We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guesthouse Ales
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Brdo(Kranj)
US$154
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Azul(Kranj)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turizem Loka(Skofja Loka)
US$92
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mini Hotel(Skofja Loka)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nox(Ljubljana)
US$139
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Medno(Ljubljana)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pri Lenart Hotel(Skofja Loka)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
44
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiny villagewelcome drinkthe ownerroom was cleaneasy accessbiscuitsoff the beaten trackbus stopyogurtlake bledobgostilnaaccommodationcapitalcarairportslovenia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We arrived after a 4 hour journey by bus from Bovec. The host was most welcoming and friendly. We were offered a local spirit as a welcome drink. They helped with luggage to the room. A great sized room for 2 and a toddler. Very clean throughout. We ate outside and the food was delicious, exceptionally fresh and altered to my tastes. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast in the morning was quite fine, a good start to the day and again, staff were so helpful. Would recommend this guest house, it is a little outside of Kranj so travellers with cars would find it great to be out of the city, we coped with the bus tho, the stop is literally on the door step!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I cannot thank enough our guests for a pleasant stay and a scrumptious meal too! They are friendly hard-working and considerate to the little details...We were offered coffee and cake upon arrival on the house. I booked a room for 4 nights for four pax 2 adults and 2 children but having seen that our children are somewhat of a big stature they offered us a second room for the same original price of one! The place is clean and in a little lovely town, Breg. Guest house is close to Ljubljana and 30 mins away from Bled and an hour or so from Bohinj. I highly recommend Guesthouse Ales.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RubenMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Friends from Slovenia took me to this tiny village Breg after I landed at Ljubljana airport. Guesthouse Ales in Breg was the first stop and we decided to stay the night. Dinner was simply incredible, with a variety of local fresh foods and wonderful (cheap!) wines. The owner was very accommodating and attentive. The rooms were delightful, very clean, and quiet (it's a quiet village). After a trip around Slovenia I returned to Guesthouse Ales again before I left for the airport the following day (the airport is a 20-minute drive). Would always return to this place.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and the atmosphere is quite romantic.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cookie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Located near Ljubljana in a peaceful place you can enjoy the idyllic atmosphere around you.Our hosts were very friendly and pleasant, so that we felt like we came to friends.We had dinner at a restaurant that serves excellent dishes both domestic and international.The rooms are nice and clean .Breakfast was plentiful and varied.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zorzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews