We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First all inclusive break, excellent would recommend! 30 Sept - 4 Oct 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
south wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First all inclusive break, excellent would recommend! 30 Sept - 4 Oct 2013”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

What an wonderful 5 night all inclusive break my partner and l had, minus the children! Given some of the reviews we were a little worried. But we needn't have been
The stay at the hotel was lively as it was the Pineda folk and choral festival and many entrants were residing here, we were serenaded and entertained daily.
We were possibly the only British couple there which was quite nice. Meal times were a lively affair, plenty of food choices at every meal. There was a very varied array of foods to try and they did their best to cater for all, plenty of fresh salads and pasta daily. The packed lunches they provided for days out were generous.
We enjoyed the lager and sangria.
Staff were friendly and the receptionist, Veronika was very helpful whilst the older barman in the day always welcomed us with an enthusiastic 'ola'. The dining room manager was efficient at getting people sat quickly and was always smiling.
The room was basic but comfortable and had good air con, the pool was a nice size and appeared very clean!
The hotel was close to the beach which was very clean and had good facilities. The train station was in front of the beach and meant Barcelona was only an hour away for 9 euros.
We were so happy with the hotel, staff, value and location we are looking to book for a family holiday next year!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank welshlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonos R, Manager at ALEGRIA Pineda Splash, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are very happy you were able to enjoy your stay in our hotel and we sincerely hope you returnback to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    174
    110
    74
    86
See reviews for
245
142
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I went to Pineda for 5 days to celebrate my birthday with my little brother. When we arrived and got on the transfer coach at Barcelona Airport a thief came on the bus and stole my bag. So when we got to the hotel you can imagine how devastated i was... the young guy on reception around midnight was fantastic. He let me check in with no passport and no ID as i obviously didnt have it anymore. Then after we checked in he allowed me to use his internet and cancel my credit cards and report my phone stolen. Then in the morning Carmen helped give me directions to the police station and let me print out travel documents for the home journey. Exceptional service.....however.... the restaurant and bar staff sadly were a different story. The young ones were so smiley and helpful, the older ones were grumpy and rude.
Overall i WOULD stay here again just to buy the reception guys a drink!!!! Our room was very clean and the food was good and the pool area very good.
Just the older staff in the restaurant and bar staff that let it down for me.
Thank you Fergus Montemar for making a really bad experience that little bit better. x

Room Tip: My room was above the reception and i still slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank muckymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FergusMontemar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ALEGRIA Pineda Splash, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Muckymac,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and the staff. We always try to do our utmost for all of our guests.

I remember when you came into my office to print your documents, for me it was a pleasure to help you in everything you needed.

About your comments concerning the bar and the restaurant staff, I will make sure to share your review with my team to motivate them more with the customer care.

We hope that you had a sabe trip back home and that we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Hotel Manager
Fergus Montemar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband, myself and daughter stayed at The Montemar in August 2012 and enjoyed our stay so much that my husband and I returned this September. This hotel offers excellent value for money. When booking we asked for a room at the back overlooking the hills and this is exactly what we got. Reception staff excellent - we had a bit of trouble with noise from the next room and reception dealt with this very quickly and even checked with us in the week to make sure all was ok. The cleaner on our floor was great - singing away whenever we saw her!

Food more than adequate - we were a bit disappointed not to be allowed to sit in the conservatory for dinner as there was plenty of space in there each night. Don 't expect a romantic meal in the main restaurant - tables 2 inches apart. It is also a bit disappointing that there is no dress code in the dining room. Many people had made the effort to dress for dinner only to find themselves 2 inches from someone in a vest and shorts!

We went half board last year but decided to do all inclusive this time. We weren't asked for a deposit for our wrist bands as others seem to have been. Drinks card system worked well. If there was a queue at the bar when we wanted to go to bed we took our glasses to our room and retrieved our cards in the morning.

We didn't stay to watch any of the entertainment although the odd bits we did se were "odd"!!

We tended to go to the beach most days and found we could ask for a packed lunch to take. I couldn't believe the amount supplied. Very impressed.

Would definitely recommend this hotel again.

Pineda itself is a lovely quiet place. Lovely beach, lovely square to sit in and enjoy coffee and watch the world go by. Would also recommend a small cafe just down from the hotel - Bon Giorno I think- free wifi and lovely owner. Also La Calma on the beach - excellent tapas. Lovely place for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank elizabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ALEGRIA Pineda Splash, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear elizabeth b,

Thank you for your detailed review!
It´s great to read that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel as it is our daily aim to provide a great stay for all our guests.
Your suggestions will be analysed to see if we can improve those areas..

Kind regards,
Management
Fergus Montemar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

On our arrival it was pouring with rain and my wife and myself were drenched going from the coach to the hotel reception. Having said that it didn't dampen our stay which was for fourteen nights.
The reception girls were very efficient and spoke very good English.We were all inclusive for our stay and everything was explained in a friendly manner.We ordered a safe which cost 40 euros plus 10 euros deposit. We also had to pay 5 euros each for the all inclusive wrist bands which was returned on our departure. Our room was on the first floor facing the play area which caught the sun in the morning.The room itself was of adequate size and cleaned daily although there was no hair dryer or television control handset which the reception supplied on request.
Regarding the restuarant the staff would find you a table when you entered and when people left new clean table cloths were put on the table almost immediately.Regarding the food we both thought there was a good variety to suit everyone. What stood out was how friendly the restuarant staff were.
Our holiday was towards the end of the season so we thought the entertainment was very poor compared to many other hotels we have stayed in arround this vacinity. Other guests we spoke to also made the same comments.
The outside area arround the swimming pool was kept very tidy and there seemed to be plenty of sunbeds plus tables and chairs although I did not see a shower unit.
Outside the hotel you could catch the little train which you could take to Callela or just do the round trip for 6.80 euros return. The beach was a small stroll away across the railway track which you could walk across to the right of the railway station where the traffic crosses. The main shopping area is almost opposite the railway station. On a Friday morning it is market day which commences to the right of the railwaystation so the little train does not run until late afternoon when the market has finished.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool would be a suntrap in the afternoon. If you had a room on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ALEGRIA Pineda Splash, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Anthony B,

Thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel!
It´s a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we will take your suggestions into consideration to try to improve in those areas..

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Management
Fergus Montemar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Was changed to this hotel at the last minute by travel company and our first impressions were good. Staff were very helpful (especially Veronica) and were keen to help at all times. The room was nice and of a good size, cleaned everyday :) Food was OK although they had a themed night every night it was much of the same each night, breakfast was quite bland. Entertainment was limited but ok. Pineda is a very quiet resort and if you are looking for somewhere lively this is not for you. We travelled to local resorts Callella and Santa Susanna by the little train that stops outside the hotel every hour approx £3 for a round trip and well worth it..Also Barcelona is only an hour on the train..a combi ticket which included train and open top bus trip in Barcelona for only 26 euros which was fantastic value and as you are this close to Barcelona, you must go, it was wonderful. The beach at Pineda is lovely..there is one english bar The Buccaneer who were ok but a bit pricey..we ventured to local Tapas restaurants which were cheaper and delightful. All in all we paid £182 for a weeks half board and flights and it was a bargain holiday for that money..The hotel is worth a try although my only complaint would have to be the paper thin walls we had the snorer from hell next door!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hyett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FergusMontemar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ALEGRIA Pineda Splash, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Hyett1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of the Fergus Montemar with the Tripadvisor community!

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your compliments regarding the friendly service that you received throughout your stay, I will be sure to share your review with Veronika and pass on your comments to the rest of the staff.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager
Fergus Montemar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just returned from a cheap four night break and originally wasn't expecting much as we paid very little for our holiday, however I was very impressed.

The hotel is very clean and we had a four bed apartment for the two of us, which was cleaned daily. The apartment was a bit dated, however it was very large and had everything we needed, including a fridge. AI drinks are very good, the measures are pretty generous and the beer is San Miguel. So long as you're not sitting by the pool, you can have your drinks in real glasses, too.

The food was plenty and varied, and we certainly didn't go hungry. It would have been nice to have seen paella on the menu during our stay, however this is only a minor gripe as there are plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants in Pineda and many more in nearby Calella, serving paella. The last reviewer complained about no fried eggs at breakfast, but there were scrambled eggs available and plenty of other choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FergusMontemar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ALEGRIA Pineda Splash, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Christian W,

Thank you for your great review of the Fergus Montemar!

It´s great to read that you had a great stay and that we were able to live up to your expectations.
Thank you also for your kind words regarding the services that you experienced throughout your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel,

Hotel Manager
Fergus Montemar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

well lets start with the good points . the staff are very friendly and efficiant. the hotel its self is nice and clean . the drinks are of a high standard .rooms cleaned everyday no need to get up early for sunbeds plenty to go round

now the bad entertainment was very poor
food was cold unless you got to the restaurant as soon as the doors opened
breakfast without fried eggs and most days no beans unusual
snack bar consisted of left overs from dinner
rooms very small with basic facilities but you only sleep in then though


all in all pineda de mar is pretty quiet but its a nice place and it has a lovely beach

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazza l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FergusMontemar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ALEGRIA Pineda Splash, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Bazza I I,

First of all, we appreciate the time taken to write an opinion about your recent experience at the Fergus Montemar.

Your feedback is extremely important to us, and you can be sure that we have noted your comments in order to improve the services that we offer day after day.

We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel during your next visit to Spain.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Fergus Montemar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pineda de Mar hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineda de Mar
0.7 mi away
Golden Taurus Park Resort
Golden Taurus Park Resort
#1 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
1,337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
#3 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
435 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Splash
Hotel Europa Splash
#9 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Aqua Hotel Promenade
#2 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#5 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
645 reviews
2.4 mi away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#3 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALEGRIA Pineda Splash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALEGRIA Pineda Splash

Property: ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
Address: c/ de les Puntaires 20, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain (Formerly FERGUS Montemar)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ALEGRIA Pineda Splash 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ALEGRIA Pineda Splash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serhs Montemar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing