We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Torres De Somo
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sur de la Bahia Hotel Rural(Pedrena)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Hotel Victoria(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Silken Rio Hotel(Santander)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Santemar Hotel(Santander)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Hoyuela(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
52
55
12
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
55
12
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelbacon and eggsborderferrygardenfridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Stayed here one night as we had a wedding in the town and didn't want to drive home. Chose the hotel as it was number one in Somo according to Tripadvisor, and we were very pleased we did. Somo is a town (I'm local) which I rarely visit, just for the beach and to take my kids to surfing lessons, so I must admit I don't know much about the place. However, the hotel is on the outskirts of the centre (we went by car, but you could probably walk it in 10 minutes). Really peaceful area with the beach a 5 minute walk through a pine forest. Room was lovely and original. We had a large bed and good sitting area. Bathroom was spotless and again, a good size. Public areas very nice and staff seemed very friendly. We had some "raciones" (small plates of food) for lunch, as we were expecting a heavy meal after the wedding and everything was delicious. Had a wonderful sleep (no noise and verycomfortable beds) and my husband had a swim in the pool (luckily the weather is still good here) before breakfast on the terrace. All in all, we had a lovely stay - unfortunately, it is too close to home for us to be regular visitors, but I would certainly recommend it to travellers; driving from Santander it is about 15 minutes, or there is a regular ferry service to the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank quijano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We chose this hotel mainly because it was one of only a handful within close range of the port of Santander to have a swimming pool. We were delighted to find that it was also charming, stunningly decorated, with excellent staff and wonderful food. We did not agree with previous comments about the basement breakfast room. It is actually an elegant restaurant and the breakfasts were very good. We had two good dinners in the pleasant garden room, and the waiter could not have been more helpful, keen to practise his English even though we spoke Spanish. The walk through the woods to the beach is short and the beach is vast with huge rollers. A surfing beach rather than one for swimming, although there is a lifeguard and the sand is very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJSYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Easy to find Hotel, short walk to beach, bit steep need to be reasonably fit. Resort Somo lots of fish restaurants, bit quiet but from here you can get a ferry to Santander. Look out for good market on quayside on Monday in Santander. We are also visisted St Vincent, worth a visit.
The weather was overcast at times. Beach lovely, no sunbeds to hire so take own beach chairs. Very popular for surfing and body boarding.
Food in hotel restaurant was exquisite, staff very friendly and helpful. Very spanish resort did not meet any other English families. Would recommend, very relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashburt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Have stayed in Somo before and this hotel is by far the best. The rooms are beautiful and the photos on the website are a true reflection of what its like. It is a short walk up hill so would not suit anyone who finds that difficult but is well worth it. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. The set dinner menu was very good and reasonably priced. The surf was great too.
Would love to go again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfer022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

The hotel rooms are well designed and very clean. The hotel staff were friendly.

It is a quiet hotel with a great location for the beach. It is a good 15 minute walk into town, with quite a steep hill on the way back. Glad we had a hire car!!

The hotel had no English speaking TV in the room - not a problem as it meant more time for reading and strolling around, although it would be handy to have SKY News!

The drinks in the hotel were reasonably priced. The food was pretty average, which was a shame. The continental breakfast was pretty poor.

If you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful break then you could do a lot worse than this very good little hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmpthillAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews