We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely no complaints from this family of 2!”
Review of Mediterraneo Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mediterraneo Park
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely no complaints from this family of 2!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We booked this hotel whilst in Spain on other business for a 3 night "pensionista" special rate stay - full board with wine and water included with lunch and dinner. (Champagne was also free at breakfast). The total cost was just 200 euros for the two of us. The reception staff (English speaking) were charming and efficient eg fixed a problem with our room lock within an hour. Likewise the restaurant staff (English speaking). My wife unfortunately stubbed and broke her toe and the poolside first aider (English speaking) and subsequently the reception staff could not have been more helpful and caring even arranging an appointment within the hour at a local clinic.
The food was excellent and hugely varied with several fish dishes and several meat dishes always offer along with a host of salad and cold meat and other options. Being a self-service buffet format it was, effectively, an eat as much as you like experience. On the third night we took advantage of exchanging the buffet format for a romantic 5 course meal with wine in the poolside restaurant overlooking the beach. All in all (and leaving aside the "entertainment") I would fully recommend this hotel and will certainly be booking again for a similar break later in
the year.

Room Tip: Room 2002 was quite and large on the side of the hotel but overlooked the play area of the adjacent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your positive comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Roquetas.
Kind Regards

Francisco Magán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    384
    247
    141
    118
See reviews for
677
326
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We were also staying at the same time as "family of 3" who left the extremely poor review although it seems hard to imagine how this could possibly be the same hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There english may not have been perfect but can you really expect that when travelling to spain? Food was excellent, not usually keen on all inclusive however it wasn't repetitive and there was always a wide selection which catered for everybody's needs. We were given an upgraded room which was very new and clean. The hotel as a whole was always very clean which was really appreciated. The entertainment may not have been great in the evening but there was always plenty of activities running throughout the day for kids or adults. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and having not been expecting much i think this hotel deserves a much better review than some that have been left here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cb0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your positive comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Roquetas.
Kind Regards

Francisco Magán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We were staying at this hotel the same time as "family of 3", well I think it was the same hotel!
Yes the staff do speak Spanish, strange that isn't it seeing as we were in Spain!
We stayed in this hotel over 15 years ago and after travelling around the globe decided to visit our old haunts before old age catches up, since our last visit the hotel has undergone major renovation, including a mini water slide which was a huge hit with the children.
The entire staff in the hotel are hard working and extremely pleasant, we never encounted any unpleasantness, just the opposite, smiles everywhere and in particular the restaurant staff who greeted us everyday with real warmth [not the American version!]
Having stayed in hotels throughout Europe, Asia, Alaska down to Falklands, Australia, New Zealand,and the Far East, I've seen more than my fair share of rude hotel staff, however I have no complaints regarding the staff of the Mediterraneo, thank you everyone for a most pleasant and relaxing holiday,well done you are a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your positive comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Roquetas.
Kind Regards

Francisco Magán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We booked this hotel through thomson for myself, partner and sons first birthday. Upon arrival the hotel looked good, lifts are very small so getting luggage to our room was a challenge. Rooms are newly updated so can't fault them. Nobody how ever speaks English. If you need anything you are on your own. Staff are very rude, clicking their fingers and shouting hey to get your attention. If you ask for anything it's a no. Nobody smiles, or even acknowledges you! Food is catered for the Germans and Spanish, it's terrible. Not ate much all week. We're on the all inclusive, but it should be called the not inclusive! I'd rather have stayed at home. Entertainment in German and Spanish, think I've seen one other English couple since being here, very disappointing. Never ever staying here again, it's not an English friendly hotel. We're here til Thursday, god help us 3 days left! Room 359 if anybody from reception is listening!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 35familyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your positive comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
I want to tell you sorry about the possible inconvenience during your stay.
But it does not seem right that says no one has listened to you. Every day I spoke with you, offering all kinds of changes even preparing you special food that you like and the answer has always been NO.
I have spoken with all my staff and the only person who has been rude to them has been you, even to me when I was trying to solve the problem for you.
Only last night you have accepted eating at the restaurant a la carte, I hope at least that you liked.
I hope I have clarified the situation for other travelers, and it is very clear that our way of working is to try to all clients leave happy and come back some other time, this is our main goal for all nationalities, not only for German and Spanish, Exactly the same as with the food that is International


Best Regards

Francisco Magán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Roquetas de Mar hotels

Poole, Wielka Brytania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I have book this hotel for 3 days, than book another 2... Option HB cost me just over 60 pound per night (very last minute via booking.com). Hotel (first week of October) was half-empty... we've been upgraded, have a lovely room suite with huge round bath. I travel quite much, but I can confirm that food is really good standard, every night we have couple kinds of fish and sea food (also plenty specialities of european cousine was served). I can recommend this place as a good price high standard hotel. Only one think... beach is not brilliant (but pool is great)...

Room Tip: If you like nice views... try to book second floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dartles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your positive comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Roquetas.
Kind Regards

Francisco Magán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Booked this holiday with Thomson holidays,What a great holiday we had,could not fault hotel. We had a large bedroom,large terrace with sunbeds,patio table and chairs.Food was excellent plenty of choice a very relaxing holiday.we will be going to the hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 265 it had sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 641STUART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your positive comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
I would like to tell you that I will transmit your notes to all the staff of the hotel who will be very proud of their job and will help them to keeping working hard you’re your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Roquetas
Kind Regards
Paco Magán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My family & I have recently returned from the beautiful Mediterraneo Park hotel in Roquetas de Mar. We have been to this part of Spain 8 times before staying in different resorts & hotels so knew what to expect.

The Mediterraneo Park hotel has real character & a fabulous beach front location. On arrival we were allocated a double room in the refurbished part of the hotel that had both a pool & sea views. The room readily slept 2 adults & 2 chidren (8 & 4 years old) with no worries about space.

The hotel was full of about 95% Spanish OAP’s so the atmosphere was relaxed & authentically Spanish. The food & meal times were targeted towards the Spanish clientele which suited us perfectly. The food quality & choice in the main buffet restaurant was very good & we were able to eat well at every meal.

Be aware that the hotel is undergoing some refurbishment in the pool / outside bar area (Moby Dick’s) so not all the facilities were available during our holiday. That didn’t worry us particularly because you could see the value of the improvement works to the hotel. When the works are finished the hotel will have one of the largest outside freeform pools in Roquetas including a children’s themed splash pool. The indoor pool & other parts of the outside pool were always available for swimming.

The beach at Roquetas is large, never busy & has a great choice of beach bars to eat / drink in. You still get Tapas with every alcoholic drink purchased which was enough to keep us topped up between meal times.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday & wouldn’t hesitate to return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MCP163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your positive comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
I would like to tell you that I will transmit your notes to all the staff of the hotel who will be very proud of their job and will help them to keeping working hard you’re your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Roquetas.
Kind Regards

Francisco Magán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
1.1 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#6 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
1,498 reviews
5.2 mi away
Playadulce Hotel
Playadulce Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aguadulce
696 reviews
1.5 mi away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#5 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#16 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Sabinal
Hotel Best Sabinal
#9 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
1,995 reviews
0.9 mi away
Diverhotel Roquetas
Diverhotel Roquetas
#12 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterraneo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Park

Property: Mediterraneo Park
Address: C/ Pez Espada s/n, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#13 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterraneo Park 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the traditional town of Roquetas de Mar, the hotel combines colours and unique architectural styles that make it stand out from its urban environment, along with all the many details that remind us of the area. The establishment enjoys an excellent location in a quiet area by the sea with direct access to the beach promenade. At Hotel Mediterráneo Park, we bring the freshness and transparency of clear water thanks to our water areas that are suitable for all ages and needs. Our main feature is our Great Freshwater Lake Swimming Pool, with a water surface area of over 2,500 m2 and which includes a themed kids pool and jacuzzi. It is an oasis of freshness and fun that contributes to a pleasant environment where you will have a great time. This hotel has renovated its communal areas and the majority of its rooms. To ensure you enjoy the perfect stay, we offer air conditioning/heating throughout the hotel. The hotel has wonderful spaces, services and facilities, including a unisex hairdresser's, games room, reading room, two convention rooms for up to 120 people, souvenir shop and a laundry service. For your perfect stay have air conditioning and heating throughout the hotel.Habitaciones for comfort and relaxation that leave from the Double Deluxe Junior Suite through, Suite Beach, Premium and Gold Level Club. With our Gold Level Club project we want to offer extra services that satisfy our guests who are familiar with our style and management ability and who appreciate these kinds of initiatives and their significant advantages. - An exclusive hotel within the Hotel Mediterráneo Park complex. - Breathtaking views of the sea and Roquetas de Mar's beach promenade. - 50 luxurious rooms. Design and high functionality. - Private VIP areas with a cafeteria and snack bar. - Butler service. - VIP service, amenities, articles and welcome gifts. - Free WiFi. - Sunbeds on the beach. - You can enyoy breakfast or dinner in Taberna del Mar Club Beach Restaurant or Zeker restaurant (previous reservation and on request) also you can use Restaurant buffet El Conde . A quality atmosphere and gastronomy. - New ideas designed for holiday leisure. Personalised style and management with the hallmarks of the Vázquez family. Following our line of innovation and expansion, Hotel Mediterráneo Park **** has created the hotly anticipated AQUAPARK MEDITERRANEO, which is a leisure area with water slides and games. AQUAPARK: In this recreation area, we have created two different environments. One has a rocky area full of slides and waterfalls, which young and old will love. AQUA-BABY: For younger guests, there is the AQUA-BABY water area where little ones can play and enjoy interactive water games, including a fire engine, slides, waterfalls and streams of water. Hotel Mediterráneo Park is at the forefront of the industry and is committed to quality and fun holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterraneo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Roquetas De Mar Hotel Roquetas De Mar
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Roquetas De Mar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing