We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Irish Pub”

O'Malleys Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 86 Restaurants in L'Estartit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$18
Cuisines: European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a friendly Irish pub situated at the marina in L'Estartit. With an extensive menu there is something for the whole family to enjoy. Including burgers, pizzas, kids meals, tapas, curries, steaks, fajitas, breakfasts and lots more. With good value prices and families welcomed you will have a great meal and keep coming back for more!
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Typical Irish Pub”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Typical Irish pub no Irish people working in it. Ate in the pub on Wednesday evening just 6 of us altogether. May have been slightly out of season but we were quickly served and the food was ok in fact better than most of the restaurants along the front in Estartit . 8 of us returned next day for lunch and we all had some type of hamburger each one was disgusting , the chips were undercooked and the baps were soggy. My group of ten were pretty disappointed but the server was a very pleasant English lady and we decided to make the most of it. It served all the brands of booze we were looking for and it was relaxing enough. The concensus was we wouldn't eat in it again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sean f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omalleysestartit, Owner at O'Malleys Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor. Its great that you were happy with your meal on the first evening and so came back the next day. We are however concerned that the meal you had was not as expected and for that we apologise. Also its great to know that the service you received was good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    65
    20
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We went there on 3 occasions whilst on holiday food was top class recommend chicken and cheese melt was totally gorgeous service was very friendly and quick all in all its a must to visit and eat

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omalleysestartit, Owner at O'Malleys Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thankyou for your excellent review, its great to know that you were happy on 3 occasions. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food great service”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

went to o'malleys to watch Kerry game and have the Sunday roast which was fab ,service great the kids loved it there got pictures to colour while they waited for there food . Went back twice before we came home .all round great place to eat

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinkieinkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omalleysestartit, Owner at O'Malleys Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thankyou for giving us an excellent review! We really appreciate feedback and its good to know that you were so happy that you came back again....twice!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Returned to L'Estartit having visited at Easter, went to one of our favourite restaurant, O'Malleys, several times during our holiday. The food was always excellent, the staff helpful and friendly, they always take the time to chat with the customers. You must try the ceasar salad and summer wrap! Thank you to Mick, Carol and staff for making our holiday very enjoyable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omalleysestartit, Owner at O'Malleys Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate the feedback and if its good then even better! The caesar salad and summer wrap are certainly very popular, we're glad you enjoyed them too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a joke”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We arrived at the restaurant around 6 pm for a table of 4 after being sent down from some of the staff at the campsite. Firstly, it took 30 minutes to even get our drinks after at least 15 to even get acknowledged! Then when we ordered our meals, half the menu seemed to be off! No prawns, No mussels, No Pizza, and No currys! Are you even a restaurant? The young Spanish waiter then had to come back and just re-check our order with us four times! Anyway the food came, and things just kept getting worse. I don't know if it's just where I come from but a well done steak isn't meant to be soaking my plate of chips in blood! We left, no tip. Absolutely diabolical, never again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sullivan345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omalleysestartit, Owner at O'Malleys Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
I'm so sorry that you did not have a good experience in O'Malleys. I can only apologise and investigate further as to what may have gone wrong on this occasion. We do sell a phenomenal amount of steaks throughout the summer and our fully trained chefs normally do a terrific job (please see other reviews about our steaks).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Malleys Restaurant also viewed

L'Estartit, Costa Brava
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 

Been to O'Malleys Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing