We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada Mies de Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sur de la Bahia Hotel Rural(Pedrena)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Silken Rio Hotel(Santander)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
119
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamssecure parkingshort walkpicos mountainstapasgreat hostsonly stayed one nightfamily runcouldn't faultmotorcycle tourferry homerecommend this placecouldn't do enoughplenty of parkingspanish foodfantastic foodbeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Firstly the building itself; a beautifully renovated farmhouse with a lovely rural feel. Lots of displays of old farm equipment in the central courtyard, which has been turned into a museum of sorts. The rooms are airy and have balconies and the garden is beautifully kept. As other reviews have pointed out, the value-for-money of this posada is incredible. The second aspect that is unrivaled in the area are the hosts; Antonio, the head of the family, who knows everything about everything, including lots of great tips for activities and restaurants (as well as useful contacts). The rest of the family, Dorothy and the children Teresa and Ricardo are all very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I really can't rate this place highly enough!

Room Tip: Each room is fairly unique - take a look at their website and request the room you'd like when you book. If it's available then I'm sure they will accommodate you.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gallcatico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This place was a revelation: we thought we'd stepped into the Four Seasons! While we're not big fans of Santander, the town where this old property is located, Somo, (with Santander visible across the bay and easily accessible by ferry) is another story, holding on to enough of its rugged old beauty to preserve its charm. Our room was huge by European standards, with a balcony overlooking a little garden and a big view of I think the Pica Europa to the southwest. Everything was beyond immaculate, to the point of luxury.

But for me the high point of our stay was the remarkable courtesy and helpfulness of the owner's son, Ricardo, who went way, way out of his way to help us with a parking ticket garnered in Bilbao. (Do visit the Guggenheim there; the Richard Serra exhibit alone is worth the trip, but park carefully!) It was he, too, who presided over our sumptuous breakfast, with his English mother, I suspect, the bulwark in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stellastellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Came here for 3 nights and it was beautiful. The building is lovely old and well kept with lovely gardens. The jam is awesome and the owners are friendly easy going people who you would find very difficult not to like. Highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here two weeks ago and enjoyed it immensely. The rooms are spacious, the house is clean, the scenery is spectacular and the owners are delightful. During the summer they offer breakfast in the patio area which makes for a great start to the day. I highly recommend and plan to go back.

Room Tip: Great views from the top bedrooms!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chutchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My wife and myself initially booked a couple on nights. When we were there, though, we realized to have spotted an amazing place, off the beaten tracks. So decided to stay longer.
Somo is great. The beaches resembles the gold coast in Australia. From Mies de Villa it takes just 10' walk to get to a wide, clean beach of fine sand.
At Mies de Villa the rooms are very nice and comfortable. Most importantly, the staff is extremely helpful. We spent one hour with the map on the table and the owner was telling us about all the best restaurants in the area. He actually gave us advices also for our following trip to Asturias.
We were so amazed that we decided we will come back soon. Possibly next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews