We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centremar
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Illes(L'Estartit)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Masia(L'Estartit)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Anna(L'Estartit)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flamingo(L'Estartit)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bell Aire Hotel(L'Estartit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Panorama(L'Estartit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nereida(L'Estartit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Medes II(L'Estartit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vall Petita(L'Estartit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
44
43
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
43
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinenice balconycosta bravagymsupermarketswimmingpoolbedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I felt myself "romantic" - because everything was OK in appartments and nothing disterbed me there - I was busy only with sea, fresh air, mountains and local atractions.
So advantages
1. Location. Not close to a beach, but anyway it takes 5 minutes to go to the sea - quite fast. I consider this as advantage - in my opinion it causes better price/quality rate.
2. There is a big food supermarket CP on the ground floor in the same building. Prices are acceptable, I would say - low. There is also LIDL in 10 minutes walking. We went for food usually to CP and 2 times to LIDL - some food was cheaper in CP, some in LIDL - but the difference was small. In my opinion LIDL has a better selection of vegetables and fruits.
3. Excelent staff.
4. Fast internet WiFi. In booking confirmation was mentioned, that internet costs additional money, but when we arrived, staff told us that internet is already included in our price - good surprise!
5. Swimming pool - it can be used during siesta
6. Our appartment has balcony-terrace - it was very romantic to sit there, having a supper and looking on stars late in the evening.
7. A lot of space in the rooms.
8. A lot of nice tablewares.
9. Deposit box in a room

Please pay attantion
1. There was no kettle, only coffee maker.
2. You should buy in a shop or have with you a powder for washing machine, for dishwasher, a soap, a shampoo, bags for rabbish. (In CP supermarket bags for food are free, so we used them later for rabbish)
3. Air conditioning costs additional money, but not so much.
4. There is a fitness center with souna in the same building, but for additional price, and it was expensive.

Room Tip: Not all appartments have good balcony-terraces. I think appartments B1-B13 have them - we lived in one of these appartments. As far as I remember, it was 2nd floor - also it is better than 1st or 3rd floors.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CopperTeaPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is our first ever review, inspired by our first, and exceptional stay at the Centremar. The apartment was immaculate and very well equipped. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Our special thanks to, Geert, Marta and Peter, who we very much look forward to seeing again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We are just back from two weeks in Centremar with our five kids, aged 2 to 12. We had a great time in one of Centremar's 3 bedroom apartments. The apartment was modern, clean and well equipped. The Staff in Centremar were all very helpful and customer orientated, ensuring we all had a pleasant stay at Centremar. The pool and lounging area was clean and well maintained with cool outdoor furniture as well as sun loungers to relax on. We all enjoyed our time spent at the pool area. There is also access to a gym and games room off the pool area.
Location wise Centremar was perfect with a great supermarket and bakery next door. San Marino Pizza Restaurant just up from the supermarket has a good pizza takeaway menu.The beach is an easy flat, 500m stroll away. L'Estartit itself is a relaxed compact resort with a safe, child friendly vibe. The beach is long with safe swimming areas and there is a marina area at the town end of the beach. Along the water front there are numerous public playgrounds for the young kids. The Medes islands just about 1Km offshore provide a great diving, snorkeling and glass bottom boat trip location. Myself and our 10 and 12 year olds went snorkeling with MedAqua which was a fantastic experience. We all went on a boat trip with Nautilus which included a underwater viewing session at the Medes island, again enjoyed by all.
Using Panorama Excursions located at 31 Av. Grècia, we had a great day at Aqua Brava waterpark about a 40 min bus ride north, outside the resort town of Roses. Aqua Brava has a great selection of water slides and rides and two great water areas for the younger kids. Eating out there is a great selection of Restaurants with good value and food set menus and child menus. All restaurants we ate in or dropped in for light refreshments were very child friendly. Most people we encountered found it a great novelty that we had a family of five girls and even more so when told that Mum was pregnant with a sixth girl.
We used L'Estartit Taxi's to transfer to and from Girona airport to L'Estartit and found them very reliable and friendly which ensured the transfer to and from the airport was hassle free which is a big plus when travelling with kids, www.taxiestartit.com.
All in, we had a great time and would recommend Centremar and L'Estartit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ummoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Apartments in a great location, 5 mins from the beach or for local restaurants.
Found rooms and facilities to be modern, clean and adequate for a weeks stay in Estartit.
Rooms had all items we needed plus more with a pool and fitness centre. You can walk out of the door and go to a supermarket next door, a couple of restaurants and bars within a minutes walk. Rooms highly recommended but beds a little basic

Room Tip: Breakfast of fresh orange and fresh baked bread/croissants available at the supermarket next door
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guinnessstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The apartment wasn't very large, but well planned and well equipped. The service from the reception was really good an professional. The poolarea could be better (there has obviously been a poolbar there before, but it isnt used). It's nice and lots of sunbeds though. The supermarket in the very house as the hotel, is a really good one. That was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Purre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews