We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and quiet”
Review of Hotel Euro Moniz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Euro Moniz
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Porto Moniz
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Although its far away from the social center of Madeira I found that hotel excellent for a quiet retreat. If you like specific mood of a small fisherman town this location is for you.

Hotel is a little worn off - but still it has something that allows you to feel the magic of Madeira.. Amazing view from balcony!! Be sure to have one orientated to the east as the sun rising from the misty coast is breathtaking..

Very nice breakfast - fresh and tasty. Rooms are clean, bed comfortable - some furniture are a bit old. Very nice service. Porto Moniz is a secluded place so I'd recommend to hire a car if you want to see something. Actually I'd strongly recommend to have a car hired as there is much to see on this island.

Room Tip: Take the east side rooms to enjoy spectacular sunrises
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krzysztof N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Euro Moniz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

We visited the hotel for two days during our trip to Madeira. The hotel has an excellent location, about 150 meters from the natural swimming pool where you can spend the day at € 1.50. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel offers in common areas free Wi-Fi.
We stayed in a Superior Double Room with balcony and stunning views of the Atlantic and natural pools.
The room was large, simply furnished, but hardly in our fridge did not work. The room was clean. pool in the basement of the hotel, we did not use even once, was very small and dark room with no windows. We felt like there was in the basement.
Breakfast at the hotel to be commended, they were very rich, tasty and fresh.
This 3 star hotel is recommended, as it absolutely meets the quality that presents itself.
Near the hotel is a little food, some restaurants and Aquarium.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mazzsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

It's a very modern, friendly and well located hotel, just few meters from the Piscinas Naturais. OK, if the weather is bad, you can enjoy the indoor pool, but it's definitely not the same thing.

Facilities: it's high hotelling standard, everything is new and well cared of (well, except the sofa on our room - No. 305 - which was anything but comfortable). It offers free Wi-Fi in all the common areas. You have a panoramic bar with very reasonable prices. It doesn't have a restaurant, but they have a convention with a good restaurant nearby (14 EUR for a 3-course meal). The personnel is really really friendly.

Everything at a very good price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViaggiatorePiemonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Our family enjoys this hotel because it is just across the way from the natural sea pools of Porto Moniz. The weather in Porto Moniz is unpredictible, sunny one day, raining the next. This hotel has a lovely indoor pool which was a bonus if the natural sea pools were not an option. The breakfast was nice and fresh. Our room was spacious enough for two adults and two children. Porto Moniz is a layed back village, a great place to escape from the city noise of Funchal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starrider3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The hotel is located very well and just two steps from the piscinas naturais. The room was simple, comfortable but there was a big hole under the door so all the sounds from the hall could easily come into the room which was quite annoying when some tourists were passing by in the morning. I still believe that some stuff in the room could be renovated (at least the door lock!).
The breakfats is quite poor with no eggs, fresh vegetables..
Good point is an indoor pool with jacuzzi which work till 10 pm (if I remember right).
The young lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zhurali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Unpretentious but enjoyable and well located accommodation. Friendly staff, good room with a very good bed. Helpful to get us something to eat when we had to leave well before breakfast opened. We particularly enjoyed sleeping with the door wide open at night to let the ocean breeze come in and cool the room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flightwithadutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Nice and quiet, clean and excellent value for money. The staff are very, very friendly

Room Tip: Our room 202 was spacious with a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Moniz
0.1 mi away
Aqua Natura Madeira Hotel
Aqua Natura Madeira Hotel
#1 of 5 in Porto Moniz
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moniz Sol
Hotel Moniz Sol
#3 of 5 in Porto Moniz
197 reviews
9.2 mi away
Estalagem do Vale Hotel
Estalagem do Vale Hotel
#2 of 5 in Sao Vicente
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Euromoniz
Hotel Euromoniz
#107 of 153 in Madeira
34 reviews
10.4 mi away
Savoy Saccharum
Savoy Saccharum
#1 of 7 in Calheta
1,211 reviews
13.5 mi away
Enotel Baia
Enotel Baia
#1 of 2 in Ponta Do Sol
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euro Moniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euro Moniz

Address: Rua das Alfarrobeiras 4, Porto Moniz, Madeira 9270-095, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Porto Moniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Porto Moniz
Price Range: £35 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Euro Moniz 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Euro Moniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Moniz Hotel
Hotel Euro Moniz Porto Moniz, Madeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing