We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hotel with lovely staff and fantastic service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Clipper & Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 10-24th July 2013 for the second year in a row. The place is spotless and the staff are incredibly helpful. The rooms all have a few of the pool with a balcony and include a kitchenette. The hotel is only 60m from the beach and is about 200m from a massive campsite whose facilities can be used by the hotel guests. There are organised activities 24/7. There are so many beautiful beaches and medieval villages to explore close by. If I ever come back to the Costa Brava I'll come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandypandy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

we went for a week in August in 2012 the hotel was advertised as a 3 star but is actually a 2 star hotel. None of the staff speak English, they are all very rude and do not like young groups staying at the hotel. They have no air-conditioning, so it is a uncomfortable situation. There was a huge ant infestation in the room, reception was informed but did nothing( they did nothing to help us ). The hotel was full young people which can be good at sometimes. The manager of the hotel is a pedo he watches people from the roof of the hotel. Drag races take place nightly at 4 till 7am. One of our mates slept in the lower part of the hotel and was disturbed constantly by noise from the street.

Room Tip: dont book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

For certain this is a villa/room/houses you'd love to go back to it's away from the noise enough so it doesn't disturb you from the main camp but the entertainment is in walking distance. Everything you could possibly need is on site and torroella is close by as well for shopping and jet skiing. Staff were helpful when we raised queries.
Would definitely go back again only downside was that it poured down the last few days of the holiday and our little garden flooded.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serenaakellyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Fuimos a pasar una noche para escapar, la localización esta muy bien porque esta alejado de cualquier ajetreo , muy tranquilo, las habitaciones impecables, con una pequeña cocina, la comida del restaurante exquisita, tambien contratamos un masaje, y fue excelente, ul unico pequeno fallo fue q no funcionaba la sauna del spa

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowflake67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Not a great hotel, but not bad either, the reception is the best part, when I checked in I thought if would be a nice hotel, but the room was much different. the hotel is very noisey, It is full off teenagers and people in their early 20's partying. Surprisingly I slept really well, but I can imagine that for some you wont be able too. In my room I had the noise of the traffic and the noise from other guests.

The rooms were not dirty but not that clean either, towels and bedding were clean though...

A cheap hotel, friendly reception staff and good if you just need a bed for the night. My family were staying at another hotel down the road so all I needed was a last min bed for the night...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mhcd_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank josemariap673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garri0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torroella de Montgri
1.1 mi away
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
16.2 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 37 in Roses
492 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Anna
Hotel Santa Anna
#1 of 16 in L'Estartit
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Golf Beach
14 mi away
Park Hotel San Jorge
Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
1,937 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#5 of 14 in Begur
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clipper & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clipper & Villas

Address: Ctra. de Torroella de Montgri a Pals | c/ Martinet s/n | Urbanització Mas Pinell, 17257 Torroella de Montgri, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Torroella de Montgri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Torroella de Montgri
Price Range: £84 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Clipper & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in la Costa Brava the Hotel Clipper****& Villas is surrounded by three golf courses and a pitch and putt course and just from 50 metres from Pals beach . This combination is what makes Hotel Clipper**** the perfect destination for the practise of a broad range of activities both cultural and sporting and of course for relax. The hotel offers all his guests 2 paddle courts and 8 tennis courts. Free WIFI. Hotel Clipper**** has 39 rooms, all which are suitable for single our double occupation, including 1 room especially equipped for handicapped guests and 6 rooms that can be interconnected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Clipper & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clipper & Villas Torroella De Montgri, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing