We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Playacapricho Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Don Angel(Roquetas de Mar)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playalinda Hotel(Roquetas de Mar)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Neptuno Hotel(Roquetas de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Best Sabinal(Roquetas de Mar)
US$77
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Playasol Spa Hotel(Roquetas de Mar)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Best Roquetas(Roquetas de Mar)
US$72
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad(Roquetas de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Playadulce Hotel(Aguadulce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mediterraneo Park(Roquetas de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveller rating
447
769
318
100
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
769
318
100
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach suitebeach barpool areahalf boarddressing roomlovely hoteltapassaladbritish familyfishbeach frontsea viewgreat holidaybed and breakfastdifferent foodstaxi ranktwin beds
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We spent a week in this hotel in September after school holidays and it showed to be the best time. There weren´t so many people (as described by col2) and we could enjoy dining without long queues. There was a lot of different food in good quality. The room was spacy with TV, refrigerator, hairdryer etc. The beach is just in front of the hotel, and is very clean. You can use wifi free of charge in the hall one hour a day. We came by car and didn´t use the hotel garage (it cost 14 euro a day) - it is possible to park near the hotel. We will come back there next year again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and better view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LetnaPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We arrived at this hotel to find a queue waiting to check in it didnt help that the two receptionists booking people in only had one computer to register people, so one person was always standing about while the other used it, the room was above the kitchen washing area so we had the joy of hearing all the cutlery and crockery being washed all the time.looking down off our balcony you could see where they swilled all the dirty water out onto the pavement turning the pavement into a black greasy smelly walkway.
We went into the dining room to what i can only describe as a cattle market, the room held 380 people and there was an extra room at the side which held approx 100 people both rooms were full with people queueing everywhere for there buffet type meals, it was chaos the noise was terrible half of the room was up 4 stairs which were dangerous as it had a small ramp at the top which lots of people lost their footing at the bottom of the steps was the area that staff used as a cleaning station with 3 trolleys set up to put the dirty plates etc on, the noise the staff made in this busy area was horrendous, tables were very rarely set so you had to stand there whilst it was made up, you then waited ages for someone to take your drinks order often you were just finishing your meal, you queued for everything, there was a seperate room were chefs cooked meat and fish etc the room should have been condemmed, the poor staff that worked in there tried there hardest to cope with the never ending queues that were waiting for meals, the heat and smoke in this room was unbearable, extractor fans above the grills used to drip brown fat onto the display cabinets. it was not a nice experience at all. We tried the restaurant a few times and it was like this everytime. The bar area was not a lot better, the staff worked really hard but not one of them enjoyed their work and it showed because not one of them smiled especially the manager Oscar was his name a very unhappy man.
After two days we went to reception to see if we could get moved to one of there other hotels that we had stayed at nearby, Mr Carlos Lopez the recption manager said he agreed with me about the state of the hotel being so busy and said he would try and get us moved. he rang me later on to say that head office and his manager Mr aleman said we could not move, from then on the hotel just seemed to get worse there was groups of kids running round all the time, there was only two lifts for seven floors so there was always queues waiting and if you did come down in the lifts the people at the bottom wouldnt let you get out before they pushed themselves on.
This is the third time i have stayed with the playa group of hotels in Roquetas de mar and it will definately be my last. this is a very poor hotel where the manager has been there for years and doesnt really care about the customer experience. Mr aleman the manager is going to to come on here and say he is sorry we had a bad experience and if we had of seen him he would of sorted our problems out. you had your chance and you blew it. i spoke to him in the restaurant and told him that he was treating his guests like cattle which he just shrugged his shoulders.

Room Tip: Pick somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank col2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My husband and I spend a week at Playacapricho Hotel from June 7-15th with our 4 year old Grandson. We had a great time. The Hotel is lovely, rooms very nice, with large, bright, clean, with TV, AirCon, Hairdryer, Fridge etc., The pool is great, with a gently sloping area for young children, probably one of the best we have seen outside of the carribbean. At the time we were there I was informed that we were 1 of only 3 English couples at the hotel at the time. Not a problem for us at all. It seemed to be mainly spanish families with young children. The weekend was livlier than the weekdays purely due to more people around, talking and enjoying themselves. No roudiness, or rudeness at all. We stayed on a half board basis, andI would say that the variety of food wasnt the best, but what was on offer was very good, cooked well and tasted great. I was a little surprised that drinks were not included with the evening meal, but it didnt bother me too much. The pool area and the hotel in general were kept very clean, We didnt spend any time on the beach as it was shingle and our grandson didnt like it, We did walk along the beach during the evenings sometimes and it was spotlessly clean, there were a few sellers, but they didnt even approach you, which i thought was fantastic, i hate being hastled. They were there if you wanted them. There were quite a few bars and restaurants close by, supermarkets and shops too. We got the bus into town to the shopping centre which cost about 1 euro each.

We did have one issue though, we arrived at the hotel around 11.30 and was told our room was not ready, so we were given tokens to get a free drink in the bar, and told to return in an hour. We left it for about an hour and a half, but room still not ready, they said another 15 mins. We returned again half an hour later to be told again the room wasnt ready and would be another 15 mins. Eventually we got our room about 2.30pm. The thing is that we had been travelling all through night from the UK and was very tired, and wanted to freshen up. We were not the only ones this happened to, as we saw several people hanging around the reception area just as we had, and spoke to others that had the same problem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lindalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Our second visit to this hotel and the standard was as good as always
spotlessly clean and very friendly staff
will return next time we come to Roquetas

Room Tip: Sea view or at the front so you can see whats going on around you!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sue2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Cristóbal Alemán
Gerente Hotel Playacapricho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Super hotel - great location - attentive service.
Help-yourself buffet breakfast and dinner with good choice of hot & cold food + lots of fruit. Evenings spent in hotel bar with very good service and entertainment (which was fairly low key but it was low season - believe it gets livelier in the summer months).
Overall a very enjoyable escape from the English winter.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RogLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Cristóbal Alemán
Gerente Hotel Playacapricho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews