We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money”
Review of Neptuno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neptuno Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Neptuno was a wonderful holiday hotel. It was quite in the week and busy at the weekend. I enjoyed the mix of different nationalities. Food was wonderful and service was good. Accommodation was spacious.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Have stayed in Roquetas lots of times as we have friends here and this is one of the nicest places we have stopped in, really lovely roomy apartment with a stunning sea view.
Will stay here when we visit in the future

Room Tip: we stayed in room 602 has amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel in september 2013 I will keep this brief. Apartment OK but balcony furniture substanderd 1 chair split right through the middle and I ended up on floor Hotel not bothered . Beds very hard ended up putting matress from sofa on bed to make it softer ! Hob in kitchenete not working so they gave me a kettle instead of fixing it ! Worst of all all of the food was Cold I complained several times that the heaters were not on the chef uses prepacked and prossesed food. I told them about this They seaid use the micriwave ! THE HOTEL ARE NOT BOTHERED. The bar is the most uncomfortable and worst stocked I have ever been to. If you want a comfy bed, nice food, and a relaxing bar DON'T go here. Go to 3 star its proberbly better . Go to Roquetas its Nice I have been there for several years and stayed at the Trinidad, Meditaranio, Arena Centre, Sabinal, and the Zorada Gardens. All are far better ! ( NEPTUNO PULL YOUR SOCKS UP )

Room Tip: All rooms are very noisy till midnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Food monotonous (pig cheek first night) tasty but not desirable. Avoid room 137 entertainment outside your room door in the pool area in the middle of the hotel/apartments in fact the noise reverberates around the area and all in spanish. In fact all really geared for spanish tastes.

Shops and restaurants boarded up some for quite some time. Resort is clean and has a very pleasant walk near the beach and sea.

Hotel was clean and staff helpful but would have preferred it if cleaners had not used the dining room to leave at the end of their shift in the area.

Room Tip: There isn't one! All plagued with noise in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

this hotel is so many things,well placed for the beach,close to bars shops and beach,quiet late in the season busier early on(but not too much so),,,mainly Spanish hotel with a few English,swedish etc....massive pool but as the Spanish have a siesta every afternoon the pool is empty every afternoon which my sons loved,youd be silly not to pay it a visit,not overpriced either :)

Room Tip: ask for a pool view,cant beat it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100pablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

First I must say that in the last 10 years I've been in a lot of, official rated, 4 stars hotels that have a lot of issues, so much for the services as for the facilities and equipment, that lack the quality that we used to have 20/30 years ago. So I was really pleased with my stay in this hotel, from 10-17 of August 2013, as everything was working as it should be in a 4**** hotel. Me and my wife and my two children, aged 4 and 10, were very happy all the time with this hotel. We stayed in half board and we were very satisfied with the meals and the food options. In my family we've different food tastes, i like very much vegetables and fruits, my son only likes meat and chips, my daughter likes fish and fruits, and my wife predilection is the starters and the deserts but, fortunately, there were dish options to satisfy every one. The hotel is located 5 minute walking to the beach, but don't being in the first line of the beach is much more quiet than others in the neighborhood, the rooms´ soundproofing is very good. If you like to go to sleep earlier ask for a room that isn't with pool view, because in the summer, from 9 p. m. to 11:30 p.m. there's the hotel´s nigh show by the pool. I would rate this hotel 5***** for the swimming pool and for buildings architecture. There's lot of entertainments for adults and kids in a range of 2 or 3 blocks from the hotel, but the hotel and the nearby beach - Playa Serena - are very relaxing and away from the summer nights mess. Being picky I must say that in one of the days the room cleanliness wasn't 100%, as they forget to swipe the floor. I truly recommend this hotel to family's and adults. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hope to get there next year ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cerqueira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel, 2 adults and 3 children late July early august. The hotel was immaculate and our apartment was very clean and spacious. The food was amazing great selection to meet everyone's tastes. Lots to do and see or you can just chill at the pool or stroll down the road to the beach which is 5 minute walk. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Hopefully going back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jjbird69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#9 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#7 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,626 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Best Sabinal
Hotel Best Sabinal
#8 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#15 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia Serena
Hotel Bahia Serena
#17 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
604 reviews
6.4 mi away
Playadulce Hotel
Playadulce Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aguadulce
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptuno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptuno Hotel

Address: Paseo Central n 45, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#4 Family Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range: £26 - £844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptuno Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neptuno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Roquetas De Mar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing