We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five star week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Five star week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is lovely. We have been to all inclusive hotels with our family before but this had been our best experience. The facilities, staff, food etc are all excellent. We spent a week here with our two children and grandparents and all had a relaxing and enjoyable week. The Spanish run kids club was excellent. The hotel is clean, modern and well run. Foods is great, lovely choice of food available all day. Would recommend and return.

Room Tip: We had a first floor pool view room. It was quiet and had a great view out to the pool and beyond to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    424
    118
    19
    8
See reviews for
643
574
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a week at the Protur Roquetas Hotel. We had a nice time together but that was more because we enjoyed being together rather than the hotel being wonderful.

Don't get me wrong the staff are lovely and the rooms are nice. However there is a real fly problem at the hotel and birds can just fly into where your eating. The food is alright but after a week of it im ready for some different food!!

However the worst thing is the incessant noise from the hotel next door!! If you want some peace ask for a room far away from that hotel. The racket is awful you can't sit out on the balcony at all!!

We should have done our homework better we wanted a peaceful break. You dont get that here there's loads of kids, the foods mediocre at best, the entertainment is dubious and the beach is shingly. But other than that its fine.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsM331980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just got back from a weeks holiday with extended family, aged from 2yr to 72yr!!! we all had a lovely weeks break but disappointed with the hotel, after reading the reviews on here, we were expecting a 5* hotel but got a 3.5* at best. We expected a certain standard with it being a 5* which we feel we didn't get. If it had been advertised as a 4* then we would have been more satisfied with what we got. Rooms were ok and the air con was lovely. Sheets not changed the whole week we were there. Food only average, stir fry was the best option so ended up having that every night but you had to queue, as they cook it there and then for you so ended up eating meals separately half the time, very slow at clearing the tables so ended up with a table full of plates etc all the time, cheap branded drinks which taste like paint stripper!! even the sangria had a funny tang to it. Night entertainment was an embarrassment, day activities were ok, the team work very hard day and night but as I said the night entertainment was the worst I have ever seen!! The splash pool was lovely and my little girl loved going on the slides . The lazy river was great, a little cold but once you get in its fine. As I said we had a lovely week but disappointed with the standard so wont be going back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank holidayfreakWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for a week in July. Would highly recommend. Food and drinks excellent, staff lovely and hotel very clean. My only criticism would be that there s not really anywhere to sit outside in the evening if you don t want to watch the entertainment, which to be honest was mostly awful!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ooky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent another 2 weeks in June our 3rd stay at this hotel in 12 months. It just gets better each time we stay. Every member of staff are helpful and friendly. Each one of the bar, reception, restaurant and management have a sense of humour. The atmosphere in this hotel is fantastic Victor the guest manager smiles and everyone else smiles. There have been vast improvements since our first stay last year, however the adult evening entertainment is not much better but who needs the entertainment when there are so many nice guests to chat to and friendly bars? The food has greatly improved and there is always lots to choose from although if you require freshly cooked meat or fish it is well worth the wait. I cannot understand why some people complain about the surrounding areas, yes there are empty shops, bars and restaurants but there is plenty of information to view before you travel, it certainly is not Magaluff, however there are still lots of friendly places, try the la galetta for a great, comfortable and friendly bar. We will be going again to this hotel in September and would highly recommend the hotel if you like a relaxed, friendly spotlessly clean, impressive hotel. Miguel the thomson rep is very helpful and will let you have all the information you require.
A trip to Mojacar is a must but if you go on an organised trip the stay will not leave enough time to explore the whole town, maybe best to hire a car.
We have never felt the need to stay at the same hotel more than once but this hotel is like home from home with comfort and sunshine.
Many congratulations Protur for a fantastic holiday experience

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ragarse48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The animation team were amazing, especially Aitor! Full of fun and always entertaining and making us laugh!! There is so many activities to do everyday all day for everyone to enjoy! The food is very good and there's a range of foods, I recommned the stir fry!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alistair_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Second visit. Hotel offers excellent facilities and is kept very clean. Noticed a few improvements to the hotel grounds since last year including a new table tennis area with two tables, a young kids fun water park area and a new seating area close to the promenade.
Food plentiful with a good varied choice and various options available all day.
The hotel is set alongside the promenade and you can take a walk in either direction.
Not a bustling resort so great if you want to chill out.
Room of a decent size with individually controlled a/c. Double curtains inc black-outs. Safe, wifi and mini-bar with soft drinks inc. Tea/coffee making facilities. various mini-toiletries inc comb, tissues, etc. Not many coat hangars so worth packing a few of your own. Small clothes line fixed to wall on outside patio.
Would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina499520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#7 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
1.5 mi away
Evenia Zoraida Park
Evenia Zoraida Park
#3 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#5 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#16 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Best Sabinal
Hotel Best Sabinal
#9 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mediterraneo Park
Mediterraneo Park
#13 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa

Property: Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa
Address: Urb Playa Serena s/n, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#1 Family Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#1 Spa Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Hotel in Roquetas de Mar, Almeria. Located on the coast and with direct access from the hotel to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Roquetas Hotel And Spa
Protur Roquetas Hotel Roquetas De Mar
Portobello 2010 Hotel
Portobello 2010 Roquetas De Mar
Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa Roquetas De Mar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing