We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

New York New York Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 282 Restaurants in Roquetas de Mar
Cuisines: British, Bar, Mediterranean, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were given a recommendation for this place, we had starters prawn cocktail which was succulent and a huge portion of onion rings, thai curry and fish and chips, great value for money and friendly service. On a sunday they do tapa roast for 1.50 euro in casde you do not fancy a huge sunday roast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peggysue93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    15
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for Money - Great food - Great Service”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had the Vegetable Thai curry and it was fantastic - Great atmosphere in the restaurant - I will defiantly be coming back !! And would recommend it

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank httujgtfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The flies”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

No wondering the flies swarm at the tables on this place. They probably know it will always be leftovers after the meals. After ordering we waited 40 mins for two dishes and there were only two more tables served. The burger tasted rubbish and the fish was dry as two weeks old bread. At least they managed to cook the pasta right. We noticed it was only british people eating there, and well they're not exactly known for high qality food

Helpful?
Thank kent-edmund v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great bar, great food and a warm welcome”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Located in a central location in Roquetas de Mar. A warm welcome awaits, from Adria, great food all day long. Well worth a visit and you'll be sure to return. We both look forward to our return there in the not too distant future.
.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tapas”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great bar with friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Love the platter to share and the great value mini meals, especially the southern fried chicken which is to die for! Dont miss the friday night fish and chips and the sunday mini roast. Well worth a visit

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New York New York Restaurant also viewed

Roquetas de Mar, Province of Almeria
Roquetas de Mar, Province of Almeria
 
Roquetas de Mar, Province of Almeria
Roquetas de Mar, Province of Almeria
 
Roquetas de Mar, Province of Almeria
Roquetas de Mar, Province of Almeria
 

Been to New York New York Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing