We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, staff, food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Returned from a 2 week stay, with our children & Grand Daughter.. Had an amazing time, hotel is fantastic, staff are lovely.. Food is great..
My Grand Daughter loved the kids club especially Aitor the entertainer who was great with all the children.. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
There are newer reviews for Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a lovely family lovely, two girls under 4 really loved mini disco, food and the holiday rep Aitor. He was fabulous, a blessing to the hotels entertainment!! My baby split her eyebrow on the glass shelf next to bed so I would recommend to move travel cots away from side of bed and shelf.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steffydisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned from a week at this hotel with my Husband and 6 year old son. The hotel facilities are fab, with something for everyone. They provide lots of activities for young and old, with the option to participate if you want to. The pool area is kept immaculate and the hotel in general is very clean and tidy. The all inclusive option is amazing with food available from morning until night, (although they may be short on ice lollies as I think my son emptied the supply!!) One of the most enjoyable things was the lazy river and having completed at least a few hundred laps one more time round would be great. My son really enjoyed this. I read lots of reviews before I went which said the animation team were not good, I have to disagree as most of them were really friendly and good with the children, but I have to say Aitor ( one of the young lads of the team) was an absolute star, he was funny, kind and very friendly with both adults and children, he always made sure everyone was having a good time. Whenever he was part of the activity the whole mood lifted. He certainly is an asset to the team.

Most of the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much of a problem. Overall the holiday was great, but just one thing I felt could be better was the evening meal, there was always something to have but I wasn't impressed by the choices they had, although the stir fry was amazing. I feel if you had children who were quite fussy eaters their choice would be very limited.

All in all though we had a wonderful holiday, very relaxing and met some really great people. I would give this hotel 9 out of 10.

Room Tip: we had a room on the third floor (356) good pool and sea view. Lovely choice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Colette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We returned from this fantastic hotel on the 10th of July after a weeks holiday. From start to finish we were very impressed and look forward to returning. The food was superb, the staff were very polite and helpful, always there to help no matter what time of day. We had a lovely room with a sea view, it was spacious, immaculate and modern. My husband and I booked this holiday last minute on the recommendation of a family friend, as we wanted a week away to relax, which we certainly did. The Protur is a hotel for couples and families alike, the pool areas are amazing, and also the children's play park. Last of all I have to mention Victor the hotel manager, he was always interacting with guests, making sure everyone was having an enjoyable stay, he was a treasure. We will definitely be returning next year with our grandchildren.

Maureen Ramsay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Moeramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

just returned from here for our 2nd year, we visited in late Aug early Sept last year. we recommended to family after our return & they booked with us this year, so there was 8 of us, we had the best holiday ever. There is everything you want, if you want to chill & relax, you can, if you want to take part in the activities, aqua aerobics, shooting, ping pong etc you can :-). this place is fantastic, the hotel is amazing, it's spotless, beds are soooooo comfortable too (always a bonus) no problems sleeping of an evening, lovely & quiet. Everything ends outside at midnight, but, you can still go inside to the piano/reception bar if you want more drinks, coffees etc, but if you want to go to bed you can without putting up with unwanted noise outside ( recommend Manhattans on a Sunday & a Tuesday night if you want a later night of entertainment)

lovely & chilled beach right outside the Hotel gate, never have t fight to find a spot here, there are jet skis, banana boats & pedallos for hire.

hotel has plenty of food & choices, 2 poolside large fridges (restocked all day) full of ice creams, ice lollies, slush drinks, self service bars too for drinks & poolside restaurants (giving you a choice if you don't want to got into the man restaurant) offering everything from soups, sandwiches, cakes etc.(far too much food )

youngest was our niece who was 3 (she had the time of her life and loved all,the entertainers & the kids club, but particularly Aitor, who was a genuinely funny & lovely young man)our daughter is 13, too old for the clubs, but she still enjoyed everything on offer & she also loved it. there is also shops, restaurants, chemists etc across the road and it's a lovely 10 minute walk (either go alone the streets or go the other way & walk along the promenade) into the next little town for more shops & a little train & fair ground (young kids)

The night time entertainment after the kids disco isn't the best (particularly when it's the Entertainers nights) but some of the professional shows were great, swing night was fantastic & the kids love the magic shows.

All in all we couldn't fault it, so much so we are booking again for our 3rd year

Room Tip: If you have a poolside view (we were on the 4th floor) you can see both the pool & the beech no...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank Familyfunforeveryone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel was beautiful and the two weeks we spent there were brilliant!
The food is excellent and all the staff are really friendly and helpful. It was one if those holidays where I didn't want to leave!
The children's entertainment was brilliant and I have to give a very special mention to one of the animation team Aitor who is an absolute natural with children and also the adults! I would love him to be there when we return!
Overall stay 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Natd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

From start to finish our weeks stay was a joy.Beautiful,clean, modern hotel with great customer service.As good an all inclusive that you will find anywhere.
Went for one of the jacuzzi suites which was a great addition,if you didn't fancy the main pool you could stay on your balcony and chill the day away.
The food was excellent, the menu obviously catered more for the Spanish with tapas galore but there was always a roast plus 3 types of fish/steak that the chefs will cook to order.
Rooms were cleaned everyday,with the mini bar stocked up with soft drinks which was a welcome touch.
All the staff be they management,bar staff,animations team,waiters,cooks or cleaners deserve a special mention as a hotel is only as good as its staff and the staff here are courteous,efficient,unobtrusive and very good at their jobs.
Roquetas isn't one of the more fashionable resorts and is more geared to the Spanish holidaymaker and as such is very laid back.If you want a nice quiet holiday to chill out in a top rate hotel then this is the one for you.

Room Tip: If you want a nice jacuzzi suite with a sea and pool view, email the hotel and try for rooms 523,525...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#7 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#8 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad
#5 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Neptuno Hotel
Neptuno Hotel
#6 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#13 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,026 reviews
6.6 mi away
Playadulce Hotel
Playadulce Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aguadulce
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa

Address: Urb Playa Serena s/n, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#1 Spa Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range: £122 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Hotel in Roquetas de Mar, Almeria. Located on the coast and with direct access from the hotel to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, World Independent Hotel Promotion and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Roquetas Hotel Roquetas De Mar
Protur Roquetas Hotel And Spa
Portobello 2010 Hotel
Portobello 2010 Roquetas De Mar
Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa Roquetas De Mar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing