We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vista Puerto

Lounge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge.
Lounge & Dining room over looking square. Large Roof Terrace with table & chaits, sun beds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Lounge.
Lounge & Dining room over looking square.
Large Roof Terrace with table & chaits, sun beds.
Roof Terrace gets the sun all day.
Fully equipped Kitchen, microwave, coffee maker, oven, hob etc.
Dining Room over looking square.
Apartment from outside, apartment on first floor with roof terrace.
Bedroom with air/con, celing fan, wardrobe.
Swimming Pool
Plata Serean Golf Club
Bars & Restaurants Harbour
Large beach great for swimming & sun bathing.
Beach sun loungers to rent
Swimming Pool & Green Area
Large wide beach has sun loungers to rent & lots of space.
Harbour bars & restaurants selling fresh local fish & tapes
Square outside of apartment.
Stairs to roof terrace.
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roquetas de Mar, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Richard93...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would have been perfect if we'd been told pool doesn't open until 1st June every year”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I booked this apartment for a 10 day holiday in mid May for my my wife and I. She was 6 months pregnant at the time so location was important to us. The apartment is in a great location with everything you need. One of main reasons I booked was because of the pool that was advertised as being heavily pregnant she didn't fancy the sea that was too choppy due to wind. Unfortunately, despite being sent instructions of how to access the pool it didn't open until after we went home. When I asked the owner he said that I should ahve asked him when I booked it if it was important to me even though the place was advertised with a pool. Very misleading. Not a nice way to do business. If you are staying between 1st October and 31st May, beware as the pool will probably be closed. Check before booking. Otherwise, a pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and roof terrace
Liked least: Being led to beleive it had a pool when really it was closed until 1st June each year.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Regarding the above comments.
1, Our advert clearly says it is a communal swimming pool open only in the summer, over which I have no control. I told him about other hotels & a complex he could use.
2, He asked about me recommending a restaurant he could take his wife to for their anniversary which I did.
3,I supply a help letter telling people about bars, shops, restaurants, supermarkets etc. We always ask people if they have any questions regarding the apartment or Roquetas before they go.
4, We can also arrange pick ups/drop off from the airport providing a very good service for guests.
5, The guest left the apartment in a terrible state, 13 towels dumped on the floor, full sink of washing up, rubbish strewn over the floor.
6, He had broken the roller shutter blind in the dining room which had to be repaired.
7, As a gesture of goodwill HIS DEPOSIT MONEY WAS RETURNED IN FULL.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Jes...
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
As owners we welcome genuine feed back, but this one I am sorry to say is not.

She did not book for 2 adults and 2 children, only 2 adults. Copy of booking below
Booking details
Property: Vista Puerto (1034051)
Message: No message attached
Dates: 15-22 Jul 2015
Total price: £271.20
No of guests: 2 Adults
Name: Maria Jesus Sevillano L

Her husband made an enquiry through this web site on the 8.7.15 for 4 adults, I told him the apartment had 2 single beds and a sofa bed which is only suitable for young children not adults.
He came back on the 10.7.15 this time for 2 adults.
On the 11.7.15 his wife came back booked and paid for 2 adults only, not as she is saying 2 adults and 2 children.
I e-mailed directions, map showing the location of the apartment and help letter, I also gave them the names and phone numbers of my cleaners who look after the apartment so they could meet them and give them the keys to the apartment when they arrived. I gave the details of the booking to my cleaners.
When they arrived at the apartment there were 4 people, when my cleaners queried this they told them that they had spoken to me and I said it was okay, this was not true as I can’t speak Spanish and at no time had they phoned or e-mailed me.
Dirty sheets, they had not mentioned anything about dirty sheets until I had told them that I had spoken to the booking company to ask if I could keep half of the £100.00 deposit for the extra cleaning and laundry.
Bearing in mind that my cleaners got them extra bedding and towels out on the day they arrived, I am sure you can tell the difference between clean sheets that had been ironed and ones that had been used. At any time they could have called my cleaners to change them, they did not tell me or even tell my cleaners when they gave the keys back. So I am sure they just made it up because I had some of the deposit stopped.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Roquetas de Mar hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing