We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food made with love”
Review of Nereida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nereida Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in L'Estartit
Julianadorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food made with love”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It's a good hotel with friendly employmend. The food in the morning and evening was very good and fresh. The swimming pool was clean but the sunbeds are all defect. The private parking place is very small and made for 8 cars (make it 7, than there is more place without damage the car).
The rooms and cleaning is very good and also friendly. The employmend behind the service drinking bar is friendly and good service. The price for the room and eating and service is a nice price to pay. The wifi connection is not very well if you are sitting in your room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reinier1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    124
    67
    18
    14
See reviews for
80
141
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrocław
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice place. Family business. Ladies at reception are extreamly nice and friendly. For bike travelers there is a special chamber for bicycles. Although the food is a little bit boring. Pool area has a really cool design!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool seems to be a little bit louder.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marcin_zaremba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 1 week.The location is very good, not that far from the beach, shops and harbour.Our room was very basic but clean.Air conditioning was good.
The pool was clean, but all the sunbeds were in a sorry state. All of them had been renovated in some way that was not very good. To be honest they all needed throwing away and new ones in place. There was quite nice seating area around, it was a shame the sunbeds spoilt it.
There was also a dog that was on site that kept barkng, this was quite annoying.There was no fridge in the room, which I think was a shame. The staff I cannot say was very friendly, but not rude.
Overall it was a bit overpriced for what it was. I don't think I will stay here again.L'Estartit is one of my favourite places to stay so this was quite disappointing.

Room Tip: If you choose an attic room, they are a lot smaller with very low ceilings. Not recomended if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazzyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

spotless...friendly...good food and a nice place to stay. near beach and town and quiet part of town. supermarket next door and lovely food in hotel...recommend the set dinner at night for 14 euros....

Room Tip: rooms over looking pool recommended....loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillemXumetra, Director Comercial at Nereida Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your review, it helps us to improve.

We are really happy that you are good in our hotel and you like our food in restaurant.

Reviews like yours give us strength to keep improving.

Thank you for your review,

See you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

the room was clean but very small and fairly old-looking. the door to the balcony was very small ( i am 167 cm and had to crouch to get out) because of being on the top floor. As solo traveler i was told to sit by the kitchen on the small tables, even when there was noone else in the restaurant- with a sour face and an attitude. On several occations they failed to give me messages left for me. internet ok, but unstable

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaOslo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

arrived with my 16yr old grandaughter 16th july . was in room 101 . room was clean good size , end balcony .manager has 2 dogs one of the dog a german shepard did nothing but bark day & night ! food ok but samey.no fridge no air condition .sun loungers half was cracked. would deff not stay in that hotel again. estartit is a lovely pretty place but now lack entertainments .no jukebox. karoake. live bands etc .thou did go to hotel coral to listen to their singers ..lol

Room Tip: avoid room 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abroard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

a party of us travelled to lestatit and stayed at the hotel nereida. the 2 good looking senoritas at the reseption desk were kind and very helpful as were the rest of the staff. the rooms were spacious clean and very comfortable.the food was very good (I recommend the various salads). I have stayed in 4 star hotels in London and the nereida was far better.the. whole feel of the hotel and lestatit was very pleasant indeed. good beer in the fighting cock and omalleys. I would recommend the hotel to anyone, and if we return we will be booking in to the nereida again.

Room Tip: I only visited one room but I will add I wish they would change the operation to enter the rooms (qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these L'Estartit hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Anna
Hotel Santa Anna
#1 of 16 in L'Estartit
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bell Aire Hotel
Bell Aire Hotel
#2 of 16 in L'Estartit
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centremar
Centremar
#6 of 16 in L'Estartit
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#3 of 16 in L'Estartit
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Illes
Hotel Les Illes
#9 of 16 in L'Estartit
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Medes II
Medes II
#7 of 16 in L'Estartit
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nereida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nereida Hotel

Property: Nereida Hotel
Address: Avenida Grecia, 61, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > L'Estartit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in L'Estartit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nereida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nereida is a familiar and cosy hotel located just 300 meters from the beach and 400 meters from the shopping area of l'Estartit. The Nereida is situated within the nature reserve of the Montgri massif and the Medes Islands, very popular with divers, in the Costa Brava. The location of the hotel is perfect to practice activities such as scuba diving, cycling, sailing, trekking and golf. The rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a safe, a private balcony, satellite TV, a phone, a desk and a hairdryer. All rooms have private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nereida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nereida Hotel l Estartit
Nereida Hotel Spain/Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing