We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Aqua Promenade ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay at the Aqua Promenade ”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Just come back from the Aqua Promenade, a lovely stay, the staff were marvelous and the food good, without being repetitive. We would definitely go back again. The area around the hotel is great for exploring and enjoying local Spain.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    185
    46
    15
    3
See reviews for
192
166
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, clean, good location and friendly staff. Reasonable food and comfortable rooms.

Pool area small and can be very noisy and crowded with kids during busy times.
The resort itself is very quiet and relaxing, ideal for a short break

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank travelr8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margao, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is just located opposite the Pineda de Mar rail station - which makes travel quite convenient...
However, from the main Barcelona city it's almost 1.5 hrs away, so do plan your itinerary accordingly. If you want to do a lot of sight seeing, the location is not for you; however if you just want to enjoy beach and sunshine, this is the place...

the rooms are basic. Breakfast buffet was good. the highlight was the bar and the evenining entertainment there. when we were there, every night there was some live performance which were outstanding. i believe spain does have very talented artists as it was evident in each of the performance...

We also tried the xino - xano (i think) train ride which was a good experience. It's a great place to shop for street shopping. Once a week there is a market also which is put on on this main road with hundreds of stalls selling everything possible under the sun... good experience.

The airport transfers were organized by our agents and both the chauffeurs were sooo good and hospitable - commendable...

But a word of caution when travelling to Spain - Take care of your wallet, i was pick pocketed in Madrid which was not a good experience... apparently spain is said to be the world capital of pick pockets - do keep your passports away from the currency. I was saved as my passport was safe due to which i could continue with the holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank minti40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoeburyness
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just returned having a 10 day half board break. Found all staff very friendly and most helpfull, However we found that the food at breakfast was ok but cold, evening dinner was most times not nice, cold again, had to use the ding machine every time. There were students there and the ones we spoke to were very pleasent and polite, the door banging at night only happened twice, on each occassion it was a party night no problem at all. The Metro station is just across the road and has good access to other places of interest, the man at the ticket office was most helpful explaining the cheapest way to travel.
Because of the food letdown my wife and I as well as our friends that came to visit us from th Alicanti area we can only rate this a three star and will not be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for pemier room sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Convenient 3 min. walk to Pineda de Mar rail station. From here you either head south towards Barcelona or northwards terminating at Macanet-Massenes.
Made frequent trips to Barcelona taking in the more popular tourist spots like La Rambla,
La Pedrera, Sagrada Familia,, Park Guell, Diagonal, Placa d' Espanya and a trip to
Montserrat in the one week at Aqua hotel. Also shorter trips to Lloret de Mar, Blanes and Mataro. All from our convenient base at Aqua hotel.
The promenade is opposite the hotel and is popular for leisure walks, jogging, and cycling. Felt very safe here. Stretch of beach for miles.
Quiet suburban setting.
There is a street market outside the hotel street on Friday mornings til 1pm.
We made a half day trip to Mataro for shopping.
Don't forget independent shops do close for siesta in the afternoon.

All staff from reception, dining room and room keeping, cafe were very efficient, friendly and helpful.
We stayed half board. Plenty of food choices at breakfast and dinner time.
It was a pleasure to stay at this well managed hotel.

The in house Promenade cafe was our favourite meeting place for a drink, snack and chat.

Room Tip: 416 we stayed in is direct seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlanGian05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed full board for a week,left Wed.30th Oct. Staff very helpful and friendly, food was good and plentiful also plenty choice.Had no problems with the Service & Co. students, never heard a thing!
Location is ideal with the Metro Station literally across the road a few steps further and you are on the beach. We had a double room on the 5th floor north end good view of beach.
Did not use room service or spa so cant comment. Some more evening entertainment would have been nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P12KGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We booked this hotel based on reviews for food, staff and above all peace. Staff were excellent and food was reasonable. However biggest issue by far was that there were 170 students staying who were studying some kind of service course and had been in the hotel for around 5 weeks prior to our arrival. As with students of any kind they were up all night banging doors, in and out of each other's rooms and running along corridors so despite the fact we changed rooms to be on the top floor the noise was still bad enough to prevent a nights sleep. The students also seemed to eat together so if they were having dinner there was little room for anyone else. On top if that everywhere you went in the hotel there were groups of students with their blue lanyards and folders blocking lifts or hallways. There was no entertainment provided except the first night which was in the form of a couple of singers primarily to entertain the over 80's. I think the hotel or indeed agencies who book hotels should stipulate a warning that 170 students will be staying at the hotel so as to enable an informed choice. Our recommendation to anyone contemplating booking this hotel is to contact them first and check so you know you'll be staying at hotel university. This was not a relaxing stay as earlier reviews had led us to believe it would be.

Room Tip: Check with hotel first to ensure they are not acting as a university campus before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MJWEB999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineda de Mar
0.5 mi away
Golden Taurus Park Resort
Golden Taurus Park Resort
#2 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
1,489 reviews
0.3 mi away
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
#4 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
#1 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#6 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
701 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sorrabona Hotel
Sorrabona Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Promenade

Property: Aqua Hotel Promenade
Address: Passeig Maritim 7, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pineda de Mar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pineda de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel Promenade 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the beach on the promenade of Pineda de Mar in a central location. The hotel is cozy and in an ideal emplacement to enjoy what Pineda de Mar has to offer. This is the welcoming, relaxing hotel you have been looking for where our staff are both caring and professional which allows you to enjoy the hotel's facilities with ease. Our younger guests will enjoy an action packed holiday both inside the hotel with the miniclub's daily animation program as well as activities which are ran outside of the hotel including the summer beach parties where children can have fun with inflatables etc under the supervision of our entertainment team. In the mean time, you are free to relax and soak up the sun with the peace of mind that your children are being entertained and taken care of. The hotel has many facilities which our guests can enjoy: varied buffets in our pleasantly decorated dining room, a relaxing pool area, a children's playground and nightly entertainment shows. The hotel also has a gym and guests are free to relax in the renovated lounge bar and terrace. The hotel also has well equipped rooms with all the necessary facilities our guests could need for an enjoyable stay like wi-fi and indoor parking. You will undoubtedly enjoy an unforgettable stay at Aqua Hotel Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Hotel Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Pineda De Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing