We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thank you and good night” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterraneo Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mediterraneo Park
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Bratislava
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“thank you and good night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

dear potential guest,
if you are from Spain/Portugal please stop reading and book your stay. hate to generalize but from what I saw in the past 12 days, th guests from upper mentioned countries cared if sangria flows all day long. other less important bits were not in the radar.
if you are from elsewhere than please read the negative reviews - they are 99% true. avoid this place, there ar better options, I hope.
dear owner,
I was told that you sit in Barcelona and wonder why people write bad reviews. Probably all was told so I will try to help you. Few tips:
1. make sure your staff speaks English. OK/YES/NO does not count
2. if 1 makes no sence than withdraw your, khm khm hotel from agencies outside Andalusia
3. retrain your cleaning staff - they are not cleaning the rooms, just making the beds
4. diverse food -same food for 12 days, please.....
5. motivate your employees - nobody except for few of the staff is friendly. i dont blame them, its Spain, crisis bla bla...but I paid for the stay and they are not in prison so get off your Barcelona chair and do something that will make them smile...

to wrap it up - worst vacation ever. I could not believe that once I will count the days when we are going home....

ps. good pizza though

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank trajcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    343
    218
    131
    106
See reviews for
585
301
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We've just returned today from a weeks family holiday to this hotel which we all (2+2) enjoyed.
To make simple reading, heres the pro's & cons!
PRO'S
Staff all smartly dressed, friendly, helpful and considering they work really long hours 'well done'!
Nice looking, clean Hotel next to the 'hot shingle' beach with great pools,warm water and fun slides.
Directly on 'Promenade' with a 15min walk to shops/bars one way and 30min walk to Harbour area. Bike hire outside rear gate.
Very nice food with always lots of choice and plenty of 'all inclusive' drinks available.
10 Euro deposit per towel gets you a fresh clean towel every day.
Our room (528) had the best views we've ever had from a hotel room, reasonably comfortable beds, great aircon and plenty of space.
A generally good atmosphere.
CON'S
Sometimes troublesome flies in restaurant (maybe 'zappers' required?) and pool areas.
If one of your party doesn't 'volunteer' for 'towel placing on sunbed' duty before 7.30 every morning, your unlikely to get a bed at all!
Lack of shade around 'deeper pool' means 'Very Hot' with little breeze!
Could do with bit more 'aircon' in bar, lobby and restaurant areas.
Our room was a little 'tired' with patio door damaged, slightly loose floor/headboard tiles, water damaged pictures, and slightly old furniture. Really needs a full shower curtain or bigger screen too as water sprays onto floor even if very careful which is then pretty slippery!
Only English speaking TV channel was Sky News International, but no big deal.
So all in all, very happy with holiday which we booked through Lowcost holidays.com whom supplied Easyjet flights, which were on time and good, and a Merc taxi for airport transfers (£80) which was great.

Room Tip: High rise, good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were very satisfied with all the services! Both vegans - we had no problem to eat delicious food in all inclusive program :) Rooms were nice and clean. Beach is very close, not sand-not stones - something in between. Nice weather, nice people, but almost nobody spoke English, even waiters had problems. Calm area - not many restaurants and pubs for young people, closest "party place" is 30min by bus/or taxi. Almeria, as historical city was wonderful - you should definitely take a trip there for the whole day :)
We were there last two August weeks, and there was almost no one on the beach, clean and calm.

Excellent hotel for families with small children – great hotel program every day, small pools, water attractions.

We totally enjoyed our stay in Roquetas :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

we have just arrived and be honest we re quite dissapointed. i assumed we ve got old room and its really annoying, we will try to get new one tommorow. food id ok,staff is nice but we expected lot more from hotel with 4 stars:(

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nada182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Booking this hotel was a big mistake for us. Foolishly we thought there would be few children in the hotel in early July but we did not know that the Spanish obviously have their summer hols before the UK.
Consequently the place was awash with screaming Spanish kids whose purpose in life seems to be making as much noise as humanly possible right up to midnight on occasion. During the day I suppose you could understand it but on one occasion we had three of them roller skating and screaming up and down the corridor outside our room at 11.30 at night!
Obvously,the Spaniards themselves use this hotel, and to be fair the place was clean enough and the food was OK (not brilliant but acceptable) The room was good and had a lovely sea view, and the large pool was good in the areas away from the kids (deeper bits!) . The beach outside the hotel is of shingle of the very dusty type so after a swim your feet get filthy walking back to your sun bed. Also I thought that the temperature of the sea was a bit cool, certainly not as warm as around Majorca. On a couple of days there were jellyfish about which precluded any swimming.
The TV programmes for Brits consist of Sky News, BBC News or nothing. No books in English available, no British newspapers or magazines on sale in the hotel shop.
This was a 'THOMSON HANDPICKED' holiday, but handpicked for what reason I cannot fathom.
Overall the hotel was OK, but JUST OK. We would not go back as its not our kind of place, but if you have a noisy, screaming, squawking, tearing around type of brood then its right up your street.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room which gets the sun later in the day/early evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here last summer for 10 days. We liked it allot food/drinks all included in price and our room was large although the toilet was very cramped but OK :) we had a bathtub in the middle of room weird but it was nice :) outside area was fantastic! Very family friendly and we loved the chapel with beers and sandwiches if you got hungry in between meals :) would like to go again :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very happy with this hotel. We recently stayed at the Mediterraneo Park, friendly pleasant staff, rooms were very nice and food was very tasty. They really make you feel at home.Would recommend to anyone who wishes to stay in Roquetas de Mar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
1.1 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#6 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#14 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.5 mi away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#4 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Sabinal
Best Sabinal
#9 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
0.9 mi away
Diverhotel Roquetas
Diverhotel Roquetas
#11 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad
#7 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterraneo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Park

Property: Mediterraneo Park
Address: C/ Pez Espada s/n, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#15 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterraneo Park 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the traditional town of Roquetas de Mar, the hotel combines colours and unique architectural styles that make it stand out from its urban environment, along with all the many details that remind us of the area. The establishment enjoys an excellent location in a quiet area by the sea with direct access to the beach promenade. At Hotel Mediterráneo Park, we bring the freshness and transparency of clear water thanks to our water areas that are suitable for all ages and needs. Our main feature is our Great Freshwater Lake Swimming Pool, with a water surface area of over 2,500 m2 and which includes a themed kids pool and jacuzzi. It is an oasis of freshness and fun that contributes to a pleasant environment where you will have a great time. This hotel has renovated its communal areas and the majority of its rooms. To ensure you enjoy the perfect stay, we offer air conditioning/heating throughout the hotel. The hotel has wonderful spaces, services and facilities, including a unisex hairdresser's, games room, reading room, two convention rooms for up to 120 people, souvenir shop and a laundry service. For your perfect stay have air conditioning and heating throughout the hotel.Habitaciones for comfort and relaxation that leave from the Double Deluxe Junior Suite through, Suite Beach, Premium and Gold Level Club. With our Gold Level Club project we want to offer extra services that satisfy our guests who are familiar with our style and management ability and who appreciate these kinds of initiatives and their significant advantages. - An exclusive hotel within the Hotel Mediterráneo Park complex. - Breathtaking views of the sea and Roquetas de Mar's beach promenade. - 50 luxurious rooms. Design and high functionality. - Private VIP areas with a cafeteria and snack bar. - Butler service. - VIP service, amenities, articles and welcome gifts. - Free WiFi. - Sunbeds on the beach. - You can enyoy breakfast or dinner in Taberna del Mar Club Beach Restaurant or Zeker restaurant (previous reservation and on request) also you can use Restaurant buffet El Conde . A quality atmosphere and gastronomy. - New ideas designed for holiday leisure. Personalised style and management with the hallmarks of the Vázquez family. Following our line of innovation and expansion, Hotel Mediterráneo Park **** has created the hotly anticipated AQUAPARK MEDITERRANEO, which is a leisure area with water slides and games. AQUAPARK: In this recreation area, we have created two different environments. One has a rocky area full of slides and waterfalls, which young and old will love. AQUA-BABY: For younger guests, there is the AQUA-BABY water area where little ones can play and enjoy interactive water games, including a fire engine, slides, waterfalls and streams of water. Hotel Mediterráneo Park is at the forefront of the industry and is committed to quality and fun holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Mediterraneo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Roquetas De Mar Hotel Roquetas De Mar
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Roquetas De Mar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing