We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Best Roquetas(Roquetas de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Bahia Serena(Roquetas de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad(Roquetas de Mar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Arena Center(Roquetas de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Neptuno Hotel(Roquetas de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Macael(Roquetas de Mar)
View Hotel
Hotel Fenix Family(Roquetas de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Fenix Beach(Roquetas de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playacapricho Hotel(Roquetas de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Playasol Spa Hotel(Roquetas de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,693)
Filter reviews
1,693 results
Traveller rating
1,031
490
137
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
490
137
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riversoft drinkspool barfishla salfree safereplenished dailystir fryevening entertainmentmain restaurantfive star hotelthomson repfree mini barplenty of choicefantastic hotelsky sportsgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,693 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We returned to this hotel again this year as we had enjoyed it so much last year. It was just as good as it had been, most of the staff were the same and remembered us which was nice, the manager was different but Victor the new manager was just as good as Pedro had been making sure that everyone was happy with every aspect of the hotel. The day we arrived Jessica on reception welcomed us back, we were given the same room as last year which I had e-mailed to ask for, I had made a mistake with the room number but they had obviously checked back and we got the same room. On our first evening a bottle of champagne was delivered to the room to welcome us back which we thought was a very nice touch. We met several people who had been there last year who like us thought that the holiday was excellent value for money. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, ours looked over the swimming pool with a partial sea view, normally it takes us a few nights to get used to a different bed but there the beds are so comfortable that we had no trouble falling asleep. In fact the second morning we didn't wake up till 10.15 which is completely unheard of for us. The meals were just as good as last year although sometimes bits were not too warm but there is a microwave if you need to heat anything up, Spaniards don't eat food as hot as we do. The choices are very good and there are lots of lovely cakes, fruit and a chocolate fountain at the evening meal, with good breakfasts and lunches and coffee and cakes in the afternoon, also as many ice creams and ice lollies as you wish.
The swimming pool is nice with a lazy river running around it which you can float along in, also a jaccuzi type pool which you can lie down in on stone beds or go into the deeper part.
The entertainment was run of the mill, however the magician was absolutely fantastic. They have a good selection of drinks in the bars and go out of their way to make sure you have exactly what you want.
The Thomson rep Miguel is very helpful and because he is local he can help you with any questions you have on the surrounding area.
Because we try to speak Spanish when we are on holiday the staff only spoke to us in Spanish and tried to help us with the language.
Can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are best although the hotel isn't noisey.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed as a young couple for one week, 5/7/14-12/7/14

Service: Absolutely phenomenal, staff could not do enough for you, Thomson Rep Miguel was very knowledgeable and friendly. Bar staff in reception bar were fabulous, cannot fault them.

Value: Phenomenal value for money, everything seemed to be included, mini bar is free (selection of soft drinks and waters) replenished every day. Free unlimited circuits at the spa (swim cap must be worn, take your own or buy one in spa for 2.50 euros) Almost all drinks are included, Captain Morgan, Smirnoff, Ballantines etc. Including 5 or so cocktails, which are delicious. For all Bailey's lovers try the Crema Whiskey - included and tastes the same! Free wifi etc.

Room: Room was beyond spacious for the two of us, and bathroom was gorgeous. Had a sight problem with the temperature of the shower not remaining constant, but was sorted within an hour of notifying reception.. Amazing!

Cleanliness: Room, restaurant, outside pool areas, bars, reception etc were absolutely spotless. Spa was slightly less clean, circuit did tend to have debris at bottom of pool (not awfully pleasant when you're trying to relax) and changing rooms had a distinctive and unpleasant smell, and several critters in the showers. Having said this, we used the Spa 5/7 days we were there, so it was far from a major problem.

Food: I have seen several people slate the food on offer at the hotel, and i can't for the life of me understand why! Every breakfast continental, full english, croissants, toast, pancakes, omelettes, fruit, yoghurt, cereal was on offer, followed by a delicious lunch of usually a special dish (paella, risotto etc) as well as 2 fish options and 2 meat options, 5-10 types of ready made salads, all types of veg and pickles under the sun, fresh bread and my favourite, Gazpacho. Dinner (served between 7-10) was the meal i looked forward to every day. 4-5 specialist hot dishes (veal, venison, rabbit, cod, salmon etc) as well as a phenomenal amount of salad AND 4 cooked to order fish types and 4 cooked to order meats. Desserts were very similar to what i have had at other restaurants, cream and sponge cakes, but with an array of fresh fruit and a chocolate fountain. Yum. We visited La Sal on the 4th day of our stay and were very impressed food was, quite honestly, delicious. The goats cheese and honey salad, ratatouille, pork tenderloin and cod were all so delicious, we didn't even have room for pud! Ham, cheese, olives and fresh bread were provided when we were seated.

Location: although not THAT much in the area, there are several shops opposite and a Chinese a few doors down. Miguel offers a range of excursions for the more active holiday makers. We spent the whole week by the pool, we didn't feel the need to move! atmosphere was lovely, Yoga on the beach, stretching, aqua gym etc. kept me busy, whilst my boyfriend was kept happy with football, archery, pistol and rifle shooting. Weather was divine, up to 36 degrees Celsius but was comfortable thanks to a gorgeous sea breeze (sea is directly behind hotel)

Overall, a gorgeous holiday, neither of us were ready to leave. 1 week just isn't enough!!

Room Tip: We had room 333 overlooked the pool AND the sea, did not have sun in morning, but kept sun throughout afternoon, right up to about 7pm. Perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Katie_Emma17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We can only agree with what has already been said about this hotel having just spent a marvellous two week holiday there. The hotel is run to a very high spec.and we could not fault it .From arriving at the hotel and checking in , which was really well organised considering the number of people that they were dealing with, the whole body of staff from manager to cleaners were helpful, pleasant and efficient , certainly one of the best hotels that we have used on our travels. The food both from the pool area and the restaurant was amazing, no one could complain at the variation and quality and cleanliness everywhere was brilliant. All in all an excellent hotel and great value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnPurcellgomersal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

excellent hotel, we arrived the day it opened. so was like new

2nd week alot more older people came

Towels for pool provided

need swimming cap for the indoor pool and spa, can be bought from reception.

lifeguards are always looking and on the ball

staff great in the restaurant.

indoor pool was handy when was too warm outside for daughter, shame couldn't use the spa as no kids allowed in.

In a remote area. beach was pebbly a little bit. nice walks on the front on a night

didn't use the a la carte restaurants as menu wasn't to our taste and heard bad reviews from other guests.

Kids club great although I stayed with daughter as soon gets bored.

at night the entertainment can be heard ww had a pool/sea view and would go on until midnight. Others complained about the noise and said was too cold to sit outside but the manager wouldn't bring it inside. we saw maybe 20 minutes of the entertainment then went upstairs, although could hear everything. singer wasn't too great.

Pools outside lovely, lazy river is briiliant even if a little cold.

Rep - Miguel was great.

Have a brilliant time

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha_burton83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I'm writing this review from my sunbed by the lazy river, the hotel is fantastic, by far the best holiday hotel we have ever stopped in, all the staff are brilliant and nothing is to much trouble, right, time for another drink.....

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mr_smith4299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews