We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Topacio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ATH Roquetas de Mar
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I and my wife stayed at Topacio Hotel for one week in August 2013.
I was recommended to this hotel by a friend of my wife.
Surprisingly the staff in the hotel were nice. However, the rooms were basic and the cleaning was medium.
We were satisfied with the beach proximity. When we wanted to go to the beach we only needed to walk about five minutes.
I was really surprised because there was not security box available and we really needed one!
The food was not so good as we were expecting. There was no spanish variety and not many choice at lunch and dinner time.
Beside that, there was noise in the nights. We could hardly have a quiet night .
If you are looking for a place where you want to rest I do not recommend this hotel for you .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the beach. It was extremely easy to park for free either in front of or behind the hotel.

The hotel is not well located for evening life and hotel entertainment is very limited and we did not find the bar area to be particularly pleasant area to hang out.

The room was very good, modern, spacious, nice balcony, clean. We had a fridge for cooling our drinks.

Food was dreadful. This has nothing to do with it being Spanish food, as I live in Spain and eat good Spanish food all the time. There was no variety, little choice and even by Spanish standards the hot food was cold. We got up from the table to get some more food to find the waiter taking away our half full drinks glasses that we had paid for. When we stopped him, there was no apology only a grumble.

I would not choose to go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2006

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Topacio Hotel for one week in September.

These are the pros and the cons:

- PROS:

1.- 5 minutes walking to the beach.
2.- Good breakfast and plenty of choice.
3.- Good staff at the reception and the restaurant.
4.- You can go with your drink at the restaurant.
5.- There was a free fridge in the room.

- CONS:

1.- Rooms view were to a road, and there was a lot of noise in the nights.
2.- Poor choice at the lunch and dinner time. Some of the food were reused on the making of new plates.
3.- Cleaning Bathroom were very poor.
4.- Swimming pool is very very small. It looks like a kids pool.
5.- There was not security box available.
6.- The room for the shows was very small.

So, I do not recommend this hotel. You can get better places to stay.

Bye!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank valtistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitaciones de las terceras plantas tienen balcon amplio con mesa y sillas, tele plana y aire a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nalenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andriavvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones de la planta baja tenían jardín. Pero con costra, porque limpiarlo lo limpiaban poc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Best Sabinal
Hotel Best Sabinal
#8 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
2,235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Fenix Family
Hotel Fenix Family
#25 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterraneo Park
Mediterraneo Park
#13 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#15 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,055 reviews
1.0 mi away
Neptuno Hotel
Neptuno Hotel
#6 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ohtels Roquetas
Ohtels Roquetas
#4 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ATH Roquetas de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ATH Roquetas de Mar

Address: Carretera Sabinal 421, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain (Formerly Hotel Topacio)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range: £53 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ATH Roquetas de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ATH Roquetas, a complete family holiday accommodation with all kinds of specialized services for whom traveling with children and looking for maximum comfort . Modern and located just 700 meters from the Roquetas beach, one of the most familiar and quiet beaches of Almería . The hotel offers free WiFi , playground , sports , swimming pools , entertainment program for all ages ... Choose our hotel in Roquetas de Mar and discover the true meaning of the holidays whether you are traveling with family, friends or partner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel ATH Roquetas de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ATH Roquetas De Mar Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing