We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Magnolia

Magnolia's house sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnolia's house sunset
Dinning by the pool Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Magnolia's house sunset
Dinning by the pool
Kitchen
Kitchen
Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Room 3 - Bathroom
Resting area
Upstairs - Room 4 entrance
Pool
By the pool
Pool
Pool
Room 4 sofa-bed
Garden
Resting room
Dinning room
Inside area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caminha, Viana do Castelo District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JANETTT7
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is one of the best villas I have ever stayed in. Fantastic views from every window. The house is large and airy with the added bonus of air conditioning which we needed the first 2 days of our stay. We stayed just a week but it really recharged our batteriesl The town of Caminha is just a short drive with lovely restaurants to eat in. Really recommended if you like a real chilled holiday in a lovely setting! You won't want to leave!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Dear Janett,

We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay at Magnolia's House.

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon.

Kind Regards,
Mariana Ramos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
555peterm
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Home”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently rented this lovely home we found on tripadvisor during the first week of August 2014. The home was exactly as advertised, a beautifully decorated 3 bedroom house with a large pool, large dining room and living room. The house size was perfect for our group, we were six, 4 adults and 2 children, ages 5 and 11. The location is convenient if you want to experience a little of Northern Portugal and still want to be close enough to Galician wine region in Spain. If you are looking for a relaxing travel vacation in this region, this house is for you. I have posted pictures of our stay at this house; please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort of the home
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Dear Peter,

We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay at Magnolia's House.

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon.

Kind Regards,
Mariana Ramos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta B
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Cara Marta,

Muy aprecie sus amables comentarios y su recomendación!

Estábamos felices de saber que todo estaba a su gusto.

Esperamos tener el placer de su visita muy pronto.

Saludos,
Mariana Ramos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing