We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Castell Montgri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a really excellent park.
It's got just about everything you'll ever need. It's only a shortish walk into Estartit and the beach and there's a bus stop outside which will take you to Gerona.
Beautiful pools, shops and bars. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
There was a lot of mosquitoes and other flying nasties, so, if your van has them, don't forget to pull down the mossy meshes which are fitted to the caravan windows. We didn't realize they were there till our last night!!!
Our caravan was spotless and on the perimeter, not near any roads, so v. quiet, with an unobscured view of the mountain and an old ruin (which we supposed to be the "Castell" part of the site's name). It was great downing a few Estrellas out on the decking of an evening with that very mellow view before heading out for a nights' revels.
Excellent vfm and highly recommended.

Room Tip: if you want to sleep with a window ajar, try puling down the mossy mesh which some caravans have on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slimboy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Really nice campsite (especially for children) Pools were nice big and clean. It was a bit on the pricey side though but i would think it was worth it . Only 5mins away from small amusement park & 10mins to beach and small village ( on foot)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFoodTaster2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic campsite , we came here 5th September till 12th , only paid 140 for lodge and 320 for flights , me my partner and our son aged 3 , we surprised our family there who arrived by bus on the 7th it was great , pools are mint especially the large one in the middle has supermarket on site which is reasonable , alcohol very cheap lol beach is about a 20 minute walk but worth it , taxi from gerona airport was expensive tho 80 euro but there is a bus , lifestyle staff were great . Defiantly returning next Sep . Mint

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked a last minute deal with Lifestyle Holidays last week of August+booked flights with Ryan Air,we payed £542 for the caravan+flights for myself my husband+2 teenagers.
We wasnt expecting alot but the campsite was fantastic,3 swimming pools,3 bars all with different entertainment,clean well kept site,crazy golf supermarket,restaurants,everything you needed.
Lidls supermarket just across the road+another supermarket.About a 15 minute walk to a lovely large sandy beach with watersports available and a few beach bars.The children had a brilliant time,my older son then joined us on a different flight with his girlfriend and also had an amazing time.We had a 2 bed sleeps 6 van but it is a bit small for older children so would recomend a 3 bed.
Hopefully we will be returning next year because the weather was 29deg and we enjoyed it so much.

Room Tip: Get a 3 bedroom caravan because 2 bed not big enough for 6 evan though it says sleep 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyholidayers98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Went here on a recommendation will be back next year beautiful complex although the staff at the snack bar could pop a smile now and again the lifestyle holiday reps were so friendly and the place is very well maintained all and all great holiday!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aisling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Excellent holiday again, we came here in September 2010 and returned (using the sun holidays tokens).

The park itself is clean and well equipt, the pools are clean and a good variation - one pool with a large waterslide and 4 small ones; one pool absolutely huge with a small slide and diving board; one pool was closed during our stay but looked lovely. Both pool areas have bars/cafes and one of them with a game room (this was small and expensive though - 1 euro per game no matter what the game and a scalextricks game which was a waste of money!).

All the food and drink was priced similar to other bars and restaurants in the area but I personally found this expensive, the food (what we had, not much!) was good. The staff were all friendly and understood my poor attempt at spanish!

One downside to the park was that it seemed most of the paying guests there were British, which was odd as it was in Spain but still ok.

The accommodation which was through eurocamp / keycamp was ok, the main table was broken on arrival, but replaced quickly. There was a bit of an ant problem during our stay but apparently that was due to a very hot summer, and we managed to get rid of them (mostly with washing up liquid!)

The caravan had nice decking outside with table and chairs and a rack for drying clothes, inside was well equipt with all the usual things, but no microwave, tv and not much work surface for cooking on - in fairness they aren't supposed to have microwave or tv but others we have stayed in with eurocamp have had.

they played films down at the bar area by the waterslide pool every night which was great (we only watched on one night as it was the only film the kids fancied) unfortunately there was football on over the weekends which we dont follow so no good!

the minigolf was fun, a good little course, cost 7.50 for all 4 of us because we played after 4.30. The supermarket was very over priced but convenient, we went to the supermerkat down the road which was bigger and better priced. They promote Jocs restaurant which was awful when we went, had a much better time going to the saragota bar grill within walking distance.

overall a great holiday though, really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: the grey caravans around the 100 numbers was a great area for us, close to the panorama pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

This was a very friendly place with lovely swimming pools and lovely food entertain finished on the day we arrived but still had entertainment but limited villa was very tatty and had to mend things before we used them the town was lovely with nice shops and the views were fantastic over all a nice place but not the villa

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Estartit
1.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Anna
Hotel Santa Anna
#1 of 16 in L'Estartit
331 reviews
5 mi away
Camping & Bungalows  Interpals
6.1 mi away
Camping El Maset
Camping El Maset
#3 of 7 in Begur
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Camping Riembau
Camping Riembau
#4 of 15 in Platja d'Aro
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Camping Estartit
Camping Estartit
#8 of 43 in L'Estartit
11 reviews
6.8 mi away
Camping Resort-Bungalow Park Mas Patoxas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Castell Montgri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Castell Montgri

Address: Ctra. Torroella-Estartit, Km. 4,700, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > L'Estartit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Speciality Lodging in L'Estartit
Price Range: £26 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Castell Montgri 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camping Castell Montgri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castell Montgri Hotel l`Estartit
Camping Castell Montgri Spain/Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing