We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, stay away.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parador de Ayamonte
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Ayamonte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2007

I do not recommend this location to anybody. During our trip,we stayed in many hotels in spain, and this one was the worst. We had better quality rooms in 3 star hotels in other parts of spain. This hotel should be rated 2 stars max. We paid 140 Euro(US 200) for the room. The only things positive: large room and nice view. Negative: The room stank like the basement of the old house, broken tiles in the shower, hole in the wall with sticking out pipe, noisy(noise started at 7am in the morning).
If you are driving to spain, continue to Huelva, there is some hotels there.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank slimak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Parador de Ayamonte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2006

This is not one of the Parador chain that is a conversion of a historic building. I think it was built for the job. And it does it's job very well. It has a glorious location overlooking the Guardino river into Portugal and has a super view of the suspension bridge that carries the motorway between Portugal and Spain. Our room was modern, clean and spacious with huge panoramic windows. It was quiet when we were there and we had the facilities almost to ourselves. We had breakfasts and an evening meal which were all pretty good. We are planning a return visit to Ayamonte this year and will stay at the Parador again.
You need to know that the hotel is a car/taxi journey from the town. If you are travelling from Portugal to Ayamonte be aware the clocks go forward one hour! There are no signs so we were caught out and nearly missed both dinner and breakfast. Also it seems to be not possible to hire a car in Portugal and drop off in Spain. We had to return our car to Portugal office,take the 10 minute ferry to Spain and re-hire a car for our onward journey to Seville. The Parador staff were very helpful with this and the car very cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Keith4105790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: No tires el dinero reservando una doble superior.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaffyD84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 369Enrique77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank joseramonv753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Viajero E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayamonte
2.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Canela Golf
Hotel Isla Canela Golf
#4 of 6 in Isla Canela
352 reviews
4.8 mi away
Melia Atlantico Isla Canela
4.5 mi away
Playacanela Hotel
Playacanela Hotel
#6 of 6 in Isla Canela
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Islantilla Golf Resort Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hotel Apolo
Hotel Apolo
#1 of 2 in Vila Real de Santo Antonio
109 reviews
9.8 mi away
Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Ayamonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Ayamonte

Address: Avenida Constitucion s/n, 21400, Ayamonte, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Huelva > Ayamonte
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ayamonte
Price Range: £51 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Ayamonte 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A priviledge viewpoint, the Parador overlooks the marshy landscape sketched by the course of the Guadiana and the Atlantic coast. Modernity can be found in the drawing rooms and living rooms, blessedly lit by the sun of Ayamonte and simplicity of the shades, with peaceful sensitivity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Parador de Ayamonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Hotel Ayamonte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing