We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice people, good relation price/quality”
Review of Hotel Teresinha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Teresinha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice people, good relation price/quality”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Good location:
Close to the beach, marina and many bars and restaurants.
Very close to the bus stop, supermarkets and transportation rental.
Very good breakfast.
Staff are very nice people.
Nice room with AC.
No negative issues.
They have protocols with other companies for lower prices. In my case, I payed 40€/night. All arranged by the Octopus diving center.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    26
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
14
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
451 reviews
306 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel (residencial 'cause the offer only breakfast) offers a spacious but simple rooms with no frills (AC, bathtub, good beds!!) - Free Wifi only in the lobby area and in new building - walking distance to snackbars and restaurants in the city center and marina (be careful with overpriced hidden charges for starters)

BTW: the snackback opposite the street offers good value prato do dia (6€ incl. drinks) but is a smoker's place (feels like 10 years ago - horrible if you are used different)

Breakfast at hotel could be improved (varity, coffee quality) - better drink you coffer in the smoker's bar....

I'd recommend this hotel for individual travellers who plan their island excursions themselve and just a need a limited facitlies (even the pool is a big plus compared to other properties)

Room Tip: rooms in new buildung are with balcony and better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zevenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I was trying to visit all Islands of the Azores and my second stop was at Terceira.
This Hotel was my choice there and it was A good choice can I say now.
Great staff and a fine place to check out the rest of the Island, go the the caves and check out the brones ( eat there as well) is my advice.
And check out the gardens in the Capital of the Island the are verry nice also when the weather is HOT.
The island stands in the Top 10 of my favorit places to go on holiday I am sure ..
Also the Flight with Sata International was a new and verry good one

Room Tip: Second building is a bit less buzzy I had room 232 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rogier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grouw, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms are adequate and clean. When you have a room on the ground floor, you can sit outside, but you do not have your own terrace. So not much privacy when sitting outside. The swimming pool is very nice. Breakfast is okay. There's a free internet pc in the lobby. You can find lots of restaurants in town, especially on the sea front, which are all a short walk from the hotel. In a quiet location, so no noise at night.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marganne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praia da Vitoria
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Atlantida Mar
Aparthotel Atlantida Mar
#1 of 5 in Praia da Vitoria
254 reviews
10.5 mi away
Terceira Mar Hotel
Terceira Mar Hotel
#1 of 7 in Angra do Heroismo
609 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Beira Mar
Hotel Beira Mar
#6 of 13 in Terceira
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Pensao Residencial-Branco II
Pensao Residencial-Branco II
#5 of 5 in Praia da Vitoria
8 reviews
9.9 mi away
Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel
Azoris Angra Garden Plaza Hotel
#3 of 7 in Angra do Heroismo
317 reviews
9.9 mi away
Angra Marina Hotel
Angra Marina Hotel
#5 of 7 in Angra do Heroismo
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teresinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teresinha

Property: Hotel Teresinha
Address: Praceta Dr Teotonio Machado Pires, 45, Praia da Vitoria, Terceira 9760-449, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Azores > Terceira > Praia da Vitoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Praia da Vitoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teresinha 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-friendly hotel is situated in the north of Terceira Island, in Praia da Vitória, just 500 metres from the beach and the marina. The centre of Praia da Vitória is just a 2-minute walk and Angra do Heroísmo, a World Heritage Town, is located approximately 20 kms away. Terceira Island-Lajes Ab airport is only 3 kms from the hotel. This family-run hotel offers a wonderful atmosphere and all the comforts required for a pleasant stay, be it for business or leisure. The hotel has a total of 52 rooms, comfortable and simply furnished. All feature an en-suite bathroom and air conditioning. Guests may take a dip in the outdoor swimming pool or relax in the garden style sunbathing area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Teresinha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Teresinha Terceira/Praia Da Vitoria, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing