We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
31
12
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
12
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location booked this hotel plenty of bars and restaurants short stay sea front star hotel lovely hotel lo pagan miguel yards mattress fridge amenities cereal wifi baths reception
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Excellent stay at the Alaska. Paid the extra for rooms at the front with a balcony and sea views. Well worth it as the rooms were quite large, clean, with a fridge and a comfortable bed. The hotel is the first building on a side road off the sea front. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Good WiFi.

We did not have the breakfast as there were plenty of places only a short distance from the hotel to go and eat. The beach is delightful and all amenities are on your doorstep.

You will need extra soap and shampoo as we only had one sachet of each in the bathroom.

Room tip: Room at the front with balcony and sea views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHV4, Gerente at Hotel Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thanks so much!!Next time we hope you tell us if you need anything else
Regards!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Excellent little Hotel - very friendly and helpful staff - very near the beach - lots of Tapas Bars and Restaurants. Rooms were very clean and maid service with clean towels every day. Beach was cleaned every evening. Will return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHV4, Director de Recepción at Hotel Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

thanks a lot David
We hope see you very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Excelente servicio, desayuno continental muy rico, buena conexión a internet, súper atento el personal, volvería sin duda alguna ❤️
Excellent service, breakfast, wifi; all the people who attended me was very nice, be sure that in the future I will come back, I love this place ❤️

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Teté C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHV4, Director General at Hotel Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thanks a lot!!!
Muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We booked this hotel after all the positive reviews in here, and I must say we weren't disappointed. The place is a 1* hotel but as a matter of fact it feels more like a 2*!

There is no pool onsite but the fact that you have Villananitos beach literally 10 yards away more than makes up for it. The mud baths are about 10 mins away by foot and are a must see for all newcomers. If you plan to spend all of your time in San Pedro it's probably best not to bring a car (like I did!) as the town is reasonably small and on street parking spaces are scarce in the summer.

Breakfast was buffet style and it was good enough for the price we paid. A lunch menu was also available serving typical Spanish food.

Finally kudos to Miguel in reception, who went above and beyond to make us feel confortable during our stay. Keep up the good work amigo!

Room tip: Grab a room with sea views, totally worth it!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHV4, Director de Recepción at Hotel Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thanks a lor Ricardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely faultless Hotel with fantastic helpful staff with a perfect location close to all bars restaurants kiosks mud baths fun fair.
It’s officially a 1 star Hotel probably due to the fact that there’s no pool, however with the sea literally just 20 metres away no pool is required.
The guests are mainly Spanish which for me personally was a nice thing, quiet at all times both day & night..
I will definitely be staying here again & cannot thank Miguel enough for making my stay so pleasant..
Please keep up the good work..
Muchas Gracias Miguel & staff..
Andy

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank andymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHV4, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thanks our friend!!!!
We hope see you very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews