We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centremar
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Illes(L'Estartit)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Panorama(L'Estartit)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Medes II(L'Estartit)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Masia(L'Estartit)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flamingo(L'Estartit)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bell Aire Hotel(L'Estartit)
US$130
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Anna(L'Estartit)
US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nereida(L'Estartit)
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
44
43
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
43
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinenice balconycosta bravagymsupermarketswimmingpoolbedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at Centremar in August 2013 and it was excellent. The manager is very friendly and helpful. The complex, very clean. The pool area is relaxing and quiet, the pool is more suitable for small children though as all one depth and not so deep but suited us. The apartments are modern and well equipped with all mod cons. The apartment we had also had a huge balcony but others have smaller balconies, we were just lucky. There is a no noise policy after midnight which is good for those of us who like our sleep.There is a supermarket just beneath the apartment block which has a bakery for fresh bread in the morning. L'Estartit town center is about 7 minutes walk away. Public buses run frequently via Girona town center if coming from Girona airport. Taxi transfer approx 80 EUR from Girona airport.

Room Tip: Request a room with a large balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in August 2013, 7 of us in the 3 bed apartment. We had 2 large teenagers plus 3 more between 10 and 12, plus 2 adults. We have stayed in better 3 bed places before, but unfortunately the 3rd bedroom was a partitioned section of the lounge with 2 beds and a cupboard in it. The balcony overlooked the busy road and Hotel Nereida, with its 2 large barking dogs (day and night), and was very small. It had 5 chairs and a dryer for the clothes, but we could only fit 3-4 of us on at a time. The apartments are situated in a complex with a supermarket, doctors surgery and pizza place. To check in you have to find a parking space first and then go to reception as the car park is underground and you need the code to get in. It was about 6 euros plus tax a night.
The apartments are very clean and bright and well equipped. The beds though were rock hard. It was about a 10 min walk to the beach and 15-20 to the shopping street (only one). Estartit itself seems a bit tired and dated now, with no entertainment in the evening that we could find, apart from some old crooners at Hotel Coral in the town centre. I love the Costa Brava and would like to return one day, but it definitely needs some attention around this area.
The pool area is very clean and has plenty of sunbeds. The pool itself is only a metre deep so there is no jumping in and there are plenty of rules prohibiting anything other than gentle swimming, but kids did play with balls in the pool, which was nice to see and they had a great time.
The staff at reception were extremely helpful and friendly and seemed to speak very language going. We spent half of our holiday in the supermarket next door, which was very good value and had everything you could possibly want.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view to avoid the noisy street and barking dogs, also bigger balconies.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahmedsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at Centremar in August and we couldn't fault it. The staff are friendly and helpful. The complex is spotless. The pool area is relaxing and refined. The apartments are modern and well equipped with microwave, kettle, dishwasher, washing machine, toaster. The beds are really comfortable which often isn't the case in holiday resorts. If you can afford it pay for the pool view. We didn't and we found that the pool side balconies were much bigger than ours. Also ours looked out onto a street which was noisy when you sat on the balcony. Its a lovely relaxing complex. There is a supermarket just beneath the apartment block and a bakery with lovely fresh bread every morning (and all day). There is also a pizzeria. The complex is only 5 minutes walk from a beautiful sandy beach and also five minutes walk from the shopping street. To get to L'Estartit, take the bus from the airport into Girona and then the connecting bus to L'Estartit. Very straight forward and much cheaper than the taxi transfer. If you are staying at the Centremar, ask to get off at Jocs. The apartments are on the roundabout

Room Tip: Go for the pool view rooms. They may cost a little more but the balconies are much bigger
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElsaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Friendly, clean, well maintained and comfortable. We stayed at Centremar for a week with kids and enjoyed the place a lot. Besides being a great place to stay at beaches were close, a big grocery store and two good pasta/pizza places were in the building. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrTSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This complex offers all you need for a relaxing holiday. It has very well equipped rooms, that are very well maintained and cleaned. Patio with swimming pool and lot's of sun beds to quietly come to rest. The complex has its own underground garage and a conveniently close grocery market that offers all you need at normal prices. A bit of a walk from the beach (just to say, it isn't located on the beach but more than close enough!), but beach itself offers lots of parking space if you don't want to go by foot.
The staff is extremely helpful which we could experience in 2 specific cases: coming from Switzerland we forgot to bring a traveler plug for the power outlet. While simply asking where we could buy one, the staff arranged one for us. Secondly, we brought 2 pretty expensive race bikes, which we didn't like to store in the underground common bicycle parking. The staff offered us to store them in their locked garage/maintenance shop. I even was offered to use their tools in case i needed to fix something on one of the bikes. Didn't experience that before!!
Bottom line; staff did all they could to make our stay as perfect as possible, without making it annoying or too artificial. 5 stars of pure appreciation from our side, and we will be back!
Special thanks to Geert, for the bike storage service!!

Room Tip: Choose a room poolside if you don't mind paying a bit extra.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinoDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews