We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Taurus Park Resort
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Good range of food to choose from from breakfast and evening meals. Good entertainment and kids club if you wish to use it. free parking, excellent courteous and helpful staff. Nice quiet out of town location but with good transport links for sightseeing.
I wouldn't go all inclusive at the hotel but it would be an individuals choice.
stayed 4 times now as my daughter loves it. One issue that does annoy me there is the queue jumping or pushing in of some people in the dining room. Jose and his team do a fine job off running the dining room but the comment previously is purely down to individuals mentality/ ignorance to fellow human beings.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a sea view.Hair dryers are fitted in the bathroom. Take your own tea bags for a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FISHWICKWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

Its very easy to walk between the towns, Callella and Santa Susanna, takes about 10 min.
Train from Pineda del mar to Barcelona, easy and nice trains.
From Barcelona airport to hotel, book transfer by shuttlebus direct.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sannejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Just spent 10 nights at this hotel as part of a family group, this will definitely be the last time. Got to hotel at 12.30 and had to wait in a long queue for 30 mins to check in, they were insistant that no one could check in before then even though we had a tired and irritable 3 month old baby. Eventually got to the rooms which were quite nice and spotlessly clean but our air conditioning wasn't very cold. Other rooms our group had were much cooler but the hotel insisted that ours was ok, even though it never got below 25, much too warm for us.
Restaurant was fine if you got in early, after that the amount of small children (and some adults) messing around with the food and dropping tongs etc was quite off putting. Food was quite bland for us but we always found something decent to eat however, after a couple of days my husband came down with a stomach bug that lasted almost a week.
Entertainment wasn't for us - ideal if you have small children but we did enjoy the quiz in the bar every night.
Pool was lovely but spoilt because you couldnt get in it without being hit by a ball or squirted with water guns ! Also to get 8 sunbeds together we had to set alarm for 6.30 every morning otherwise by 7 am most were gone - not fun on holiday!
However, the most serious things happened to us outside of the hotel, my 13 year old daughter was followed on the beach when she went to wash her feet and a man tried to grab her - luckily she was able to run away otherwise who knows what would have happened!
The following day my sons friend got mugged when walking back from Callella. He had his I phone stolen and was left with a broken nose, broken cheekbone and damage to an eye nerve which resulted in the loss of sight in one eye and doctors at Barcelona hospital said it may be permanent.
We spent a miserable few days at police stations and hospitals and I really dont think this is a decent area to be sending families on holiday. We asked the Thomsons rep to warn other families but at the next welcome meeting nothing was said !
Overall the hotel wasn't for us and Pineda/Callella is not a good area for holidays -think twice

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karensolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

As the other reviews stated, the hotel is on the sea front opposite to the train tracks. This really isn't a problem as they are very quiet trains and the close proximity to the station is a plus. The nearest station is Pineda (left out of the hotel) and the trains are cheap and regular. Not a lot in Pineda, nice to walk to to have an ice cream, go to the supermarket or go to the nice square with the fountain. There is a nice Irish bar with good pub food on the way to Pineda. Calella is a little further and in the opposite direction to the hotel. The white tourist train goes there but really not far and we just walked it. We only went to Calella once during siesta so I dont think we really saw it in the best light.
The hotel is nice, large swimming pools, one on each side of the hotel but it wasnt the best weather and the water was too cold for our 6 month old baby. We went to the inside pool instead which was better but quite busy due to the weather. There is a soft play room for babies and toddlers which was good. There is a small shop selling most things along with lots of inflatables so no need to pack them really.
We went half board and it did save us money but I would have prefered to eat out really. Plenty of choice but nothing special, it does the job but the restaurant is more like a cafeteria so not really the relaxed evening meal you may want. There is a microwave and high chairs so very suitable for small chilldren. As the other reviews said you do need to get there witin 30 mins of opening as people do queue up even before the doors open! Or wait til about 8pm as it generally quieter then as the kids entertainment has started.
The kids entertainment in the evening lasts until 10pm and with a small child this is sometimes a little late to wait til until something more suitable for adults starts. When it did start it was very good and varied and no problems getting drinks. Quite a few pool tables but mostly occupied by teenagers.
The bedrooms are ok, quite small but all with a balcony. The walls are thin but we didnt have neighbours for most of the week. The bathroom has the same problem. There is an air vent which connects both rooms from the bathroom so basically no wall so u can hear the neighbours there!
There is a really good snack bar next to the pool and has a varied menu.
Went to Marineland (25 euros each so overpriced I think) and got the free coach opposite the hotel ( on the other side of the road) which runs at 10am and 11am but it doesnt leave until 5pm when we were there and that was a bit late. The seal, parrot and dolphins shows were good but not much else apart from the pool. With older children then you could spend the day by the pool but not with a baby so we got a taxi back to the nearest station and got the train.
Overall the hotel is good, particuarly for children. Not a great deal to do in the local area but its relaxing and if you're happy to sit on the beach or by the pool then its perfect. The beach is fine shingle but it was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vicky_mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Me and my wife arrived at the hotel on the 9th of july and stayed there for 7 days. The hotel was very clean, staff polite, very impressed with the pools and room. One of the main concerns with this hotel is that they charge you for a drink with your evening meal which is totally ridiculous. I disagree with the comments about the sunloungers, as we just seemed to get some whenever we felt like it. The beach was only accross the road wich was nice. The beach itself is quite stoney but this did not bother us as it was very pleasent just to sunbathe and go in the sea when the weather was nice and sunny. Not very touristy but was a lovely area overall. We enjoyed walking into the town and onto the beach front many evenings.There are plenty of quiet bars and restaraunts to choose from. There is a mini train that runs along the beachfront which is a cheap way of getting around. Unfortunatly we did not have the best of weather experiences as it was rainy and cloudy for 3 days. My wife became ill on friday with sickness, which we were told there was a virus going around the area. I noticed that alot of other people in the hotel were experiencing similar symptoms too. I personally dont think it was the food as i was fine but im not totally sure :s. I was quite irritated by the fact we had to spend 40 euros for a late checkout as my wife was too ill to vacate the room, but i suppose this could not have been helped. We would go again as it is a very nice hotel it was just a shame that the weather and the sickness impacted upon our holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatandAdam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Just got back from 2 weeks at Taurus park, The hotel itself is very nice, rooms are adequate although walls really thin & there is no fridge which was annoying because we couldn't keep drinks cold.The maid was in daily to change sheets & towels. The breakfasts were good although the bacon was very fatty & it was hard to get a bottle of brown sauce! The dinners were ok if you like fish or pork, my son was sick whilst we were there & i think this was down to the food as we spoke to at least 4 other people who had sickness. The entertainment was very good apart from a terrible Elvis impersonator! The area is very quiet, Pineda is rubbish but Calella is good and is about a 20 minute walk. I would give the hotel 7 out of 10 & the area about a 4 out 10, good if you want a quiet holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RIBEYESTEAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenHotels, Departamento Reservas Online at Golden Taurus Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear guest,

We're sorry that your son got sick during your stay. However, as we have already said in anwer to another review, it had nothing to do with the food served at the hotel's restaurant.

In the first weeks of July there had been a gastroenteritis outbreak in the area and many people (not just guests at the Golden Taurus Park) got sick. If the source of this outbreak had been our food we can assure you that more people would have been affected since an average of more than 1,300 people were staying at the hotel those days.

All of our hotel's installations (kitchens, swimming pools, air conditioning devices, etc) are regularly inspected by officials from the Health department of the regional Catalan government to make the environment is 100% safe for our guests and workers. And by the results we can assure you that it is completely safe.

Best regards,

Xavier Aragones
Online Sales Dept
Golden Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 weeks at the beginning of July and LOVED IT!!!!

Pineda de Mar- Is very quiet however i read reviews before i booked the hotel and expected this, but i think a holiday is what you make it and we always found something to do.
Food- I was shocked to read reviews about the food poisoning people, especially when i stayed at the same time, i didn't witness or hear of anyone being ill while I was there. The food was amazing, im a fussy eater but always found something to eat, they have so much choice and a vegetarian section (although a little small) Some people go a bit silly on holiday, just be careful if it looks or tastes funny, dont eat it, but i found it fine,
Beach- The sand is quite rough and gets very hot around mid day but we went there every day of our stay and you dont have to walk far across the beach before you reach the sea. The sea does slope a few metres out so be sure to watch children.
Entertainment- Overall the entertainment was good, the animation team do work very hard and they had a good magician one night, but who wants to stay in the hotel every night.
Rooms- They are a good size and have everything you need, cleaned everyday, kept spotless the whole 2 weeks we stayed. The maids are excellent.
A few tips-----We thought the thomson trips to Barcelona were a bit expensive so we got the train, turn left out of the hotel to get to the train station and a return costs around 8 euros and takes an hour, was well worth going, watch out for any pick pockets though.
We booked a Thomson trip to Tordera Market, was good however on Fridays they have a market (again to the left, 2 min walk) which we discovered have exactly the same stall owners and same stuff so save yourself the euros and buy some bargains.
When booking the holiday ask for a room high up, over looking the pool as these have the best views.
But definitely book the hotel, you'll have an amazing time!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room high up with a view over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurak001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineda de Mar
0.5 mi away
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Aqua Hotel Promenade
#2 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
464 reviews
0.7 mi away
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
#1 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
#4 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#5 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
735 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Miami Park
Aparthotel Miami Park
#7 of 43 in Calella
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sorrabona Hotel
Sorrabona Hotel
#9 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Taurus Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Taurus Park Resort

Address: Passeig Maritim 33, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pineda de Mar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pineda de Mar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pineda de Mar
Price Range: £58 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Taurus Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Taurus Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Taurus Park Hotel Pineda De Mar
Hotel Golden Taurus Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing