We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,864)
Filter reviews
2,864 results
Traveller rating
1,024
982
584
180
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
982
584
180
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view superior room half board pool area bar staff lovely hotel plenty of choice all inclusive guests sea front snack bar most nights walk in shower themed nights plenty of sunbeds relaxing holiday meal times choice of food
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 2,864 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Just returned from two weeks at the Best Sabinal.

We arrived very early and our room was not ready. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful. We stored our luggage and went outside for a drink.

The room was ready by 12:30. It was quite small but clean and comfortable. Our balcony overlooked an amusement park for children. As we were on the 5th floor, this didn't create a noise issue. Housekeeping were very friendly and kept our room looking good. We had a flat screen TV and a free safe.

The pool was large and clean. There was a shortage of sun loungers most days. The eating and drinking area outside the main bar was not kept clean to any standards. Dirty cups and plates of half-eaten food remained on the tables for hours.

Overall, the hotel is overpopulated with unruly children. They scream, run, squeal, cry, etc. I've never seen anything so awful. Meal times were ruined by the noise. There was a football match in the main lobby one day.(8 and 9 year old boys) They jump on the lobby furniture with shoes of course.

The food in the restaurant was of very good quality but never hot enough.

I won't return as I couldn't relax.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KAPYBERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Sabinal, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear KAPYBERA,

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are glad that our buffet was of your liking as well as your room.
Regarding our pool and eating area, we will take your comments into account in order to improve our services. We regret that you were not able to relax during your holidays.

We would be pleased to welcome you again soon.


Best regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Stayed all inclusive for 7 nights and had a great time with family. Staff were always friendly and able to deal with any queries.

In terms of food and drink, I could not knock the quality of food in particular the seafood theme night was lovely. The pool bar contains a help yourself lager pump as well as help yourself pop e.g. Cola, lemonade etc which was useful for all inclusive guests. I did read reviews prior to going that queues were long in the bar but I never waited staggering long for food and drink, and the selection was quite vast. Dining can be loud as it is a vast room but nothing horrific to what I had read on other reviews.

Rooms were smaller than what we were used too, but it was clean, plus a free safe and fridge provided was very handy. I would recommend a sea view, as the view of the beach and sea is fantastic.

The hotel is right next to the beach, and what I do like about this part of the resort is there is no hassle of people selling merchandise, or forcing you into their restaurants, it is all very civilised. The resort is mainly flat so does suit those who need pushchairs and wheelchairs.

The facilities were great and the kids swimming pool is great for those with small children. Sunbeds were always available as we arrived at different times in the day, plus it had spa, gym and leisure facilities.

The only part of the stay that was average was the entertainment which was more geared to Spanish guests in the couple of nights we saw it and that it started quite late so it was not great if you had small children.

There is a bus stop just around the corner from the hotel that provides travel to Roquetas and Almeira, as well as a miniature train that takes you around the resort. There is also a taxi rank nearby if you needed to travel.

I would happily go back in future, and from a family perspective it catered our needs.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank mattpope123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Sabinal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear mattpope123,

Thank you very much for your nice comments, it is very rewarding to see that you enjoyed your holidays with us.
We are glad that our buffet, facilities and cleanliness were of your liking and we hope to see you soon again.

We will be more than pleased to welcome you again for your next holidays.


Best regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The last time we stayed at the Sabinal the extension and refurbishment had just started,you could see then the the hotel was going to be huge.Sadly this is its downfall as the place has become too big and consequently struggles to cope with the demand when near capacity.
Stayed half board basis,mealtimes where at best chaotic bordering on bedlam,rude inconsiderate guests,feral uncontrolled children running around the dining room,food cold unless you joined the endless queue for the show cooking counter but what use is that when the accompanying food is cold.Tried eating at different times but same result,avoid the 7pm stampede at all costs..breakfast is the same regardless of the time.
Rooms adequate at best,walls are paper thin and you can hear every movement in adjoining rooms,and I mean that literally..constant smell of urine in toilet,resorted to buying a bottle of bleach and air freshener,room was cleaned every day but after a few hours the smell would return. Mattresses were lumpy and very hard.
The poolside sun bed reservation competition begins at about 7.30 am and by 10am all you are left with is the last turkey in the shop,this is despite the notice proudly displayed at the poolside entrance which the hotel deem is sufficient to deter the process...dream on..!! consequently most of our time was spent on the beach at a cost of 7 Euros a day of course..
The hotel caters predominantly for the Spanish and whilst happy to take our Euros I noticed on numerous occasions that priority was give to serving them even though they had the magic wrist band and I was paying cash,the entertainment also geared to Spanish so if you fancy a sing song brush up on your Spanish.
The upside of this hotel is its location, across the promenade to the beach but watch out for the bike lane,the cyclists are very territorial..there are a number of bars and shops just outside the front door,large supermarket nearby,the bus service is great,there is a stop literally around the corner from the hotel,worth a trip to Roquetas market on a Thursday,the shopping centre is also worth a visit whilst there.
The location of the Sabinal cannot be faulted but sadly everything mentioned in this review detracts from this hence the average rating.Will not be returning Im afraid.

Room Tip: Stayed on second floor with side sea view,balcony cramped,rooms on first floor seemed to have larger balcony and sunbeds.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bri1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Sabinal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Bri1625,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay.
We would like to inform you that our hotel has guests from different nationalities and we want to clarify that we offer the same service to all our guests regardless their nationality.
We regret the incident with the bathroom, we take note of your comment in order to improve our service.

We would be pleased to have you back in our hotel.


Kind regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Brilliant staff and Service .Hotel spotless throughout. Excellent bedrooms Large beds inc free Safe , with Balcony and sea view .Dining room Food Excellent ,varied meals, inc wine . Have stayed in many hotels across the world and this is is the best by far,Huge swimming pool .Pool side Bars with Snacks. Beds changed Daily .Receptionists very helpful 24 service .Highly Recommended Just Returned from one week all inc at this "Hotel Best Sabinal "

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Sabinal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Patrick G,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. It is very rewarding to read that you had a wonderful holiday. We are glad that our buffet, facilities and staff lived up to your expectations.

We will be more than pleased to have you back, we hope to see you very soon again.


Best regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 14 day stay at the Sabina. Lovely extremely clean hotel. Our lovely modern compact room was really comfortable with 2 large double beds free fridge and air con.
The food was varied and plentiful sometimes slightly chaotic but staff always found a clean table and served drinks promptly.
Entertainment was very Spanish but hey we were in Spain. Granddaughter loved the mini disco and managed to follow the other kiddies.
Location was superb, lovely promenade next to a wide shingle beach. Lots of little gifts shops and bars close by.
All staff were pleasant and helpful working extremely hard. Ignore negative comments. We had a fabulous holiday.
Would I return? Of course I would

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank yvonne51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Sabinal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear yvonne51,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays so much, it is great that our buffet and facilities were of your liking and that you appreciate the kindness of our staff. It is very rewarding that you wish to come back.

Thank you for your visit and we hope to see you very soon again.

Best regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews