We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty and fresh food, good ambiance and normal prices”
Review of Restaurant Rosamar

Restaurant Rosamar
Ranked #13 of 89 Restaurants in L'Estartit
Price range: US$6 - US$59
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have had several dinners at this restaurant during our last holiday in september 2013.
Very kind service, great food and very affordable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose p, Gerente at Restaurant Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013
Google Translation

Nos alegra y nos llena de felicidad su comentario,esperamos que para el 2014 si vienen otra vez al l ´estartit sea igual o mejor que el 2013,muchas gracias,un abrazo de parte de todo el equipo rosamar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very nice restaurant! Friendly waiters, free wifi. Meat and fish dishes and wine were really good, but maybe too much oil added. Quite reasonable prices

3  Thank Katerina1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose p, Gerente at Restaurant Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por el comentario,estamos a su servicio, la próxima vez, tendremos cuidado con el aceite.Gracias un abrazo y hasta pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have eat at the Rosamar many times and the service and food is always excellent.

If you in or around L'Estartit, it is well worth the visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose p, Gerente at Restaurant Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por el comentario,y esperemos que sean muchísimos años mas a su servicio,para darles como siempre todo lo mejor,y que pasen un buen rato entre nosotros.un caluroso abrazo a toda la familia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have dined at this restaurant a few times and we will be going back again in the future. Really friendly staff and lovely food. Great portion sizes and well priced. Good variety on the children's menu to which is great when you have got a fussy eater. I really would recommend to any one visiting the area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank BirminghamPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josesnooker, Gerente at Restaurant Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias,un abrazo hasta pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

For at least 25 years I (and many, many of my friends and fellow musicians) have visited this restaurant, situated at the boulevard in the centre of the old town in L'Estartit. This gem, hosted by owners Jose and Sylvia and a.o. waiters Omar, Mario and Abdel, offers great flexibility as regards meal timetables. Dinner at 11 AM, Breakfast at 11 PM? No problem, at all (ideal for musicians and other nightowls). Price in relation to Quality is excellent. And to top it all, their hearts are in the right place. You feel so very, very welcome and they will do anything to respect your every wish. A warm bath. Year after year! I am proud that I can call Jose and Sylvia my friends and I would hereby advise travellers, who are in the vicinity, to check it out and become friends of the Rosamar family too. Hans Heijster, Bussum, Holland

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 700Hans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose p, Gerente at Restaurant Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Hans, recuerdos para todos, un abrazo y que no pare la música nunca, muchos besos para Holanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Rosamar also viewed

 
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant Rosamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing