We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible - RH London UK”
Review of Apollo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apollo Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Darlowo
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The hotel restaurant is a joke. Poor quality food, bad service and when we ordered coffee at the end of the meal we were told that they had switched off the coffee machine. It was only 9pm. It was if no one really cared.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

We recently had our wedding in Apollo Hotel with most of our family staying for a long weekend. Service during the whole weekend was fantastic; all of the staff was friendly and very very helpful. Our guests were very impressed with the hotel itself, service and the food and I don’t think there is anything we could complain about. The wedding itself was great value for money, but i know our guests didn’t complain about prices for the rest of the days either. Rooms were nice and clean with beautiful views (especially the sea view rooms) and housekeepers were always happy to help. We really enjoyed the weekend and the staff made it so easy. I think this is a perfect place for weekend getaways or beachside holiday. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: choose a "sea view room" for a view and "park view room" if you want a little mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The hotel is nicely situated, next to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was warm, the meals great (especially the breakfast). I'll definitely go there again in the future. :-)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJ_Poz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2008

Over 200$ a night, this hotel was not even close to what it promised. "Directly at the beach" meant we could see a huge rotten pipe from our windows and there was a sea beyond it; beach dirty and a amusement park so close we could hear marry-go-around from the morning till late at night. The tarrace of seaview rooms is shared with two other rooms, so we had kids from other rooms literally running by our windows; you had to put the curtains down not to be seen. Plus, something I found most irritating - they did not clean the room (all the sand from the beach!)! they said they only do it if "please clean my room sign" is put on the door and refused to do it when we insisted.

One of the worst choices I ever made.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ninoczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank MagdaLauraL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokoje z centralnym widokiem na morze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Najlepsze widoki są od strony morza, ale trzeba wyraźnie rezerwować pokój z widokiem na morze i najl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasia_SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darlowo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lidia
Hotel Lidia
#1 of 11 in Darlowo
105 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zamkowy
Hotel Zamkowy
#5 of 11 in Darlowo
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#2 of 11 in Darlowo
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pensjonacik Ewa
Pensjonacik Ewa
#5 of 39 in Darlowo
2 reviews
4.5 mi away
No photo provided
Slonecznikowy Zakatek
#10 of 39 in Darlowo
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Aura Dom Wczasowy
#8 of 39 in Darlowo
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel

Address: ul. Kapielowa 11, Darlowo 76-153, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Darlowo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Darlowo
Price Range: £61 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apollo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing