We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere ”
Review of Bell Aire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bell Aire Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in L'Estartit
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel alone. The room and service are nice for this price. The breakfast might have had more variety. But it's ok! I recommend this place.you can leave the keys at the reception and go yo the beach just with a towel and sun cream and never worry about your stuff. The personnel speaks English which is a plus.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kmaratte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon F, Director General at Bell Aire Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Google Translation
Querido señor kmaratte,

Darles las gracias por compartir tu opinión con todos nosotros. Nos alegra la satisfacción sobre la estancia. Respeto al desayuno, lo tendremos en cuenta para una mejora. Esperamos volver a verle pronto!


Muchas gracias,
Ramon Frigola
Hotel Bell Aire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    223
    55
    17
    21
See reviews for
106
254
56
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Dark hallways. Switchboard phones that don't work. I think other hotels are better. Good service, nice staff. Just not my cup of tea. Leave hotel key at front desk--too old style which makes me concerned. L'estartit not the best area if you have been to Hawaii and Mexico. Diving and snorkeling will be a disappointment. Stayed 2 nights. Should have just done a day trip and stayed elsewhere in Costa Brava. Illes Mendes is overrated. My frame of reference is free snorkeling at some of the Eco-marine reserves and this one lacked corrals and abundance of fishes.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon F, Director General at Bell Aire Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Carina,

Firstly thank you for your opinion. We felt that the hotel was not like you you expect, and you either liked the Estartit. We hope to keep improving every day, and when you return to Estartit everything seems better.

Thank you very much,
Ramon Frigola
Hotel Bell Aire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great place to stay,Ramon and his family and the staff are friendly,would certainly recommend hotel .good selection of food will do you bacon and eggs if you ask,there is no pool which adds to the tranquility of the hotel

Room Tip: Stayed in room 324 looking out to sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon F, Director General at Bell Aire Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear David,

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy that everything was well and that you liked our food. Again, thank you very much and hope to see you soon.

best regards,
Ramon Frigola
Bell Air Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We returned again to the Bell-Aire knowing that we would have a great time, room breakfast and evening meal all for 31 euro's each per day. Our room was spotlessly clean, towels changed every day if needed, the staff are fantastic always cheerful and extremely good at their jobs. The dinners were great, never a bad meal in the ten days we were there, lastly this family hotel is run by Ramon and his staff with nothing being too much trouble. If you want a holiday to remember do go there to this great hotel it's as yet undiscovered by the majority of us Brits, and you will be glad you read this review

Brian Spampanato

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear with some sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon F, Propietario at Bell Aire Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad that everything was to your liking and that you had good vacations. Hope to see you soon.

best regards,
Ramon Frigola
Bell Air Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The price is really good, the room is clean, there is even a balcony to enjoy the sun and the personnels are so friendly and helpful!! The location is great, close to the beach and the harbour.
The best place in L'Estartit, highly recommended especially for budget travellers who want to have the best value.
This is the first time I travel solo and I feel so welcomed here. The "Prince of Bell-Aire" is always ready to help with his sincere smile. Thank you Ramon for making my stay here so wonderful :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Thammiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bell Aire Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Thammiey,

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are delighted that you had a good sojourn and you felt at ease. We hope to see you soon.

A salutation,
Ramon Frigola

Bell Air Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Deeping
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a short break, 4 nights in May. Hotel and rooms where spotlessly clean. We took the half board option of breakfast and evening meal. This was a good choice as the food was excellent ( Catalan Creme delicious). All the staff where so friendly and helpfull. Would definitely go back

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bell Aire Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you for your opinion. We are delighted to have a good time and they liked our food. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Bell Aire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just come back from Estartit where we spent 6 days at Bell Aire Hotel. I can't fault the place it is clean the rooms are fine with good balconies super mattresses and fresh linen on the beds plenty of hot water. Breakfasts were good and if you want the evening meals good value. All the staff and the owners were most helpful, happy and good company. I strongly recommend this as your place to stay in Estartit an excellent central location.

Room Tip: All doubles face towards the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bell Aire Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Julian,

Thank you very much for your comment! We are happy that everything was to your liking. Thank you for your time, and see you soon.

Regards,

Hotel Bell Aire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these L'Estartit hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Anna
Hotel Santa Anna
#1 of 16 in L'Estartit
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Illes
Hotel Les Illes
#8 of 16 in L'Estartit
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#3 of 16 in L'Estartit
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Medes II
Medes II
#5 of 16 in L'Estartit
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nereida Hotel
Nereida Hotel
#4 of 16 in L'Estartit
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Centremar
Centremar
#6 of 16 in L'Estartit
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Aire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Aire Hotel

Property: Bell Aire Hotel
Address: Esglesia Street 39, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > L'Estartit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in L'Estartit
#1 On the Beach Hotel in L'Estartit
#1 Family Hotel in L'Estartit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bell Aire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your holiday choose a PERSONAL SERVICE IN THE FAMILY ATMOSPHERE OF THE BELL·AIRE. After 45 YEARS AT THE SERVICE of our clients and friends, we can ensure that our experience will provide a fantastic and unforgettable holiday AND at the best price possibleº ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bell Aire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Aire Hotel Spain/Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing