We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & clean surroundings!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel is located 5mins walk from train station (links to Barcelona & Girona), beach & town centre. Found overall stay at hotel (10days) very comfortable but were disappointed with the position of our room as our balcony overlooked another room's balcony! We asked if possible to relocate rooms but none were available to us. The corridors are narrow & quite echoey so can be noisy at times. Our room was 'premier' but had no tea/coffee facility or remote control for the tv. You have to pay €10 deposit for remote! BBC1, ITV & BBC World News is available for the Brits. No Free wi-fi access at hotel either!! But there are lot of bars/cafés in town that have.
Pool area is kept extremely clean & there was always plenty of sunbeds available every day & no one seemed to hog beds with towels at the crack of dawn! The resident cat had recently had kittens so this was a very pleasant distraction for everyone at the poolside on a daily basis :-) Beach is very clean & pleasant too, as are the streets in the area.
Food at hotel is in abundance at mealtimes as its buffet style...you WILL need to diet on your return home! Breakfast is a bit repetitive after a few days tho. Our accommodation was B&B only but we ate at hotel most evenings as was really good value at only €12pp or €15pp on a theme night.
Hotel guests ages were varied but hotel entertainment was more for the middle-aged & quite average. Pineda de mar is fairly quiet in the evening, with Callella being more lively - just 1 stop on train. Trains are clean & safe as always have security aboard. Barcelona is 80 mins journey time. Would recommend hotel Stella & Pineda de mar as a holiday destination!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was the first time in years i have done a coach holiday to Spain and can honestly say it was a brilliant trip. the hotel Stella punches well above its weight, its spotlessly clean and all staff are very helpful. the food in the restaurant is also of a high standard with plenty of choice. pool area is really good with Jacuzzi built in. the bar is a bit pricey but not over the top. I went with my 9 and 6 year old and they had a superb time. both the beach front and delightful town square is about a 5 minute stroll away. and is quite a cosmopolitan town with various nationalities choosing to holiday here. Callella is about a 20 minute walk away if your looking for a more typical British holiday but Pineda has some great bars the buccaneer and brisamar to mention a few all have good beach front atmosphere and not overpriced

Room Tip: ask for poolside or superior upgrade for 15 euros
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank martyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Returned from our 6th stay at Hotel Stella. Its not an expensive hotel but the welcome, food and staff are all worth twice as much .We would not stay anywhere else. Pineda is a lovely Spanish Town Not a tourist trap. We love it. gill and Eric Pardy

Room Tip: all much of a muchness , we have stayed on all sides of the hotel,Family rooms with 2 double beds ar...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gpardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Me and my mum stayed at the hotel for a week bed and breakfast. When we arrived, first impressions were great and the staff on reception were very friendly and eager to help! The rooms are small, but enough for what you need and very clean and well kept! In fact, the whole place is immaculate, staff are constantly cleaning! The food at breakfast was also very good, had lots to choose from and included a wide range of hot and cold drinks. The entertainment was a bit cheap and cheesy, but what do you expect for hotel entertainment?! Pineda de mar itself is very nice, not a lot to do, but there are a few lovely restaurants, I definitely recommend ca l'Aureli for great tapas! All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel for a quiet, relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Just returned from a week at the Stella. It was my first trip to Spain and I loved it. The hotel is really very nice. The public areas are very well maintained, clean, bright, and quite posh looking. The pool is freezing, but there are loads of sunbeds. Our room was nice. Nothing special, but clean and comfortable. As has been mentioned previously the walls are very thin, and I should imagine it can get quite noisy if you are surrounded by people with small children, we had one near us and the early morning alarm call on our last day was a bit of a pain in the bum :-(
The only downside for me was the food - now I didnt go there expecting "British" food, but the hotel really seems to only cater for French/German tastes so I spent a week eating cake and fruit for breakfast and bread, cheese and salad for dinner - not good for the waistline! It was nicely presented tho and everyone else seemed to be enjoying it - so it may be me being fussy (I dont think so tho!) Another thing I noticed was the staff in the dining room were all a bit mardy. One woman in particular didnt crack a smile all week. The rest of the staff were lovely tho and the lady in the bar was great as was Mercedes on reception who talks tooo much !!!! The girl who cleaned on our floor was a nice girl and did an excellent job. We had a great room above the entrance with a massive balcony.
Loved the area, and we went to Barcelona for the day on the train. If you buy your ticket for the touristic bus at the train station, the rail journey is free, much cheaper than the hotel tours at just 26e per person (the hotel charged 37.50e) Barcelona is fantastic and well worth a visit, would love to go back there.
We would happily recommend the hotel and the area. Quite a few people we met there were on return visits and nobody had a bad word to say about the place.
All in all - a great holiday, lovely surroundings, nice people good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed for 1 week in May 2013.
Location - close to the beach (5 min walk). From our balcony we could see the sea. Located next to the public library and between block of flats, further from the tourist part of the town which suited us. Quiet location, the only noise was from the traffic on the surrounding streets and from the hotel restaurant from time to time. Beach a bit stepy with small stones in the water line.
Hotel - good service at reception (staff could smile more though), helped us when we had concern about our transfer to the airport; Nice cleaners - rooms cleaned daily. Towels provided and changed regularly. The only disapointement was that indoor pool is part of the Spa and is not available for children under 15. Air conditioning working well. We had standard room so I can't complain about the size of the room (small).
Restaurant - we were impressed by the variety of food including british and spanish. Our son loved all the buns, ice creams, fruit. Restaurant staff working hard, waiters nice. Drinks are included only in breakfast apart from that we paid for water, wine etc.
Generally I would recommend the hotel and we would go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagdaElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

stayed with friends for 3 nites, couldnt fault it, good food spotless clean good location great for getting to barcelona and around the costa brava , right near trains station to get about would deffo book it again for few days, wouldnt go to pineda for family hol not much going on in the resort

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jayne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineda de Mar
0.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Aqua Hotel Promenade
#3 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
445 reviews
0.0 mi away
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
#2 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Taurus Park Resort
Golden Taurus Park Resort
#1 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#2 of 43 in Calella
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#6 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sorrabona Hotel
Sorrabona Hotel
#9 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa

Address: Carrer de les Puntaires, 1 | Apto. Correos 184, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain (Formerly Hotel Stella & Spa)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pineda de Mar
#4 Family Hotel in Pineda de Mar
Price Range: £43 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Stella is a family oriented hotel, placed 200 m from the beach and a few minutes away from the shopping centre. Barcelona and Gerona airports are both about 56km away from Pineda de Mar. In 2009 it was beautifully renewed and new services are now at the client's disposal: 211 rooms therefore 46 superior/ privilege double and 5 family rooms with Magnetic cards to open the rooms; telephone inside the room; TV Satellite; Movies available at different times of the day and different languages and subtitles. Full equipped bathroom with hairdryer; magnifying mirror and bathrobe; balcony. Safety deposit box, WIFI and mini-refrigerator (charge).At Superior room is included. Adults and children can enjoy the swimming pool, Jacuzzi and hammocks, and if required there are nice big towels at client's disposal, wide solarium, gardens and a playing area for children. There is a varied program of daily entertainment for children and adults: live music, flamenco-show, mini-disco for the children, bingo night, Mr. And Miss Stella Contest night and many other surprises. The Hotel has rooms with appropriate measures adapted for handicapped people, as well as a lift for wheelchairs at the main entrance. In our restaurant you can enjoy our daily buffet and show cooking as well as our regional cuisine nights: Catalan, Spanish, seafood cuisine etc.... Buffet and show cooking. And after dinner you can relax in any of our living-rooms: the cocktail and TV-satellite area, library, two elevators, cafeteria and many table's games and play installations at your disposal, such as ping-pong table, pool and darts. Pet's allowed. 2 Meeting rooms Furthermore between June the 15th and September the 15th the town of Pineda invites you to enjoy exciting activities everyday and for free: children play area, bikes, rollers, volleyball, football, "petanca", kayaks and many other activities, you only have to go to Pineda Animation, right on the beach. WELLNESS & SPA 300m2 include indoor Swimming-pool, indoor Jacuzzi, sauna, Spa coliseum, vapor sauna, soft sauna, and gym (only for adults). Massage service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stella Pineda De Mar
Hotel Stella And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing