We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evenia Zoraida Park
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

IGNORE THE BAD REVIEWS, The positive reviews are FAR more accurate!!

We've just come back from a weeks all inclusive here and the only reason it doesn't get five stars is because the rooms are too small for a family of four with very little storage. The HELPFUL receptionist arranged for us to view at a junior suite which is much bigger, however it doesn't justify the price Thomas Cook are asking for it. (Evenia only charge abut 300 euros per week extra in peak times, so how Thomas Cook can justify £600 odd is beyond me!)

The reps were fantastic, very helpful and knew what they were talking about.

This 'sickness bug' people are complaining about didn't effect us on our stay last week (we came home yesterday 24th July.) We made sure we used bottled water for squashes and brushing our teeth in and washed our hands regularly. The other Brits we spoke to had not had it either and agreed with us that it probably wasn't down to the hotel but more likely either the water or personal hygiene. I personally don't think it is fair to blame this on the hotel!

The pools are great (a bit cold at first but very refreshing,) they are clean and maintained regularly. If anything is spotted floating it is soon cleared out by one of the pool attendants. The slide pool is brilliant for kids and the junior pool with Pirate Ship is great for the little ones with mini-slides for the toddlers.

Plenty of sun loungers available but you do need to bag them before 10 in the the morning, but no rush unless you have to have the same spot every day or want to be pool side...

The resort is very clean (almost spotless) with bins emptied regularly and cleaners picking up litter etc all day!

The various bars offer a wide range of drinks, all decent quality and bottled water is available at ALL OF THE BARS FREE OF CHARGE and as much as you like!! The staff are friendly enough, I found trying a little bit of Spanish helped even if I was probably asking for a fish cocktail.... They will happily top up your little one's bottles with various juices saving you having to carry it around with you or worry about keeping it cool.

Snacks are available throughout the day from the bars, crisps, nuts, ice creams (nice ice creams at that) etc and there are a couple of snack bars open all day serving chips, burgers, hot dogs, toasties etc.

The main restaurants are large with a good selection of food which is replenished regularly. We didn't avoid anything, happily eating the fish dishes, paella and rice dishes and had no issues with stomach upsets. You can eat as little or as much as you like and can go up as many times as you like. We tried a little bit of everything and enjoyed experiencing local Spanish dishes and not just burgers and chips. They do however cater for the rest of Europe with non-Spanish dishes available at each service. You get waiter service for your all inclusive drinks too which is nice and the odd 'tip' doesn't go amiss for good service!!

Remember, this resort is in SPAIN and caters for mainly SPANISH holidaymakers so those also complaining on here with regards to it being Spanish orientated with regards to the entertainment and food should perhaps bear this in mind. You don't see British resorts catering for the French just in case there are a few staying over.....

The entertainment was fine, a kids disco usually kicked it off at about 9pm followed by various shows later on, probably a bit late for those with little ones. A bonus to being sat watching the shows in Plaza Central is that you also get drinks service to the tables there too. Once again, the odd few Euro tip is polite and guarantees the service to your table again and again!!

Overall a brilliant holiday, plenty to do, the beaches are clean, the walk along the promenade is nice and there are plenty of bars along the way to keep you hydrated......

I would recommend this holiday to anyone with, or without kids (as long as you like a busy bustling resort...)

We're definitely going back next year!!

Room Tip: Medium floor, sea view in nice but not essential depending on your budget. Go for the junior suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank realisticreviewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 2,750 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Got back on the 20th July 2014. There were 8 of us on a family holiday and we had a fantastic time. Yes there were a few negatives, like the Spanish and their yellow bands, however, this didn't spoil our holiday as there was always plenty of choice. The hotel is very clean, maids do a great job and work really hard. My son tipped his maid, part way through the holiday. The next day she bought my grandson a big bag of sweets. Lovely! We didn't get any of the bugs people have been talking about.
All in all, very family orientated (and the Spanish tunes are pretty catchy) Met some lovely people, Paul, Karen and Ann from Farnborough, Tony, Alison and Craig (great table tennis player) from Manchester, and not forgetting TOOT from London...you southern softie....lol
I'd highly recommend it,

Room Tip: A sea view would have been nice but you need to pay extra for it...however, it was much quieter at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JulesRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just got back from a weeks AI. Great family hotel, very clean and modern. Check in was a bit manic, queuing from outside the hotel to the main road! Can't fault the food, lots of variety and plenty to choose from. Snacks are good, crips, ice creams, nuts etc. Also available is a la carte restaurents which all serve excellent food.

Lots of Spanish come here for their holidays and my god they are soooooo LOUD! Running up and down the corridors, shouting etc and this would continue till early hours of the morning!

A few people got the dreaded BUG, we were lucky but stack up on tablets just incase. Entertainment needs improving as all the acts were late, the magic show was over an hour late and didn't start till 10.40pm, by then all the children are very tired.

Overall we had a wonderful time, it's pretty simple though if you haven't got children this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Kirsty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We also had a dreadful experience at this hotel, We all suffered from this illness from the third day we arrived till the journey home and then some, so you can see the holiday was completely ruined. We travelled as a family with two young children, and my mother in law. My daughter was that poorly with this illness, which we believe was from the pool, she ended up in hospital on a drip, which was terrifying!!!!!. My mother in law was the only one out of our party who didnt become ill and she only went ancle deep in the pool. The food was warm never hot, which was never checked, the room was cleaned not with disinfectant (which i witnessed being in the hotel room) but with water, and the pool was never cleaned or checked when we were their for the week. When reported to the Thomas Cook rep she tried to say it was from the airport at manchester!!!!!. And the receptionists where not bothered one bit to here that this was happening in the hotel and didnt even try to quarentine the situation, we remained in our hotel as we were all very ill. Its conclusive that this illness was from the hotel as we never left the complex once. We will never go their AGAIN!!!!. Ruined my childrens first holiday abroad.
And as you can imagine when we arrived back in Engfland I complained to Thomas Cook who we went with, and have recently had the reply. They say This was our fault, that it was down to travellers illness, I beg to differ this was down to the lack of hygiene in this hotel, and as for the rep who never once wrote any complaints down or the receptionists. Dreadful Never Again!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just arriving from a wonderful stay at Zoraida Park, I’ll try to explain all tips for futur visitors. The hotel was completely renewed on 2.012, and everything is new. Rooms are exactly as they appear on the hotel's website.
Situation: Roquetas de Mar is a small city but with a long area with hotels and buildings along the beach promenade. In Roquetas there is a small castle on the beach promenade, one “plaza de toros” and not much more to see. At 20km you have Almeria City, 30Km Cabo de Gata and also Tabernas Desert, with western’s studios and a small zoo. The hotel is on the “urbanización Roquetas Playa”, where the beach is coarse sand, not comfortable. I wouldn’t say that is good beach.
The Hotel: Two hotels together, where guests can use facilities from both hotels.
1- Room: We had a junior suite sea view. Furniture are Ikea style, but I liked it very much. The sofa was absolutely uncomfortable, but beds were wonderful. The bathroom right, excepting the shower with very little water, the faucet needs renovation. Many wardrobes with plenty space for clothes and suitcases. Two balconies with two chairs and a coffee table each, and an extensible clothesline
2- Restaurants: There is one buffet restaurant in each hotel, plus 3 specialities Restaurants in the resort. The 3 themed restaurants are pool bars during the day, but from 18h they become excellent restaurants. Something to say at the three special restaurants is that waiters serve you really well. They attend you as you were going to pay your bill and tips, knowing that you won’t pay anything.
a. Buffet: Each guest must use his buffet restaurant, can’t go to the other one. Lots of varieties, fresh salads, coocked meats and fishes, burgers, pizzas, pasta and hot dogs buffet, and show cooking. I didn’t like the show cooking meats, neither fishes. They cook it too much, all the same temperature. They prepare “french crepes”for desert, and there is a chocolate fountain. I talked to a couple who stayed at the hotel last Spring, and they said that the buffet was really better now, with more variety.
b. Carlo’s Italian Restaurant: Is a dinner “a la carte” with different pizzas and pastas, but also meats and fishes. We ate srimp with vodka and I loved it. Desserts are’nt the best thing, all the same on the 3 restaurants.
c. El Olivo Restaurant: Is an Argentinian style, all grilled meat. They have dishes for children, with an excellent burger, no tha same as the buffet one.
d. Mediterraneo Restaurant: Good fishes, well prepared, excellent service.
3- All Inclusive facilities: I saw Spanish people had a yellow wristband, and foreigners had a green one. In the begginning I though the difference only was for the waiters knew how to speak to each one, but then I saw Spanish had more licour varieties, and also cocktails. About the “All Inclusive”, they work with good brands. All yougurts milks, ice creams… are Nestlé brand, pastries and sandwiches are Panrico brand. They work with good groceries. Breakfast is served untill 11am, and after sanwiches are served at the pool bar “el olivo”, and from 12am at “carlo’s” and “mediterraneo” there is a buffet with pasta, burritos, fresh salads, ice creams, yogurts and fresh fruits, untill 18h. At the two bars in the hotel, from 10 am untill midnight all dinks including cocktails are served, also nuts, chips, coffee expresso…
4- Pools: The complex has two main areas.
a. Quiet pool in front of the Zoraida Garden, around 1,40m depth, with a small area for children, 0,40m depth
b. Slides area, separed in two areas, one for little child, babies, all 0,40m depth, with small slides, a shower palm, and 2 medium slides, and the second one with bigger slides, for adults and toddlers. Those slides aren’t so big. We climbed 19 stairs to go to the first 3 slides, and 11 stairs plus to climb to the next one. This area is excellent for the whole family, but children with all sort of inflatable, and water guns don’t allow small children enjoy theirselves. All the pools areas are controlled by lifeguard, and I think they should control bigger children ennoying smaller ones in the 0.40m pool, as the bigger ones can go anywhere and babies only can stay in the small one.
5- Entertainment: I did’nt participated in activities organized by the animation team, but all women loved the aqua gym, and they played games, bingo…
6- Children’s entertainment: There are 3 programs of entertainment, from 4 to 11 years old, 11 to 15 and more than 16. They work well with child, and children need some space without parents and out of pool, so is a good thing. It should exist some entertainment for children from 2 to 4.
If you want a sunbed near the pool, you must be at the door at 7am. Don't try to reserve anything before, beacuse at 6.55 everything leaved on sunbeds is removed. One day getting at the pool at 11am, couldn't find a sunbed under an umbrella.
7- Night Shows: Every night at 21.15h there is a mini disco where kids love going and then night shows begins. You find every night 3 different entertainment. At the “Central plaza”, the main show from 22h, on the stage in front of the Zoraida Park’s pool, another show, less crowded, and at the bar into the Zoraida Garden there is karaoke or chill out music.
8- Reception desk: They are very kind and useful, but at the moment of check-in, a brochure is needed were some tips are included.

Room Tip: Rooms with seaview and front pool are noisy because you hear night shows untill midnight. Rooms faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank lidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Its our 3rd time here and again thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Has become more for families with children rather than couples. As always something for everyone to eat and with the addition of the a la carte restaurants to the Italian, cannot fault. Only problem was booking for them as they tended to be fully booked early on. Later told that only allowed 1 visit per week to each.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Plonkshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is our 5th year wear and 6th time going to this hotel and it improves every year. This year they have added the 3 a la carte restaurants. Some people have said they are difficult to book however we found if we ate at 7pm they where happy to take you as the Spanish booked closer to 9 this was easily booked at the mediteranio which is where we ate 8 times out of a 14 night stay and they where very attentive. The main buffet restaurant was great as we'll and the selection very good. The all inclusive was fantastic the bar staff very friendly and the hotel spotlessly clean. The only aspect I still think the need to improve is the entertainment . The main stage has flamenco and magic shows and various bands however I felt only the magic show and parrot show was geared for families. We spent a couple of nights at the entertainment outside the zoraida bar. The first night was supposed to be a mixture of 80s music however it was 2 hours listening to Boney M tracks, more 70's and not fun. The second night they had a singer called Red and we had to leave as I could sing better at karaoke and I can't sing. It was so out of tune my daughter was covering her ears. Overall great holiday but please sort the entertainment out

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
1.2 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#15 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evenia Zoraida Garden
Evenia Zoraida Garden
#2 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,402 reviews
1.2 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#8 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Playadulce Hotel
Playadulce Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aguadulce
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterraneo Park
Mediterraneo Park
#12 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Neptuno Hotel
Neptuno Hotel
#6 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Zoraida Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Zoraida Park

Address: Avda Mariano Hernandez 131-133, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#3 Family Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Zoraida Park 4*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the sea front of Roquetas de Mar, within the Evenia Zoraida Resort, the Zoraida Park Hotel is the best solution for a family holiday. Totally refurbished in winter 2011/2012, all its modern and colourful bedrooms are equipped with queen size beds, 32” LCD flat screen TV, telephone, safe, fully fitted bathroom, balcony and some of them have sea view. Among its facilities you will find extensive gardens with sunbeds, palm trees, a tropical pool, a brand new Aquapark with slides and pirate ship, 2 tennis courts , Fitness Room with sauna and heated indoor pool, Snack bars, pool bar, free parking facilities… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Evenia Zoraida Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Zoraida Park Hotel Roquetas De Mar
Zoraida Park Hotel
Zoraida Park Roquetas De Mar
Evenia Zoraida Park Roquetas De Mar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing