We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good beachfront hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Playacapricho Hotel
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I normally do not write such reviews, however this time this hotel deserves it.
In the last 4-5 years, I stayed at several hotels in Roquetas, including Playasol, just next to Playacapricho and belonging to the same chain.
We got a studio facing the pool, the room was good and spacious - with a kitchen for the ones that want to cook.
The pool is good and with enough space for everybody
The food at the restaurant very good
Cleaning also at the same level of the rest

Special thanks to Carlos Lopez for the excellent interaction and the help on finding my son's lost toy - all the search done after our departure!

Only one small remark - tell your cleaning and restaurant people to put a smile on their faces and to say buenos dias when we pass - this is just a small detail that would definitely not prevent me to recommend this hotel a come back one day!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AugustoVilarinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Know that our goal is to spend the best holidays and that's why we work and try to improve every day.
We remain at your disposal in the meantime we will continue working on getting all our guests enjoy their passage through this site and I will inform all staff about your opinion because you're right, a smile costs nothing.
Best regards,

Mirka Sala Massachs
Hotel Manager Playacapricho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Not the hotel we paid for... It is definetly NOT a 4 stars hotel. The room standard ok but it is in desperate need of upgrading. Not very clean either. Comunication is a big problem if you don't speak spanish. The restaurant and the pool are ok. Entertainement is poor and again in spanish. Nothing special about the beach either.
All toghether, use youre time and money elsewere. I am strongly NOT recomending this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.
I think our Hall (1000 m2) with panoramic elevators and outdoor swimming pools and slides or the heated pool and the other facilities are at the level of a 4 star hotel perfectly preserved.
One of the major problems in animation is that we have three main markets, Spanish, English and German, but we also have guests Belgian, Portuguese, Dutch and other nationalities and is very difficult to make an animation according to all markets. We strive to improve it and through constant and ongoing training, making every year a wide range of young people who are taught specialized courses of long duration.
Regarding the rooms let me inform you that they have already implemented reforms in some of the floors of the hotel for the comfort of our guests.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

Best Regards,

Mirka Sala Massachs
Gerente Hotel Playacapricho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My daughter and I booked a very short break so we only had 3 full days at the hotel. We speak no Spanish at all and this made it very difficult to converse with the staff, the majority of whom speak only a few words of English. We didn't hear another English accent during our stay, it was all Spanish holiday makers. The hotel was very clean and well serviced, lots of choice in the restaurant and our room overlooking the pool was very nice although very noisy until midnight as the entertainment was held poolside and seemed to be in competition with the hotel next door as to who could be the loudest. Sadly, cannot say if it was good or bad as all in Spanish naturally. The pool was great but getting a sunbed after 8am was impossible. Beach was a short distance away which was great and lovely to walk along the sea front of a night. Great place for sun and relaxation but really need to speak some Spanish if you are going to fully appreciate what is on offer at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room away from the street. Better view the further up you go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We note your comments so that in the future your opinion to us is totally satisfactory.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Best Regards,

Mirka Sala Massachs
Gerente Hotel Playacapricho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Me and my husband stayed for a week here in June. We upgraded to a beach front suite and it was beautiful. The hotel itself is very good and clean with a fabulous pool with slides. We had bed and breakfast only but there was a really good choice for breakfast including hot and cold food. The bar staff were really friendly especially Eduardo who made sure we had some really good tapas. There is free wifi for one hour only in the lobby and bar area. We thought as we had upgraded we should have got this free all day.All in all it was a fantastic holiday and it helps if you speak a bit of Spanish. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dizzdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Best Regards,

Mirka Sala Massachs
Gerente Hotel Playacapricho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Though a long walk to town me and partner enjoyed this hotel. The pools are amazing! Food was interesting but more Spanish options instead of german would help.
Rooms were big and we were mountain side so didn't hear the night entertainment but didn't like the horses and carts outside. Saw two bolt one night. Get them licenced like in Nerja.
We used local buses instead and went round the area that way. Still can see the scars of recession but for a break ub early June we were happy and thank you for hotel recognising my partners birthday.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best Regards

Mirka Sala Massachs
Gerente Hotel Playacapricho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We came to Almeria for a 2 week easter break. We had a warm welcome by the receptionists and were given a choice of rooms. We are a family of 5 so we had 2 rooms which were close. In terms of the restaurant, the food variety was fantastic as there was the choice of hot food and cold food which was different every day. The waiters were very friendly and helpful. We were half board and it was perfect for us. In the first week, we were one of the few families with most of the hotel being elerly couples, but as the Easter "Semana Santa" came, families started to arrive.The rooms were clean and facilitated, we couldn't ask for more. The swimming pool outside was a little cold (Easter weather) but still there were families swimming in there! Obviously, the slides were really fun for the kids to use. The indoor pool, for the more relaxed ones were also clean and comfortable to use. Moreover, there was an absolutely amazing entertainment team who really sparked our stay, which consisted of a "mini-Club" for kids and "Maxi-Club" for adults and teens. Activities were carried out everyday and winners received a "diploma" during the night show in the bar. In our final days, we decided to go to the "Mini-Hollywood" excursion trip which we enjoyed a lot as it was set in a real desert consisting of a western theme and a huge zoo. Perfect for adventurous families! If we had to give some improvements, it would be to improve the English language of the staff to improve communication. Overall, it was really hard to say goodbye to everyone, our friends we made, the wonderful staff and the hotel's hospitality-definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bazil98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was like you say. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done and the service provided to you.

The Hotel Playacapricho Team is at your disposition and will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.


Best Regards,

Mirka Sala Massachs
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We booked this hotel Playacapricho last 10 days in march all inclusive, we were nearly the youngest couple ,95% was over 70. Not the place for us. We have a list from 1-10 but in short its unfriendly, you certainly dont get your moneys worth, the hotel was dirty, language was a problem no one was able to speak English or German, since we paid like everybody else for this trip then we should get the service we paid for and not have to give them a few bucks under the table. There were even dogs in the hotel!! Food well you found something the best was breakfast, there was notice not to take food out (stuff the hand bags) but they did, terrible. the only nice thing about the whole place was the BEACH.

Room Tip: Dont ask for a quite room they place you directly outside the childrens play area, None of the areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dolly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playacapricho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Customer,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
During these winter months visit our hotel people of all ages who want to enjoy our hotel and according to our satisfaction surveys, our clean facilities, good food and good weather too.
Hotel staff usually speaks your language and even also German, as you mention.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

Mirka Sala Massachs
Manager Hotel Playacapricho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
6.4 mi away
Playadulce Hotel
Playadulce Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aguadulce
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptuno Hotel
Neptuno Hotel
#6 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#14 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Serena
Hotel Bahia Serena
#15 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa
Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa
#1 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,688 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mediterraneo Park
Mediterraneo Park
#11 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playacapricho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playacapricho Hotel

Address: Avda de las Gaviotas s/n, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#8 Family Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range: £39 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Playacapricho Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If the Playacapricho Hotel is noted for anything, it's for its spectacular foyer presided over by a tropical fig tree and the hanging baskets which fall from each of its 7 floors. Equipped with magnificent facilities, the hotel boasts panoramic lifts, a themed outdoor pool, restaurant, bar-lounge, pub, hairdressers... Basically, everything you need to enjoy the holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Playacapricho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playacapricho Hotel Roquetas De Mar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing