We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday from hell” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Brisamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Brisamar
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“holiday from hell”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

like all your revirews about this hotel brisamar it was a rip off everyone was told it was all inclusive till they got there the food was awful some of it you wouldnt know what you where eating they changed the advertisment on the 18th of august some travel agents told their clients before they flew out and got them other hotels which was all inclusive but some of us where not as lucky we couldnt get moved

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    2
    1
    12
See reviews for
3
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

This was sold to us as an "all inclusive" holiday.
Hotel is about 10 min from beach with a small pool on the roof and It only has 4 sunbeds.
Air con is only in main reception and restaurant
Food is poor - my friend was up all night with the trots and sickness.
Food only availabe till 1 then starts again at 7 with 2 choices and left to dry out
No alcohohl included if you think you have an all inclusive package think again
Staff are friendly and not to blame for misdescribed advertising by tour operators
Since we went the hotel website has been updated to advise no alcohol included.
6 people moved out the following day that we know of and others arriving were complaining. We all know 2 star is basic, but i wouldnt rate it as a 2* and ive stayed in hostels in spain that offer better food . Do not listen to operators "sale pitch" ! check for written details. Also be warned that transfers to take you to your hotel are unreliable. We had to pay out for a taxi as none showed up but were paid for in the booking.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pineda de Mar hotels

North West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

We arrived on the 17th August and was sold the holiday as an all inclusive package - it was anything but! Breakfast (coco pops/cornflakes or hard bread/pastries) from 8 - 11 then brunch was brought out (same as breakfast just with greasy fried eggs or boiled rice added) which was from 11 - 1. The dining room then shut completely unless you wanted a coffee. Dinner was from 7 - 9 - there was lots of variety of mystery meats (or possibly road kill maybe!) with potato or VERY mushy veg. There was only ice cream for the kids before 1pm or with dinner!!. What a complete rip off. Rooms small and very noisey at night - the 2 gummi bears stuck to the walls became like friends in the end.
I have stayed at all inclusive hotels many times before but would never recomend this one ever. No alcohol at all and no access to any food between 1 and 7pm. Dont be fooled by this hotel - it is small, grubby, not what it is sold as and the pool was dirty, unsafe and smelt (there was fake plastic grass on the floor which smelt rotten).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eccy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

wat a rip off the place was dirty standed of rooms were very bad food could not eat it would not even feed my dog the food they gave us
all inclusive wat a joke fizzy drinks and bad meals 3 times a day
the pool was filthy the sunbeds all 6 of them had seen better days

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honeypot139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

We arrived at this hotel exactly the same situation as the previous lady being told it was all inclusive by the tour opperator. It is Full Board and soft drinks and tea and coffee at set times. The rooms are extremely basic and I was ill off the food after the first night and we paid to be moved to another hotel. I think it says it all !! There are only 6 sunbeds on the roof pool area and they did not look clean. Do not stay here lots of people moved from this hotel on the same day.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sborg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

I was sold a holiday to go to this hotel as all inclusive, please dont be fooled as you will be told there is only all inclusive light which only includes your soft drinks, the standard of food was as bad as it gets and the standard of service from the owners was garbage to say the least. The rooms were covered in a dirty woodchip wallpaper, my towel had something that came from a human nose on it, the walls in the bathroom were covered with mouldy damp and the balcony was only 5 feet wide. To sum up please don't waste your hard earn't holiday time and money by staying here. This isn't a fake review otherwise i wouldn't spend the time writing this.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank disgruntled21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

We were sold this package holiday as an all-inclusive hotel but that wasnt the case on arrival. Food is available at set times throughout the day and the only drinks included are soft drinks again at limited times. No safety facilities at the pool and no entertainment for children. It was noisy in the early hours of the mornings with drinkers and the rooms are paper thin and you can hear clearly what is being said. There is no air conditioning in the rooms unless you pay extra which isnt stated. The staff are friendly which was the only plus point of the holiday. The food was terrible and full of grease, cold and just not edible. So if you want to lose weight for the week then stay here because you wont eat a thing. This was my 1st all inclusive holiday with my Daughter and will be my last package holiday.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pineda de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Aqua Hotel Promenade
#2 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Taurus Park Resort
Golden Taurus Park Resort
#1 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#5 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
#3 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sorrabona Hotel
Sorrabona Hotel
#6 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
#9 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brisamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brisamar

Property: Hotel Brisamar
Address: C/ Doctor Bertomeu 83, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Brisamar 2*
Number of rooms: 238

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing