We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will they listen”
Review of Hotel Miami Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miami Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Recently stayed at this Hotel everything fine, But big downside they do not
Open restaurant until 9pm at night, Having eaten all over Europe and thought that
things were changing in keeping with the 20th century, But unfortunately this hotel
is living in the past as we had spoken with other travellers incoming and outgoing
who all agreed the restaurant times had upset there Holiday we Just cut short our
stay and left as there was nothing local except junk food.
What a waste of a good Hotel.

Room Tip: Be aware that the restaurant does not open until 9pm and you may wait until 10.30-11pm before food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

It is always nice to go back to a place that amazed you and find that the standard remains as high - two years ago we first stayed here and it is every bit as excellent now as it was then!

The Miami Mar scores highly on its location, cleanliness, attitude and friendliness of all the staff and their "can do" attitude to everything. The breakfasts are as good as anywhere. It is also very good value for money, with discounts and garage parking for stays of 5 nights or more. As it is a pleasure to stay here, and Sant Carles and the Ebre Delta offer much to pass 5 days, I cannot recommend the hotel and the town highly enough. Fly into Reus, rent a car and its an easy hour's drive.

We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have full sea views. Some on the ground floor are garden rooms, ideal with children. First...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel Miami Mar and had a fantastic few days. The location was perfect. Our room overlooked the sea and pool and was very clean. This is a small hotel, the staff very friendly and helpful - nothing was to much trouble. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Really great experience, great beds and location for an overnight stop on the way from southern spain. The food was good too and the welcome really very warm and friendly. We had breakfast included and this was ample for our journey home to France. I would recommend this hotel and location and will perhaps return. All round clean tidy good experience and the staff were extremely helpful and professional.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bex0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Having been to Sant Carles de la Rapita for the day while in the area a couple of years back and seeing the Miami Mar on the sea front I always thought it would be nice to stay there. Hence our one night stay on our way to a holiday rental. We had a room on the second floor which was spacious and modern with a comfortable bed, nice toiletries and very clean. There was a balcony with a sea view which was a little obscured by the palm trees. The grounds although not terribly big are attractive and well kept. There was a reasonably good choice for breakfast. We were glad we chose to stay there although it is a little on the expensive side.

Sant Carles itself is a typical Spanish seaside town with clean sandy beaches combined with a working fishing port. It is interesting to watch the fishing boats coming back at around 16 hours and to watch the fish being auctioned at the fishing market by the port.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrudyShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was a close call between average and very good- good would have been a better grading a I did enjoy my stay here. The pool and outdoor space are attractive and the room was pleasant and a reasonable size, with pretty quiet aircon and a good balcony. It's a bit bland but that's OK. The service was a bit hit and miss; oddly enough there always seemed to be someone in reception till the morning we were checking out when there was nobody, we dinged the bell, went down to the breakfast area in desperation, as we had a train to catch, couldn't find anyone and were hanging around for a good ten minutes. There's no bar as such, just a bar counter behind reception so you can have a coffee or drink in the lobby, which is not at all inviting, particularly as in the early evening when we wandered in for a beer it was airless and very warm. Breakfast again nothing special although the coffee in the self service machines was quite good and you could squeeze your own OJ with a noisy machine. There was a lot of cake and also ham and cheese but no nice breads, not very good croissants. The debacle was the dinner we had there. We had one night on half board (oddly enough we were on the same cycling holiday as the other reviewer who didn't have a great time.) The food was poor, although the menu read well enough. We both ordered turbot but didn't expect them to cut one small fish into two uneven bits (one with head, one without) and split it randomly between us. I was looking forward to it but something had gone wrong with the cooking (or maybe it had been kept warm or reheated) and it wasn't good. The waitress looked ashamed to serve it and I noticed that nobody asked if we enjoyed our meal, though they were all over people ordering seafood a la carte. Never mind, plenty of restaurants in town.
This hotel could be excellent if it was just a bit more caring and aimed for consistent quality in the restaurant rather than treating people on set menus as poor relations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shula13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have had a fabulous time here - this is a lovely small boutique hotel - fittings and furniture to an exquisite level - the food is rightly considered the best in the town and the set menu is a revelation. The staff have been very helpful and friendly. Although children's activities are not extensive the pool is fantastic children are welcomed as part of life at the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have a fantastic aspect overlooking the sea - some might like to reserve rooms on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Carles de la Rapita
0.3 mi away
Hotel del Port
Hotel del Port
#3 of 10 in Sant Carles de la Rapita
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Can Batiste
Hotel Can Batiste
#2 of 10 in Sant Carles de la Rapita
270 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel L'Algadir del Delta
Hotel L'Algadir del Delta
#1 of 2 in El Poble Nou Del Delta
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Parador de Tortosa
Parador de Tortosa
#1 of 6 in Tortosa
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juanito Platja
Hotel Juanito Platja
#4 of 10 in Sant Carles de la Rapita
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Rapita
Hotel la Rapita
#5 of 10 in Sant Carles de la Rapita
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami Mar

Address: Passeig Maritim 18-20, 43540 Sant Carles de la Rapita, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Terres de l'Ebre > Sant Carles de la Rapita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sant Carles de la Rapita
Price Range: £88 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miami Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in January 2003, is a window into the Alfacs Badia. Located in Sant Carles de la Rapita, one of the less crowded tourist enclaves on the Mediterranean coast. The Hotel Miami Mar is located on the sea front, on the beach and perfectly situated for the Ebro DeltaBuilt by Pons Family initiative, recognized for its restaurateurs Restaurant Miami “Can Pons” have managed to combine in establishing comfort and good taste, and integrate it into one of the most privileged areas of the coast. There have been many years experience in tourism, since the early 50′s, have led efforts to try to adapt to the tastes and needs of customers, listening carefully to discover their concerns. For this reason, in this hotel, have joined all these experiences for customers to find a facility to meet your expectations. For its construction were used premium materials and finishes are in line with what is expected of him.The hotel has 30 rooms with modern design, functional, comfortable and luxurious, fully equipped ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Miami Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing