We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a real 4**** hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Neptuno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neptuno Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay at a real 4**** hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

First I must say that in the last 10 years I've been in a lot of, official rated, 4 stars hotels that have a lot of issues, so much for the services as for the facilities and equipment, that lack the quality that we used to have 20/30 years ago. So I was really pleased with my stay in this hotel, from 10-17 of August 2013, as everything was working as it should be in a 4**** hotel. Me and my wife and my two children, aged 4 and 10, were very happy all the time with this hotel. We stayed in half board and we were very satisfied with the meals and the food options. In my family we've different food tastes, i like very much vegetables and fruits, my son only likes meat and chips, my daughter likes fish and fruits, and my wife predilection is the starters and the deserts but, fortunately, there were dish options to satisfy every one. The hotel is located 5 minute walking to the beach, but don't being in the first line of the beach is much more quiet than others in the neighborhood, the rooms´ soundproofing is very good. If you like to go to sleep earlier ask for a room that isn't with pool view, because in the summer, from 9 p. m. to 11:30 p.m. there's the hotel´s nigh show by the pool. I would rate this hotel 5***** for the swimming pool and for buildings architecture. There's lot of entertainments for adults and kids in a range of 2 or 3 blocks from the hotel, but the hotel and the nearby beach - Playa Serena - are very relaxing and away from the summer nights mess. Being picky I must say that in one of the days the room cleanliness wasn't 100%, as they forget to swipe the floor. I truly recommend this hotel to family's and adults. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hope to get there next year ...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cerqueira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    314
    114
    30
    17
See reviews for
362
187
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel, 2 adults and 3 children late July early august. The hotel was immaculate and our apartment was very clean and spacious. The food was amazing great selection to meet everyone's tastes. Lots to do and see or you can just chill at the pool or stroll down the road to the beach which is 5 minute walk. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Hopefully going back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjbird69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Neptuno for two weeks late July/early August and we were really impressed with it. Check in was super fast and the room which was an apartment with a small kitchen was ample size for two adults and three children.
The hotel is immaculate. They put alot of work into maintaining the cleanliness and there is always a maintenance man around fixing stuff

Food was great and a lot of choice. The restaurant does get busy at certain times but it was the height of season and you work out when to eat when it is less crowded.

200 yards to the beach, and even less to the bus stop that can take you to Roquetas/Almeria.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and the resort, and will return there at some stage in the future

Room Tip: No kettles in the room, so take a travel one or use a saucepan like we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phillyj132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one week with my 2,5-year-old son. I asked for a quiet room when we signed in, and got one from the fifth floor. The room is basic hotel room, wide beds and nothing else really. I was really disappointed with the cleaning of the room - there were hairs in the sink, floors dirty and ants running around. That bit I complained about and a cleaner came with poison and washed the floor after spraying it... Regarding "quiet room" - there was a party at the pool EVERY night and with balcony facing that direction, the noise was horrible and it was on from about 21:30 till midnight.
We had half board, breakfast I liked a lot but the dinner was not that good, except for the fresh fish that was cooked there and then, that was lovely.
The general areas were nice and clean, and the pool area was lovely. It was never crowded which was nice.

Room Tip: If you want to go to bed early, ask for a room where the balcony is NOT towards pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aurinko76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

What a great experience :) Went for second time to this great hotel. Went first 2011 and had great stay and again this summer. We where very happy this first time but this time it was outstanding.We went together five grown ups from 42 years old to 79 years old and all had wonderful experience. The room was great very well cleaned every day. The maid worked it perfectly. Bartender was wonderful not only as staff but also as friends - we absolutely loved them, always smiling and joking - lot of fun. The girl on the swimming pool bar was perfect, always in great mood although she works hard almost every day :) The servant at the resturant was also wonderful, cheerful and helpful. The people at the reception was wonderful - so helpful and smiling even though we had some boring questions :) The lifeguard at the swimming pool was also great guy - always in great mood and outstanding helpful.
I completely recommend this hotel if people want to have happy vacation cause it has everything that excellent hotel can offer.
Hope we can visit you guys again next summer - love you all !

Room Tip: We was in room 406 and it has a great view. Ask for pool view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaui66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Just back from a week self catering at this hotel,we had a very large well appointed apt.2 double beds overlooking the pool area which was very nice and clean.The staff were friendly and spoke good English.The entertainment seemed to be aimed at the mainly Spanish clients .The hotel is in a good location near the beach and bars and restaurants. Played golf a couple of times at the local course if you book through the hotel there is a small discount on green fees.All in all a good place for a relaxing laid back holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masonace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

First of all, dont come to this hotel with small children who need to sleep before midnight. The evening music and performances (both outside and inside) are really loudly hearable in rooms (from 9pm to midnight).

Food was average at best. Also on one morning the coffee and juice machines simply did not work.

Pool is great and there is also a small infant pool.

Rooms are ok and airconditioning works great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omniscience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#6 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#5 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,393 reviews
1.3 mi away
Evenia Zoraida Park
Evenia Zoraida Park
#3 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Best Sabinal
Hotel Best Sabinal
#9 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#15 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
894 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mediterraneo Park
Mediterraneo Park
#16 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptuno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptuno Hotel

Property: Neptuno Hotel
Address: Paseo Central n 45, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptuno Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neptuno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Roquetas De Mar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing