We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Playacapricho Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Neptuno Hotel(Roquetas de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Don Angel(Roquetas de Mar)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad(Roquetas de Mar)
US$109
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Best Sabinal(Roquetas de Mar)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mediterraneo Park(Roquetas de Mar)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Playalinda Hotel(Roquetas de Mar)
US$78
US$72
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Playasol Spa Hotel(Roquetas de Mar)
US$80
US$68
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Playadulce Hotel(Aguadulce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Arena Center(Roquetas de Mar)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveller rating
446
767
315
99
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
767
315
99
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach suitebeach barpool areahalf boarddressing roomlovely hoteltapassaladbritish familyfishbeach frontsea viewgreat holidaybed and breakfastdifferent foodstaxi ranktwin beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We came to Almeria for a 2 week easter break. We had a warm welcome by the receptionists and were given a choice of rooms. We are a family of 5 so we had 2 rooms which were close. In terms of the restaurant, the food variety was fantastic as there was the choice of hot food and cold food which was different every day. The waiters were very friendly and helpful. We were half board and it was perfect for us. In the first week, we were one of the few families with most of the hotel being elerly couples, but as the Easter "Semana Santa" came, families started to arrive.The rooms were clean and facilitated, we couldn't ask for more. The swimming pool outside was a little cold (Easter weather) but still there were families swimming in there! Obviously, the slides were really fun for the kids to use. The indoor pool, for the more relaxed ones were also clean and comfortable to use. Moreover, there was an absolutely amazing entertainment team who really sparked our stay, which consisted of a "mini-Club" for kids and "Maxi-Club" for adults and teens. Activities were carried out everyday and winners received a "diploma" during the night show in the bar. In our final days, we decided to go to the "Mini-Hollywood" excursion trip which we enjoyed a lot as it was set in a real desert consisting of a western theme and a huge zoo. Perfect for adventurous families! If we had to give some improvements, it would be to improve the English language of the staff to improve communication. Overall, it was really hard to say goodbye to everyone, our friends we made, the wonderful staff and the hotel's hospitality-definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bazil98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was like you say. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done and the service provided to you.

The Hotel Playacapricho Team is at your disposition and will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.


Best Regards,

Mirka Sala Massachs
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We booked this hotel Playacapricho last 10 days in march all inclusive, we were nearly the youngest couple ,95% was over 70. Not the place for us. We have a list from 1-10 but in short its unfriendly, you certainly dont get your moneys worth, the hotel was dirty, language was a problem no one was able to speak English or German, since we paid like everybody else for this trip then we should get the service we paid for and not have to give them a few bucks under the table. There were even dogs in the hotel!! Food well you found something the best was breakfast, there was notice not to take food out (stuff the hand bags) but they did, terrible. the only nice thing about the whole place was the BEACH.

Room Tip: Dont ask for a quite room they place you directly outside the childrens play area, None of the areas where quite!! especially at the weekends, From Fiday to Sunday speical discounts for the Spanish people, shouting,screaming!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dolly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Customer,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
During these winter months visit our hotel people of all ages who want to enjoy our hotel and according to our satisfaction surveys, our clean facilities, good food and good weather too.
Hotel staff usually speaks your language and even also German, as you mention.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

Mirka Sala Massachs
Manager Hotel Playacapricho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Just arrived to be greeted by the staff who are so friendly and very helpful.
Looking around to get a feel to the place and it looks so clean. Food looked so good indoor pool very cool and clean the area around the hotel very quiet and entertaining.
Room very clean, could not ask for more. Nice hotel looks like I'll be back in the summer.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure to know that your stay at our hotel was as nice as he says. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work day, for the sole purpose of meeting the needs of our guests.
We remain at your entire disposal and hope to return to visit at any other time in the meantime continue to work on getting that all our guests enjoy their passage through this property.

Sincerely,

Mirka Sala Massachs
Gerente Hotel Playacapricho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I am currently on a 3 day break at the capricho. It is Christmas day and the weather is awful. We arrived on the 23rd and on first impressions the hotel is ok. We have a double room which is small and tired with the smallest double bed I have ever seen. My parents asked for a family room which is much larger with two beds. We had the Christmas gala meal last night which was quite underwhelming . The entertainment was certainly aimed at the Spanish. Odd members of staff are ok but most appear very unhappy. Also a with another review if a Spanish person is behind you in th queue they will get served first. Please check if you have meat from the griddle as our chicken on skewers was raw inside. The weather is awful and the hotel is leaking everywhere including our room. I probably wouldn't stay here again or this area.

Room Tip: Most seem to be on the road with views of the streets unles you want to pay more
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickandrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

First I would like to thank your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and what is most important the quality and friendly service.
We very much in mind your impressions and work on improving the points marked for a future visit in their perception of the product received is totally satisfactory.

Sincerely,

Mirka Sala Massachs
Gerente Hotel Playacapricho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at the Playacapricho hotel from the 3rd October until the10th we found the position of the Hotel very good.
Found the staff very attentive and pleasant, Hotel itself could do with a makeover rooms looked very tired.
But found the rooms very clean. Would certainly return to Roquetas de Mar found the place very chilled out.

Room Tip: keep away from the kitchens, the smell of cooking when on the balcony was awful
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marilyn rachael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Mirka Sala Massachs
Gerente Hotel Playacapricho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews