We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a lot of hotel for your money !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exe Gran Hotel Almenar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Exe Gran Hotel Almenar
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Las Rozas
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    115
    45
    19
    16
See reviews for
88
80
8
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Looking at the previous reviews I was lucky to have a corner room at the back of the hotel, the room was vast, I have stayed in smaller flats. The whole hotel was very spacious with a large open plan area covering 3 floors. It was ideal for my work as it was only a short walk away, but it is a train ride from central Madrid. Breakfast was good and the bar friendly, though it was very quiet for the 3 nights I stayed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl_TL1000R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The room was incredibly big and beautiful for this price. I stayed 5 days, between 65 and 51€/night. But this room (n°34) is just on the ground floor, just behind the desk, and it was noisy. I was wake up everny morning by the noise of the desk very early.

The hotel is nice but far away from restaurants and the big outlet complex located in Las Rosas (you need a car).
A station is just 10mn far away from the hotel by foot to go to Madrid. It takes only around 30mn to be in Madrid.

The wifi quality was very fluctuant : sometimes, it was impossible to have an internet connection, certainely due to a congress of Corean people in the hotel.

I took only 1 dinner at the hotel. The dish (duck + potato) was good but the quantity for the price was just ridiculous (less than 2 forks of potato). I asked to have more potato and they gave me more (but not so many).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Hotel has big appartments provided as single room, but make sure it's window doesn't open to the highway where the noise protection wall is missing!
Located by the highway but close to the Spanish FA we were visiting with colleagues.
Breakfast is excellent value comparing to usual Spanish continental breakfast, except the coffee. :)
Staff is helpful, but bar closes early.
In general rather 3 than 4 stars hotel, bit overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisztina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is an inexpensive hotel with adequate rooms. My biggest issue with this hotel is their service. I had paid for a suite, but they put me in a regular room, I had to go back to the reception to be put in the room I had paid for. I asked for power adaptors and they said there are so many americans in the hotel that all their adaptors are used. There were 3 Ameircans in the hotel. I was in a poker tournament, and asked for a wake up call. The wake up call never came!

So, I would stay there again, but take my own adapter, use my own wake up call service, and double check when i check in that they gave me the righr room.

the rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast buffet is pretty good

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as we were having a road trip to southenr europe. Although it is a bit far from the center of Madrid (15min by car, 25min by train which was 10min walking from the hotel) we never regret booking it! It was a nice hotel but the best part was the receptionist named Jesus who is the most kind and helpful person we have ever met in our lives!!! He not only gave us a suite although we had booked a simple room, but also he spent at least half an hour over the map of Madrid suggesting us the best places to see, eat and chill out! Which places came out to be the ones that Madrilens choose-as we had asked. We absolutely recommend this hotel and when we visit agoin Madris we will dwfwnately stay there again!!!! Congratulations to those who hired Jesus!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleni24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

Stayed for 2 nights on business. Lovely spacious room with sitting room and office area. Good value.
Only downsides (1)No free Wi fi
(2)The room service food arrived cold.
Orginally we were sitting in the restuaurant but didnt fancy anything on the menu and decided to order room service instead. We were served both times by the same staff member so that might explain the cold food.
Overall good experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Rozas
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Las Rozas
B&B Hotel Las Rozas
#1 of 7 in Las Rozas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Las Rozas
Gran Hotel Las Rozas
#3 of 7 in Las Rozas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Madrid Las Rozas
Hotel Madrid Las Rozas
#6 of 7 in Las Rozas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
TH Las Rozas
TH Las Rozas
#7 of 7 in Las Rozas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Rozas
Hotel Monte Rozas
#5 of 7 in Las Rozas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Torrelodones
Hotel Torrelodones
#1 of 1 in Torrelodones
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Gran Hotel Almenar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Gran Hotel Almenar

Property: Exe Gran Hotel Almenar
Address: C Jaraiz s/n salida km 26 (A-6), 28920 Las Rozas, Spain (Formerly Gran Hotel Almenar)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Las Rozas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Las Rozas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Exe Gran Hotel Almenar 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Eurostars, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Exe Gran Hotel Almenar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Las Rozas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing