We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Best Sabinal(Roquetas de Mar)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Don Angel(Roquetas de Mar)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptuno Hotel(Roquetas de Mar)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Maracay(Roquetas de Mar)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Playacapricho Hotel(Roquetas de Mar)
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Playalinda Hotel(Roquetas de Mar)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Playadulce Hotel(Aguadulce)
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Playasol Spa Hotel(Roquetas de Mar)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$305
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
89
29
21
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
29
21
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentbeach footballfeeling slightlydon t worryindoor pool and jacuzzisea view balconyreception staffrifle shootingfamily holidayvaried and plentifulcrazy golfbeachfront locationspeaking englishcycle pathadult entertainmentlong promenaderelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are coming to the end of a 1 week stay with our boys age 4 & 7.

On the whole we’ve had a great week. Boys loved the slides and the pool. Our room was lovely. Sea view, fridge and microwave. Very clean. Hotel is right by the beach with a lovely walk along the promenade.

Only issues have been the food. Good variety but very greasy. We’ve eaten breakfast at Lilly’s bar most days and we’ve eaten dinner out a few days too.

Some days the pool side has been very busy and with people ‘reserving’ sun beds with towels it hasn’t always been easy to find somewhere to sit.

The only other thing to mention is that this is a very Spanish resort which seems silly to mention. But things like the entertainment has all been in Spanish and I wasn’t able to take the boys to the kids club as I was worried they’d be left out for speaking English. I don’t mind the lack of English as we enjoy trying to speak Spanish and it’s nice to experience the culture. But it could be an issue for others.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Roquetas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Fiona A,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services.
We take your comments regardin the entertainment into account in order to improve our service.

We hope to see you very soon again.


Kind regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently got back from a 7 day family holiday (4 and 3 year olds) on a full board basis. Hotel is really nice and a great location on the beach. Plenty of room for sun bathing and pool never too busy. We stayed in a. One bedroom apartment which was very spacious. The restaurant offers a huge selection of food that is very tasty. Drinks aren’t pricey either. Beach is lovely and goes on for miles. Would highly recommend it and would go back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank AndyWBA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Roquetas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AndyWBA79,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are really glad that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel so much, it is a pleasure to read that our facilities and buffet lived up to your expectations and that you wish to come back.

We hope to see you very soon again on your next visit to Roquetas de Mar.


Best regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just ending a 10 day stay in this hotel. Arrived with trepidation given the previous poor reviews. All I can say if you are booked to stay is please don’t worry you will enjoy. Check in quick and easy very spacious apartment with comfy beds great housekeeping. Food is excellent, very tasty meals, plenty variety and not at all repetitive if you choose wisely. All inclusive options great, top brands, all you want in crisps nuts cornettos, ice creams, slush puppies, chips, pizza, burgers, hotdogs outside of meal times. Entertainment team work very hard, Aqua aerobics a must, great fun. Yes it can be hard for the English speaking kids to be get full benefit as level of English among entertainment staff isn’t great but they still managed well and made plenty of friends. We found it a noisy hotel given its size and how busy it it. Pool bar can have a queue at times and some waitresses in restaurant are slack in clearing tables and taking drinks orders but on the whole staff are very pleasant and very hardworking. Beachfront location is excellent with beautiful promenade. All in all a great holiday, great hotel and would happily return and recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank sff21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Roquetas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sff21,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us. It is great that our facilities and buffet were of your liking. Thank you for the special mention of our staff, they work really hard to give all our guests the best service.
We take your comments into account in order to improve our service.
We will be pleased to have you back soon.


Kind regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There is nothing to say about the staff they are doing a great job. Its the management that is not seeing that their all inclusive formula:signing a bill for 0 euro is only slowing everything down. Hotel of fully booked and people need to wait more than 15 minutes for a drink during the day.this is not the fault of the bartenders, but of the management with this silly rull. The food is great,rooms and cleaning too. Staff is really friendly. Hotel too big for the places around the pool. Its like staying in an ants nest.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ohinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Roquetas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ohinn,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We appreciate your nice comments on our staff, they work really hard in order to give all our guests the best service. We take your comments into account and we hope that, in general, you enjoyed your holidays with us.

We would be pleased to have you back soon.

Kind regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only got back in the early hours this morning. Stayed for aweek with my whole family. 3 adult daughters with their partners and one year old grandson. We had a lovely time. The hotel is kept very clean. The food is very good for an all inclusive and even the fussiest eaters should find something to enjoy. We all wished we had more time there. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a chilled out family holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
7  Thank wendyehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Roquetas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Wendyehall,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that our buffet was of your liking. We apprciate your recommendation and we hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews