We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in brilliant surroundings”
Review of Restaurant Robert

Restaurant Robert
Ranked #53 of 88 Restaurants in L'Estartit
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
L'Estartit, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food in brilliant surroundings”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We've eaten here many times in different seasons and the food is always excellant.
The surroundings are very quaint and its nice to eat outside in summer. The service is good and the staff very accomadating.
Really to be recomended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsTH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    51
    22
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meyrals, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely surroundings good choice of dishes”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The owner was very accommodating and willing to sort out my Daughter who is a fussy eater and me a Vegetarian. Good choice of dishes, lovely surroundings. Would recommend this place to eat

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cymru24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We called in at Restaurant Robert, quite late one evening originally just for drinks. They were happy to find us a place even with our party of 4 young children. We finally decided to eat after 10pm and they were only too happy to accommodate us all. We tried most of the Tapas menu and many of the local specialities between us. Every dish was of the highest order and was excellent value for money, would definitely recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Magill94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
“LOVELY”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Loved the food, service and gardens. Family run place with lots of tables, Excellent musical nights. Love it.
Good choice of menus. Will return next year. Thank you

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dumpy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab meals at Roberts”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Another year in Estartit & many visits to Roberts! As usual the food is fab & generous portions. Lovely outside eating area, gets very busy so best to book in advance :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Robert also viewed

L'Estartit, Costa Brava
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing