We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carris Cardenal Quevedo
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Ourense
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Really nice spacious room and the staff were excellent. The location was also great - about a 5 minute walk to the tapas areas. Only a couple of niggles here - the hotel has a wifi service which works excellently when you're logged in. However after 5 minutes of inactivity you are logged out and have to go searching for the scrap of paper with the password again. This is a bit of an inconvenience as we use our smartphones a lot and would be much better if it could keep you logged in. The other thing that bothered me slightly was that the bathroom minis weren't replenished after being used by the maid service. Other than these tiny complaints we had a great stay!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank babsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    85
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
91
4
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow West
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We arrived without booking and were given a choice of rooms. The staff were so pleasant, helpful and polite and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is super-modern and has a lovely cafe next to reception. The room was luxurious and exceptionally clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable. There was a big flat screen tv on the wall with satellite channels. The bathroom was out of this world with fluffy white towels and plenty of toiletries. Loads of wardrobe space, quiet air-conditioning, a mini bar and a large balcony facing the back of the hotel. It was very quiet and conducive to a great night's sleep. The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the historic centre. There is supermarket nearby and free on street parking within a few minutes walk. Overall we were very impressed with the Carris hotel and would seek out this chain if visiting another city in Spain. It was great value for money - top marks and thank you for looking after us!

Room Tip: Ask to see rooms; rooms to the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosiegeeGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed in Ourense for one night and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. After a rather fraught online booking experience because we wanted to reserve a larger room to accommodate our two-year old in an additional bed, everything else could not have been easier. The hotel was smart, clean, comfortable and quiet. Check-in was very quick and the hotel car-park (though tight) was conveniently located right by the reception. Our room was huge with a vast balcony, and a sofa-bed for the toddler. Ourense is a splendid city and we will definitely stay here if we are lucky enough to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsVacationLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Excellent service, very comfortable beds, rooms and other areas nice and clean, staff always helpful and we were always served with a smile :) we will definately return again to this great hotel !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shilo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ourense hotels
0.0 mi away
NH Ourense
NH Ourense
#1 of 12 in Ourense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Francisco II
Hotel Francisco II
#2 of 12 in Ourense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mino
Hotel Mino
#5 of 12 in Ourense
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Eurostars Auriense
Eurostars Auriense
#4 of 12 in Ourense
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel San Martin
Gran Hotel San Martin
#10 of 12 in Ourense
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Irixo
Hotel Irixo
#6 of 12 in Ourense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carris Cardenal Quevedo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carris Cardenal Quevedo

Property: Carris Cardenal Quevedo
Address: Rua Cardenal Quevedo 28-30, 32004 Ourense, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Ourense > Ourense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Ourense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Carris Cardenal Quevedo 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New boutique hotel in a historic building inthe centre of Ourense. The Carrís CardenalQuevedo is strategically located in one of themost central and busiest streets in the city,only a few metres from the old quarter, SanLázaro Park, the train station and the riverMiño. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carris Cardenal Quevedo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing