We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not luxury but great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centremar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Centremar
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in L'Estartit
Certificate of Excellence
Malmö
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not luxury but great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Friendly, clean, well maintained and comfortable. We stayed at Centremar for a week with kids and enjoyed the place a lot. Besides being a great place to stay at beaches were close, a big grocery store and two good pasta/pizza places were in the building. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrTSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    40
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This complex offers all you need for a relaxing holiday. It has very well equipped rooms, that are very well maintained and cleaned. Patio with swimming pool and lot's of sun beds to quietly come to rest. The complex has its own underground garage and a conveniently close grocery market that offers all you need at normal prices. A bit of a walk from the beach (just to say, it isn't located on the beach but more than close enough!), but beach itself offers lots of parking space if you don't want to go by foot.
The staff is extremely helpful which we could experience in 2 specific cases: coming from Switzerland we forgot to bring a traveler plug for the power outlet. While simply asking where we could buy one, the staff arranged one for us. Secondly, we brought 2 pretty expensive race bikes, which we didn't like to store in the underground common bicycle parking. The staff offered us to store them in their locked garage/maintenance shop. I even was offered to use their tools in case i needed to fix something on one of the bikes. Didn't experience that before!!
Bottom line; staff did all they could to make our stay as perfect as possible, without making it annoying or too artificial. 5 stars of pure appreciation from our side, and we will be back!
Special thanks to Geert, for the bike storage service!!

Room Tip: Choose a room poolside if you don't mind paying a bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinoDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

A very nice hotel/apartments with friendly staff, clean apartments, great location and you have exactly what you need. Almost every rooms have big balconys with poolside wiew. The swimmingpool is perfect for families since the depht of the water is only 1 meter. We will defenately come back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manresa, Spain
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Located at arrival at L'Estartit, easy parking area closes to it. Appartments are spacious, most of completely renewed with new furniture and accessories, includes aircon and free wifi service. There is a useful supermarket at street level with standard catalan product prices. It has nice balcony, you can use swimming pool. It's a 5 minutes easy walk to the beach and Estartit centre with a nice commercial street and plenty of restaurants.
You can do many excursions, like Illes Medes (Islands) in front Estartit, watching sea life from the ships. You can also visit interesting sites like Begur, Calella de Palafrugell, L'Escala and if you like bigger cities the always interesting Palamos and busy Platja d'Aro.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Joan Ramon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bad liebenzell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

we rented a great 2 bedroom appartment. it was very clean and nice furniture. the staff was very friendly and helpful. we had a great time there and would always choose that place again. very nice for families

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Donegal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

we have just returned from a short break @ the centremar apts, the cleanliness of the apts and pool area exceeded our expectations, the convenience of the supermarket with home bakery added to the many features that the centremar has to offer, it would be our pleasure to return to the centremar and if all apts had pleasant staff such as Geert and Peter, it would add to a holiday, until next time..

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 33kittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I felt myself "romantic" - because everything was OK in appartments and nothing disterbed me there - I was busy only with sea, fresh air, mountains and local atractions.
So advantages
1. Location. Not close to a beach, but anyway it takes 5 minutes to go to the sea - quite fast. I consider this as advantage - in my opinion it causes better price/quality rate.
2. There is a big food supermarket CP on the ground floor in the same building. Prices are acceptable, I would say - low. There is also LIDL in 10 minutes walking. We went for food usually to CP and 2 times to LIDL - some food was cheaper in CP, some in LIDL - but the difference was small. In my opinion LIDL has a better selection of vegetables and fruits.
3. Excelent staff.
4. Fast internet WiFi. In booking confirmation was mentioned, that internet costs additional money, but when we arrived, staff told us that internet is already included in our price - good surprise!
5. Swimming pool - it can be used during siesta
6. Our appartment has balcony-terrace - it was very romantic to sit there, having a supper and looking on stars late in the evening.
7. A lot of space in the rooms.
8. A lot of nice tablewares.
9. Deposit box in a room

Please pay attantion
1. There was no kettle, only coffee maker.
2. You should buy in a shop or have with you a powder for washing machine, for dishwasher, a soap, a shampoo, bags for rabbish. (In CP supermarket bags for food are free, so we used them later for rabbish)
3. Air conditioning costs additional money, but not so much.
4. There is a fitness center with souna in the same building, but for additional price, and it was expensive.

Room Tip: Not all appartments have good balcony-terraces. I think appartments B1-B13 have them - we lived in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CopperTeaPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Estartit
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Anna
Hotel Santa Anna
#1 of 17 in L'Estartit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nereida Hotel
Nereida Hotel
#4 of 17 in L'Estartit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#3 of 17 in L'Estartit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bell Aire Hotel
Bell Aire Hotel
#2 of 17 in L'Estartit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aparthotel Golf Beach
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Illes
Hotel Les Illes
#9 of 17 in L'Estartit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centremar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centremar

Property: Centremar
Address: Calle Devesa 2, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > L'Estartit
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in L'Estartit
#3 Family Hotel in L'Estartit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Centremar 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Centremar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centremar Spain/Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing