We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Islantilla Golf Resort Hotel(Islantilla)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentido Ama Islantilla(Islantilla)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ILUNION Islantilla(Islantilla)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Marlin Antilla Playa(La Antilla)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ohtels Islantilla(Islantilla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Islantur Ipanema(Islantilla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Leo Islamar(Islantilla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Leo Ipanema(Islantilla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,047)
Filter reviews
2,047 results
Traveller rating
1,044
783
149
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
783
149
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweek breakbuffet stylefine hotelthis lovely hotelreception staff were very helpfulto suit all tastesbig hotelboth breakfast and dinnerspanish resortpool areahotel is locatedlarge bathroomkids clublovely beachgood sizetapaspromenade
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,047 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Loved the hotel and all the conditions that were given. The room was huge and overlooking the sea, the pools were great and the whole service was very good and organized.
Were only three days but it is a place and a hotel to repeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tatiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for one week beginning of May with a group of 44 and what a week !!!
Fabulous hotel with good spacious rooms, spotlessly clean and great food. The grounds and gardens are beautiful , also easy access to the lovely beach . Overall we had a wonderful stay with not one complaint from our party . Would recommend this hotel and hope to return myself . Of course the weather helped as this part of Spain was experiencing a heat wave when we were there.
Great facilities for children too, with kids play area , pools and kiddies club with evening entertainment so everyone is catered for. Overall a gem of a find

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notrumpsBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Most impressive building in a great location but let down by poor management who did not care about people with limited English. Very little information about local restaurants, golf etc and as this was a little out of season we really could have done with help finding good places to eat outside the Hotel. The main restautant the Betaria was closed and this was not very clear even to the staff.
The area is limited in respect of a selection of restaurants so we ended up using the same one the La Isla in the Centro Commercial, about 5 minutes walk away. Very good food and an exceptional Veal Sirloin Steak. Service was very good and no problem with our poor Spanish
Other restaurants in the area were not set in comfortable sorroundings.
Our approach to the hotel was difficult as our Satnav stopped on a junction of street and we could not make out the hotel until visiting a chinese restaurant which gave us directions. 10Euros a night parking was steep and as parking outside was controlled in some mysterous way, we did not chance trying it.
A good conchierge would have been invaluable as any information provided to help us was very poor.
A barman in the Jardin De Golf was a good copy of Basil Fawlty. I asked him for a Cognac and he proceeded to display 5 Spanish brandies with a scowl when I asked him which one he would recommend. As it was for my wife who need it as "medicinal" for an upset tummy I selected one and it was fine, no credit to "Basil".
The breakfast was not a happy place, crowds of people rushing to fill their plates and cups in short supply. The tea was awful as it was from a machine supplying poor tasting water. Stick to the milky coffee.
I am sure if we had good Spanish a lot of the issues above would not have mattered.
The area was beautiful and we will return but to a self catering apartment with a good rep to help us.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakeshore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at Puerto Antilla for two weeks as part of company conference. The accommodations were wonderful. Spacious modern room (even by American standards), updated bathrooms and top notch maid service. The overall property and grounds were fantastic and the huge pool a favorite.

Dining at the hotel was buffet style and very high quality. The hotel is located directly on the boardwalk, 50 yards from direct beach access.

We found the staff to be hardworking, service oriented, and very helpful. Overall, one of the best European travel experiences that we've had.

Room Tip: It's worth it splurge for an "interior" view room that overlooks the grounds and the ocean. Ours was facing a side street and while pleasant enough, didn't have the "wow" factor that the ocean view rooms did.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A surprising hotel, great ambient, excellent staff, fantastic pool and beach. Easy access to the beach, but clearly isolated from the external environment.
The security (access to the hotel through the beach door) is not perfect.
Great food, chaotic but perfectly operational breakfast.

Room Tip: The top floor is too hot in Summer
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews