We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
L'Estartit, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

892rayp
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

There were three in our party. We stayed in the 3rd floor apartment. The view from the huge balcony was amazing. The location gives you an amazing view of the harbor and Medas Island. The apartment is located above a restaurant and we were never disturbed by noise (even when the World Cup games were on). If you're looking for absolute silence rent something up on the mountain. If you want a fabulous location and the feel of the old town, this is a perfect place. Walk to the beach, walk to the market, walk anywhere on because everything is close. Montserrat(owner) is so nice and very easy to work with as far as payment is concerned. If I could improve one thing it would be the mattress on the double bed. It was very clean but a little thin for me and my wife. If you're arriving with a car, you can park for free a short distance down the road or, feed the meter between 9:00 A.M. and 10:00 P.M. It works out to about 10 euros a day. This is a great apartment for sleeping, showering and having breakfast and lunch. We will stay here again when we come back. A side note; I met my wife in this town in 1982 and we were celebrating 30 years of marriage ( thanks Montserrat for the bottle of Cava) We had such a great time and can't wait to return again soon.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert341
Karben, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Las fotos reflejan el apartamento tal como es, no hay ningun enga�o. Este apartamento tiene una gran ventana, pero no tiene terraza. En la descripci�n se explica que las habitaciones dan a un patio de luces. Puede ser que hubiera llovido m�s de la cuenta y los desag�es del patio no funcionasen, no hay ninguna otra explicaci�n. Normalmente si hay un problema de este tipo los hu�spedes nos avisan por tel�fono y vamos a solucionarlo. No nos dijo nada durante su estancia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javi F
Manresa, Catalonia, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la situación
Liked least: el colchon
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
760Kato1
Pamplona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Esta señora no ha estado en este apartamento, estuvo en el primer piso y miente deliberadamente porque no le devolvimos el dinero cuando quiso marcharse quejandose del ruido del bar. Ya se sabe que si quieres silencio no alquiles un apartamento céntrico en primera línea. Cuando se entra en un apartamento ya no se devuelve el dinero y menos en plena temporada. Le propusimos que se lo devolveriamos si lo alquilabamos de nuevo. Se quedó a desgana però rompió el programador del lavavajillas i lo pegó con cola para que no lo vieramos durante la revisión. Utilizó la cocha para otros fines ensuciandola adrede y escondiendola en el armario, lo podrian confirmar los huespedes que entraron detràs de ella, que además se quedaron sin lavavajillas. Cuando se marcho le devolvimos la fianza porque nos aseguró que no habia ningún problema. Tenemos una empresa de limpieza contratada para el cambio de los apartamentos que dedica dos horas a limpiar cada uno y nunca se ha quejado nadie, ella lo sabe perfectamente pues le permitimos entrar a mediodia cuando acababan de limpiar porque llevaban un crio pequeño. El problema no és el apartamento, el problema lo tiene esta señora. Yo no la recomendaria a nadie como huesped
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evora
Reviewed 10 August 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.