We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe hotel”
Review of Hotel Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Princess
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Ourense
Reviewed 30 August 2012

By American standards, this isn't a fancy hotel, But it was clean, comfortable, and safe, and it was perfect for a group of American pilgrims starting out to walk the last 120 km. of the Camino de Santiago. We spent two nights there, and the breakfasts were really good (buffet): a wide variety and plenty of it. They also had a computer downstairs that got me to the Internet, but we learned that everyone in Spain calls it WiFi (pronounced wee-fee). Ourense is also a delightful city, and the hotel was in walking distance of everything. I think everyone in our party agreed that we'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarwoodJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

stayed there for 3 days. since we were in a group check-in was very easy.the rooms are slightly smaller yet it was comfortable.there was no electric kettlle or arrangements for making tea/coffee in the room.this hotel in located in prime location with nice view of the sea. overall satisfying.

Room Tip: choose room with a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sukhen Kumar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

the hotel was in the center of the city, you can walk and see all the attractions of the town, the bathroom have sauna but you have to pay for it. the hotel are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Have stayed there for several times and never have been disappointed. Although the hotel may at first seem a little bit outdated it is still very well kept with high cleanliness standards. The rooms may seem a bit small and a little bit too dark, but then - when visiting Spain you shouldn't spend a lot of time inside the hotel room :)
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and will help you even if you have lost a charger for your phone, haven't taken umbrella for rainy days or have to make a phone call for your friends in the city.
The breakfast is OK: with fresh croissants, fruits, ham and cheese, yoghurts, different jams, juices and coffees. Although some very starving guests could miss some eggs or sausages, still you won't have to leave the breakfast table with empty stomach :))

The location is very good, in the very centre of the city, close to the pubs and shopping area, so this will be a good choice where to spend your days in Ourense.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ieva_ABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank usuario932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mejor reservar sin desayuno
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marape1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank João T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ourense hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Ourense
NH Ourense
#1 of 13 in Ourense
593 reviews
3.5 mi away
Eurostars Auriense
Eurostars Auriense
#5 of 13 in Ourense
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carris Cardenal Quevedo
Carris Cardenal Quevedo
#2 of 13 in Ourense
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Francisco II
Hotel Francisco II
#3 of 13 in Ourense
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mino
Hotel Mino
#4 of 13 in Ourense
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel San Martin
Gran Hotel San Martin
#12 of 13 in Ourense
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princess

Address: Avenida de La Habana 45, 32004 Ourense, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Ourense > Ourense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Ourense
Price Range: £45 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing