We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4* HOTEL WITH 5* SERVICE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Hotel Promenade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“4* HOTEL WITH 5* SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just spent 10 days at this excellent hotel and would certainly recommend it without any reservations as the place to stay in Pineda.
We did have two issues when we first booked in, but they were dealt with in a friendly and positive manner by the hotel reception, things can go wrong but if they are resolved quickly and efficiently that is a sign of being totally customer focused, which is the reason for the excellent rating.
The location is superb, all the staff, from the ladies who cleaned the rooms, the receptionists, the restaurant staff and the bar staff were all totally committed to looking after the hotel guests, and they all did it with a smile on their face and a happy OLA whenever you crossed paths with them.
Food in restaurant was excellent with a fantastic choice at every meal time and sitting out on the terrace when having the evening meal made it even more special.
Plenty of sun beds around the pool which some people suggest isn't big enough for the size of the hotel, but we had no problems.
an old guy who we met around the pool told us it was his seventh year running that he had stayed there which I think proved what a gem this hotel is.
Pay a bit extra for a Junior Suite as we did, well worth it.
All in all a good choice by me, helped as usual by Tripadvisor.

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dave52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    170
    37
    14
    3
See reviews for
170
153
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just come home two days ago from the Aqua Promenade Hotel.This was our first visit to this part of Spain and what a great find this hotel was. We booked a premium room with a sea view and requested a high floor and this is exactly what we got. I cannot speak to highly of the staff and they are a credit to the hotel. We were checked in on arrival by a lovely lady who was called Peggy and we received a very warm welcome from her. When she was told that it was our first time to the area she gave us lots of information about places to visit and how to travel on the train and also information on the resort. The hotel is in a perfect position on the sea front and close to the town centre. We were on bed and breakfast so cannot comment on the evening buffet food. All in all we had a lovely stay and I'm sure that we will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here last June and was over whelmed by the cleanlinliness and friendliness of the hotel. The glass lifts took you to your room, mine on the corner looking towards the sea and the train station (5mins walk) 50 mins into Barca.
Food was great, with plenty to suit everybody, and the restaurant open and fresh.
Returning again on 7th June.
Pineda is quiet, no night clubs (i don't think) but very traditional around the square.
Nice seafood restaurants on the beach where we sat across from Barca player Nelson Piquet!! (serious!) and all his entourage.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
335 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located just across the beach. Pineda de Mar does “luckily” do not have any disco’s and therefore very suitable for families like us.
We’re also off the tourist season, so not many restaurants/bars were busy, but you could get a glimp of how it would be in the high season with a number of great beach-bars etc. Aqua hotel itself has modern and spacious rooms. All very convenient.
The fact that’s also right at the centre of the city is also a plus point, however parking can become a problem. But at least it’s free outside. For 10euro’s a night you could also get a parking place in the hotel garage, but since it was a very small one, we decided to park outside. The drinks in the bar are very reasonable as well. Actually in general everything in Pineda de mar is pretty cheap. Overall a pleasant stay. Will definitely return here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BAY-GASTRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Just come back from the Aqua Promenade, a lovely stay, the staff were marvelous and the food good, without being repetitive. We would definitely go back again. The area around the hotel is great for exploring and enjoying local Spain.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, clean, good location and friendly staff. Reasonable food and comfortable rooms.

Pool area small and can be very noisy and crowded with kids during busy times.
The resort itself is very quiet and relaxing, ideal for a short break

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank travelr8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margao, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is just located opposite the Pineda de Mar rail station - which makes travel quite convenient...
However, from the main Barcelona city it's almost 1.5 hrs away, so do plan your itinerary accordingly. If you want to do a lot of sight seeing, the location is not for you; however if you just want to enjoy beach and sunshine, this is the place...

the rooms are basic. Breakfast buffet was good. the highlight was the bar and the evenining entertainment there. when we were there, every night there was some live performance which were outstanding. i believe spain does have very talented artists as it was evident in each of the performance...

We also tried the xino - xano (i think) train ride which was a good experience. It's a great place to shop for street shopping. Once a week there is a market also which is put on on this main road with hundreds of stalls selling everything possible under the sun... good experience.

The airport transfers were organized by our agents and both the chauffeurs were sooo good and hospitable - commendable...

But a word of caution when travelling to Spain - Take care of your wallet, i was pick pocketed in Madrid which was not a good experience... apparently spain is said to be the world capital of pick pockets - do keep your passports away from the currency. I was saved as my passport was safe due to which i could continue with the holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank minti40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineda de Mar
1.1 mi away
Golden Taurus Park Resort
Golden Taurus Park Resort
#1 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.1 mi away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#5 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
#3 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#3 of 43 in Calella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Promenade

Property: Aqua Hotel Promenade
Address: Passeig Maritim 7, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pineda de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel Promenade 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the beach on the promenade of Pineda de Mar in a central location. The hotel is cozy and in an ideal emplacement to enjoy what Pineda de Mar has to offer. This is the welcoming, relaxing hotel you have been looking for where our staff are both caring and professional which allows you to enjoy the hotel's facilities with ease. Our younger guests will enjoy an action packed holiday both inside the hotel with the miniclub's daily animation program as well as activities which are ran outside of the hotel including the summer beach parties where children can have fun with inflatables etc under the supervision of our entertainment team. In the mean time, you are free to relax and soak up the sun with the peace of mind that your children are being entertained and taken care of. The hotel has many facilities which our guests can enjoy: varied buffets in our pleasantly decorated dining room, a relaxing pool area, a children's playground and nightly entertainment shows. The hotel also has a gym and guests are free to relax in the renovated lounge bar and terrace. The hotel also has well equipped rooms with all the necessary facilities our guests could need for an enjoyable stay like wi-fi and indoor parking. You will undoubtedly enjoy an unforgettable stay at Aqua Hotel Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Aqua Hotel Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Pineda De Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing