We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

LPA The Culinary Bar
Ranked #1 of 140 Restaurants in Ayamonte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Contemporary, Fusion, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Everything from start to finish was perfect. We had the Camembert cheese entry and the meat on stone which was delicious, se also had desert since we liked what we saw being served on the other tables. Not cheap but worth it!

Helpful?
2 Thank Francisco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    209
    34
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Highly recommended ”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I stay in Spain for 5 weeks during the summer months and every summer visit here at least 2 or 3 times. Food is excellent and restaurant is child friendly. Service is good and owners are lovely with the husband working in the kitchen and wife being front of house. Expect to wait for a table during busy weeks for at least 30 - 45 minutes. They now have toddler seats which they didn't last year. Highly recommend visiting if visiting Ayamonte. My only one small criticism would be that for those that visit each year the menu hasn't changed since last year - would be good to see a few new dishes on the menu.

Helpful?
1 Thank Snoopyandfrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great restaurant.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a super experience here. If you like steak or 'posh'tapas this is the place for you. Cooking your own steak on a hot stone is an interesting experience that the young people with us thoroughly enjoyed. The Irish lady (probably manager) was super helpful when choosing what tapas to have though all staff were attentive and pleasant. 120 euros for 5 of us with wine, beer and desserts makes it good value. The venue is a little bazaar. For a relatively upmarket restaurant we were sat on a wobbly wooden table on the edge of a square with children skateboarding round us. The atmosphere wasn't quite in keeping with the menu! Maybe it was a better ambiance indoors.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdrianBooth67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a great choice!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We dined at La Puerta Ancha on three seperate occasions during our recent three week stay in Ayamonte. The food was consistently very good, the staff excellent and the whole operation very well managed and run. Situated on a corner of the delightful square in Ayamonte the restaurant often has a queue of people enjoying a drink prior to a table becoming available. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to eat in Ayamonte”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We visit The area a couple of times every year and La Puerta Ancha is definitely the best place to eat - we are just back from our summer vacation and ate there many times - great food & wine and lovely staff - we love going back & would highly recommend. Marie& Dave - Dublin

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LPA The Culinary Bar also viewed

Ayamonte, Province of Huelva
Ayamonte, Province of Huelva
 
Ayamonte, Province of Huelva
Ayamonte, Province of Huelva
 
Ayamonte, Province of Huelva
Vila Real de Santo Antonio, Faro District
 

Been to LPA The Culinary Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing