We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 star not 4 star!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mediterraneo Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mediterraneo Park
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Asarum, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“3 star not 4 star!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed 2 adults 1 Child 5 years old att Mediterraneo Park Hotell 5 may to 11 may.
The hotell was Clean and well organized, good housekeeping of the rooms. Clean poolarea.

We had allinclusive , and the food was O.K with some reservations,

1. The meat especially chicken, pig wasn`t cocked enough, raw some bits pink Another. Because of not to long time on the stove, perhaps of to high heat. How ever this is really dangerous because people can get sick.

2. When having allinclusive you must have your card if you will have any beverage, and you only get one card a family.

But overall we had a nice stay, sunny, shopping, vacation.

P.s You will have to take the bus 15 min aprox to grand Plaza for better shopping than in the hotell area.

Room Tip: Suerior rooms better beds and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    353
    221
    132
    108
See reviews for
599
309
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Salinas, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We live in Spain but wanted a break away. We saw this advertised in our local paper through Vivalia Travel in Torrevieja and booke. It was cheap and we did not expect to much, but we were delighted. Wonderful location, lovely friendly staff, and some of the best food we have had at a Spanish hotel.

We had a room on the second floor which was a bit of a walk from reception, but the view from the double balcony across the sea was great. We visited in May and did not need the aircon on as it was so quiet we were able to keep the patio doors open and the quiet laping of the sea on the beach was enough to send me, a bad sleeper, off to the land of nod.

The hotel had been refubished to a good standard, but the bedrooms and corridors leading to the bedrooms were a bit dated. However our standard double room was spacious with lots of storage space and a good size bathroom. All very clean.

There was entertainment for youngsters around the pools which were extensive, with plenty of sunlounges. Evening entertainment was good, and my husband and his friend enjoyed the "Happy Hour" between 5pm and 6 pm. Buy one and get one free!!!!

We will certainly go back there again when we need to chill out.

Room Tip: The hotel provides everything from basic double (perfectly OK for a couple), to luxury suits and fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline_David66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks whilst my family came to visit me, and for the price I payed it was really good! It's not the best looking place but my kids loved the kids pool with the fire engine. It's situated on the beach as well!
Rooms were fine as long as you get a refurbished one, bar area was pretty boring though not much entertainment happening. This hotel mainly caters for older people, restraint was pretty good food but after a week got abit much, stay here if you get a cheap price

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank paulyandnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,
le agradecemos sinceramente sus comentarios acerca de su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Estos son básicos para poder mejorar día a día.
Siempre nos gusta cumplir con las expectativas de nuestros clientes y nos alegramos profundamente cuando lo conseguimos.
Nos alegramos que lo pasaran bien y les gustaran nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos tenerles de nuevo como clientes en su próxima visita a Roquetas.

Agradeciendo de nuevo el tiempo dedicado a enviar sus comentarios,
reciba un cordial saludo.

Francisco Magán
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed at the hotel as a last minute break for 2 nights.
The staff were very helpful and welcoming.
It has a pleasant dinning room.
BUT...
The bedroom was always cold and had the bath and sink incorporated into the bedroom.
There was a single sheet, blanket and bedcover on the bed with no spare blankets provided.
I had a quite a cool and uncomfortable night.
The toilet was in a seperate small room, almost too small to allow access.
The hot and cold water started very rusty brown and improved only a little as it ran.
The food on the Saturday night was fine but on Sunday night it was not very nice.
The car park is much to small and was usually full to overflowing.
The bars and shops are about 10+ minute walk away.
There are no english TV channels.
Maybe this hotel is fine in summer and maybe my bedroom was not typical but I would not recommend it in the winter even at the low price on offer.
I left after dinner on the second day to go somewhere warmer and nicer.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. There are plenty of other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regularcustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
We are very sorry your stay was not very confortable. The day you arrive was the day we open the Hotel after one month closed, maybe for that was a little bit cold, the heating works well and in the rooms after ten minutes shoul be Ok.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Roquetas and you will see that the Hotel is good.
Kind Regards

Francisco Magán
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Roquetas de Mar hotels

Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Ok so this is a Spanish hotel in Spain, employing Spanish people!
No its not the Ritz, but your not paying top money.
The big let down was the children's entertainment which was nothing. The place was 1/6 full at best but the whole area was quite, even the flight home!!
We had 3 of the new rooms with sea view, nice and with 2 double beds in each. The room was cleaned and towels changed every day.
Drinks 8/10, Food 7/10, Location 10/10, Pools 10/10.
The hotel does need to carry on its current program of refurbishment and works to tiles around the pools etc.
I think overall it was good value for money. The resort was closing down for winter but it was 25 every day for 2 weeks.
The new kids pool and the slides were a big plus!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LincolnCarSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,
le agradecemos sinceramente sus comentarios acerca de su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Estos son básicos para poder mejorar día a día.
Siempre nos gusta cumplir con las expectativas de nuestros clientes y nos alegramos profundamente cuando lo conseguimos.
Nos alegramos que lo pasaran bien y les gustaran nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos tenerles de nuevo como clientes en su próxima visita a Roquetas.

Agradeciendo de nuevo el tiempo dedicado a enviar sus comentarios,
reciba un cordial saludo.

Francisco Magán
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here (family of 4) and was very disappointed.
Good points: hotel was clean, rooms very clean and food was always a good choice.
Bad points: well firstly the locals treat it as their weekend private pool. They turn up with packed lunches and bring the whole family.
Bar staff very rude. Yes I know they work long hours but 2 in particular Sergio, Juan Fran are very insulting.
Locals can also walk into the buffet unchallenged. We are paying for their meals!
Very few parasols around lagoon pool.
Very little activities for teenagers.
Pool bar only opens for about 3 hours max

Overall wouldn't return. Thomson this place is a big let down.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lexybhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,
le agradecemos sinceramente sus comentarios acerca de su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Estos son básicos para poder mejorar día a día.
Siempre nos gusta cumplir con las expectativas de nuestros clientes y nos apenamos profundamente cuando no lo conseguimos.
Tomamos nota de todos sus comentarios para solucionarlos lo antes posible.
Agradeciendo de nuevo el tiempo dedicado a enviar sus comentarios,
reciba un cordial saludo.

Francisco Magán
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have just recently returned from a two week stay at the Mediterraneo Park hotel. As with all All-Inclusive holidays there will be things that you like and things that you don’t. Overall, we loved it.

Location
The hotel is situated in a very nice part. A 15 minute walk one direction to the bars and stores and a twenty minute walk the opposite way to the harbour with the lighthouse and fort. The stop for the buses and the “Roquetren” are just a few minutes away. The view from the front of the hotel is that of the beach whilst the view from the back is of the Sierra Nevada Mountains.
The sea front has been beautifully done where there is a footpath and cycle path. Bikes are readily available for hire from single seaters up to one that I believe will carry twelve people!

Hotel
Although parts of the hotel could do with sprucing up, by and large it was clean and tidy.
There are three lifts that just about hold four people. Even so, there was never a delay waiting for one.

Rooms
We were fortunate enough to have an end room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. Spacious with large twin beds, the room was made up daily. Though it did take a couple of days to realize that towels only got changed if you left them on the floor. The room contained a large wardrobe but strangely enough no drawers. There is also a safe that if you decide to use there is a weekly charge and a refundable deposit. The TV was the usual BBC1, BBC world news and Sky news.

Restaurant
The restaurant is made up of two sections. The main indoor part then the smaller outdoor section overlooking the pool (always popular).
Breakfast: - This consisted of the usual cereal dispensers and all the ingredients for a full English. Eggs and bacon constantly being cooked with an option of omelette with a choice of fillings. If you prefer cold milk on cereal then don’t use the milk in the large container. Go to where the yoghurts are kept and use what’s in the metal containers or milk bottles.
Dinner: - There was always a choice of two soups. Food was plentiful and well cooked. There are three things of note. There was no logic to the layout of the food so be prepared for walking. The vegetables such as cauliflower, broccoli and carrots were frequently cold and that there is a glass fronted metal trolley containing hot plates.

Swimming Pool.
This is made up of four sections. The large pool that runs round to the other side of the hotel (where you will find a large Jacuzzi). A large fire engine for children and a pool which contains slides and chutes. An indoor pool and Jacuzzi.
There was never any shortage of sun loungers. And don’t be fooled by the chapel. It’s not for prayer but drinks and toasties.

Entertainment.
Oh dear. Apart from the usual “Animacion”, we were entertained with musical chairs, a form of pass the parcel, bingo and one of two organists. The large screen TV’s only showed Spanish football every night. The alternative is to head to the nearby bars where a couple of them do a form of BOGOF. Order a beer and you get two. As we later found out, what grievances we had, people in a nearby 5* had exactly the same.

All in all we met some wonderful people and a lot of the staff was great. The location, the people and the weather made this a very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor for quietness. Also try for an end room. These contain not only the door to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WarringtonNumpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,
le agradecemos sinceramente sus comentarios acerca de su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Estos son básicos para poder mejorar día a día.
Siempre nos gusta cumplir con las expectativas de nuestros clientes y nos alegramos profundamente cuando lo conseguimos.
Nos alegramos que lo pasaran bien y les gustaran nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos tenerles de nuevo como clientes en su próxima visita a Roquetas.

Agradeciendo de nuevo el tiempo dedicado a enviar sus comentarios,
reciba un cordial saludo.

Francisco Magán
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
1.1 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#7 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evenia Zoraida Park
Evenia Zoraida Park
#3 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#14 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#5 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Sabinal
Hotel Best Sabinal
#9 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
0.9 mi away
Diverhotel Roquetas
Diverhotel Roquetas
#11 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterraneo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Park

Property: Mediterraneo Park
Address: C/ Pez Espada s/n, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#16 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterraneo Park 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the traditional town of Roquetas de Mar, the hotel combines colours and unique architectural styles that make it stand out from its urban environment, along with all the many details that remind us of the area. The establishment enjoys an excellent location in a quiet area by the sea with direct access to the beach promenade. At Hotel Mediterráneo Park, we bring the freshness and transparency of clear water thanks to our water areas that are suitable for all ages and needs. Our main feature is our Great Freshwater Lake Swimming Pool, with a water surface area of over 2,500 m2 and which includes a themed kids pool and jacuzzi. It is an oasis of freshness and fun that contributes to a pleasant environment where you will have a great time. This hotel has renovated its communal areas and the majority of its rooms. To ensure you enjoy the perfect stay, we offer air conditioning/heating throughout the hotel. The hotel has wonderful spaces, services and facilities, including a unisex hairdresser's, games room, reading room, two convention rooms for up to 120 people, souvenir shop and a laundry service. For your perfect stay have air conditioning and heating throughout the hotel.Habitaciones for comfort and relaxation that leave from the Double Deluxe Junior Suite through, Suite Beach, Premium and Gold Level Club. With our Gold Level Club project we want to offer extra services that satisfy our guests who are familiar with our style and management ability and who appreciate these kinds of initiatives and their significant advantages. - An exclusive hotel within the Hotel Mediterráneo Park complex. - Breathtaking views of the sea and Roquetas de Mar's beach promenade. - 50 luxurious rooms. Design and high functionality. - Private VIP areas with a cafeteria and snack bar. - Butler service. - VIP service, amenities, articles and welcome gifts. - Free WiFi. - Sunbeds on the beach. - You can enyoy breakfast or dinner in Taberna del Mar Club Beach Restaurant or Zeker restaurant (previous reservation and on request) also you can use Restaurant buffet El Conde . A quality atmosphere and gastronomy. - New ideas designed for holiday leisure. Personalised style and management with the hallmarks of the Vázquez family. Following our line of innovation and expansion, Hotel Mediterráneo Park **** has created the hotly anticipated AQUAPARK MEDITERRANEO, which is a leisure area with water slides and games. AQUAPARK: In this recreation area, we have created two different environments. One has a rocky area full of slides and waterfalls, which young and old will love. AQUA-BABY: For younger guests, there is the AQUA-BABY water area where little ones can play and enjoy interactive water games, including a fire engine, slides, waterfalls and streams of water. Hotel Mediterráneo Park is at the forefront of the industry and is committed to quality and fun holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterraneo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Roquetas De Mar Hotel Roquetas De Mar
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Roquetas De Mar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing