We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
5
10
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
10
9
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Located slightly away from the centre of the old town, tidy clean room. Good budget hotel not far
From Portugese border, a few miles from good sandy beaches. I walked into ayamonte town and back. Car park. Near to Parador.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treval2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Arrived at the Riavela hotel via taxi, as it is extremely out of the way from any amenities. The room was very small, with very little space for any bags or luggage. The one nice thing about the room was that there was a nice little balcony with a table and chairs; quite spacious for one person and another.

It wasn't until I attempted to get a shower that evening that the hot water wouldn't work at all, and again the following morning. The room became cold very quickly during the evening and both nights I stayed there, I woke up once or twice shivering from the cold. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, as was the bed linen.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone staying more than a couple of nights, especially those with children, and those without cars. I could only call it counter-productive to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah-Mcgarrigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

nice hotel an very friendly staff, bit far out from centre though, need taxi to get there which doesnt cost much anyway, excellent big balcony which would have been great for long stay but was only there for one night before moving on

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellfield12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Rooms are good as are the bathrooms. The breakfast was very good. The bar is poor as they do not have much in the way of stock but this was not a problem as there is a lovely Brasserie just around the corner. Unfortunately it is positioned quite a long walk from the centre but a taxi wouldn´t cost much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemantina06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

A very good basic hotel. Unfortunately the position of the hotel means that you have to use a car. There is no cafe, bar or restaurant close by. We did enjoy our stay though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews